Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2020 Dash Kit

Fits select 1988-94 Buick Regal models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2020C

Metra 99-2020 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2020 Dash Kit

Fits select 1988-94 Buick Regal models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2020C

15 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-2020 Dash Kit

Matthew from Waxhaw, NC on 6/2/2018

1993 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly in my 1993 Buick Regal sedan.

Pros: fits perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Ryan from Ohio on 9/17/2015

1992 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove!!

Pros: Fits perfectly, screw holes line up, looks good!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Crutchfield customer from CT on 11/4/2014

1993 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I finally got this item, fourth shipment. I only had to a bit of filing for the pocket to fit. But it looks great!

Pros: Easy to instal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

99-2020 metro

Siouxfan from Minot, nd on 8/15/2014

1992 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In dash mounting kit works great. It's nice to be able to find something to fit an older car.

Pros: Works great. Looks pretty good with radio mounted where cassette player was.

Cons: The cubby to replace the factory radio would not quite fit opening. Had to trim plastic inside dash slightly but not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

adapter

fldan39 from schenectady NY on 4/13/2014

1988 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PART ADAPTED EASILY TO THE OPENING OF MY VEHICLE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Todd from Texas on 1/29/2014

1992 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked great. Seems like it could have been a half inch deeper, but no worries.

Pros: Adapts the dash o fit the stereo

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

joe from homestead,fl on 10/1/2013

1989 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy fit all parts were there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for an old veicals

Woodworker from Centerport, PA on 7/1/2013

1990 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great prodact

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good look - difficult installation

JimK from Port Charlotte, FL on 3/16/2012

1994 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks fantastic in the dash of my 1994 Regal - you'd never be able to tell it was aftermarket. Unfortunately, install seems very difficult. I had to break a tab off behind the stock radio control unit to allow the pocket to fit - as another reviewer mentioned. I also had to bend a tab back where the factory tape deck / pocket is located to allow the radio to fit in. The DIN sleeve's tabs would not bend all the way behind the adapter plate for some reason. They bent enough to be somewhat secure, so i'm not too concerned.

Pros: Nice look.

Cons: Difficult Installation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice look!

Ron from Morton, PA on 2/17/2012

1991 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was definately needed to install an aftermarket radio in my 1991 Buick Regal. Nice fit, professional look, even for a do it yourselfer like me! Don't forget to buy the wiring harness and antenna extension cable as well, you WILL need them.

Pros: Nice fit, Professional looking install!

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks great, fits like a glove.

Andrea from Radford University, VA on 9/11/2011

1990 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My step-dad refuses to buy me a new car. Thanks to Crutchfield and Autoparts.com, this stupid 1990 Buick is gonna run forever. At least the CD player rocks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fit my 91 Regal like a glove

DougF from Plymouth, OH on 10/19/2010

1991 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, made upgrade very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2020 Dash Kit

Sigilos from New York on 9/10/2010

1993 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised by the amount of information I received along with the actual kit. I spent three days, along with 2 full days of online research, trying to figure out how my factory radio was wired in so I could replace it. I bought this piece last, and now I rather regret that decision. The packet that came with it explained everything right down to the letter for my specific car, it was frustratingly amazing. As for the kit itself, it fits like a glove. The new radio looks great, and it's rock solid now. Before it looked, well, incomplete. Bare metal all over the place, it was disgraceful. Now I'm much happier with the look, and I like the little storage space I have now too. It's perfect for tossing my iPod into when I'm playing it over the radio, or my cellphone when I'm driving and going Bluetooth. The only reason this isn't getting a 5 star rating is because I had to do a little hacksaw work to get the pocket in. I'm not sure if it was the specific model of car or if just mine was a fluke, but there was a small plastic tab behind the original radio that I had to cut away for the pocket to fit. Other then that, perfect combination of brains and beauty in this one little package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Buy

m90lf from New York on 7/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got this for my mothers Buick. it was a hassle to get everything apart and wire it up. the stock radio slot needed to be modified a little bit to hold the cassette holder. other then that it was a very good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My Girlfrinds Ride

Max from Hampshire, Il on 1/22/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this kit for my girlfriends car for Christmas, and it was so easy to install. Crutchfield sent me all the manuals and it was in her car in no time! Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP