Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-08 Buick Lacrosse models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2021

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-08 Buick Lacrosse models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2021

30 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, TX on 6/22/2021

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 1/1/2021

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/29/2020

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove. Looks like it came with the car. I'm very pleased with the finished product.

Pros:

Cons: The crossbar that had to be cut for the double din stereo is kind of a pain in the butt.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 11/11/2020

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price. Fits and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Webster, MA on 10/3/2020

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stevens Point, WI on 8/20/2020

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and very well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooks, KY on 3/29/2020

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly in my LaCrosse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 11/22/2019

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed. Looks like it belongs in the dashboard

Pros: Fits and works as designed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yessir

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/15/2019

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome perfect fit!!????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss backup camera and stereo system . Tools to remove the panels.

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/30/2019

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with my backup camera and stereo. Installed it myself. Looks nice and sounds nice. Used the tools I purchased from you and it made it much easier to remove the trim. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Inn, SC on 7/22/2019

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2005 Buick lacrosse.

Pros: Perfect fit,quick and easy.

Cons: No cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, MI on 5/3/2019

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my radio perfect

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Don from Aurora, CO on 2/22/2019

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything worked great and was easy to install. Lots of mounting options which really helped.

Pros: Lot's of mounting options

Cons: did not perfectly match the contour of the dash - small gap at the corners of the frame.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

William from Bryan, TX on 9/20/2018

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right parts to get the job done !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Shawn from Parma, OH on 6/17/2018

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Fits perfectly in the goofy dashboard where the stock unit was.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Color slightly off. No biggie for me though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Torrington, CT on 4/28/2018

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install - Looks Good

Jimmy from Destin, FL on 4/15/2018

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this dash kit. While the finish doesn't match the adjacent factory components exactly, it is acceptable. I had no problem installing this kit. The installation instructions were acceptable; however, the first step for removing the factory panel with the 12 V accessory could have been improved. I found that gently prying directly down on the back of this panel and directly down on the front worked better than the steps in the instructions.

Pros: Easy install, parts are of an acceptable quality, Most parts fit OK

Cons: The supplied tray used below the single DIN radio installations could have fit a little better. The plastic is acceptable; but, not the highest quality. Gone are the days of metal dash kits as those I have used many years ago.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits, but ugly.

Tom from Kent, OH on 4/13/2018

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfectly, but my issue is that this kit doesn't match the finish on my center console at all. It's not even close. I ended up ordering a kit from Scosche which does match the finish, but is not offered here.

Pros: Fits well, no issues

Cons: Doesn't match center console finish

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit!

Jpadgett from Winterville Nc on 9/15/2017

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars

Pros: Great fit! Easy to understand instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 3/19/2017

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not an exact fit because the radio sits inside the unit recessed. Volume dial is small so if you do not have steering will controls it may be a little annoying because the radio was recessed in, the volume knob is very close to the outer housing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Brandon from San Antonio, TX on 1/17/2017

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very durable plastic

Pros: Fits perfect in its spot and comes with instructions from Crutchfield

Cons: Had to cut the center piece of plastic out and cut an additional quarter inch of plastic out of the inside to make my DVD player

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Steve from Fayetteville, TN on 12/17/2016

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

kit includes parts needed to install a Sony radio into a Buick Lacrosse. took the wire harness from this kit, and the one from the radio and married them up on a well lit workbench. already had heatshrink tubing , solder iron and small cable ties. single DIN with mine, so i used some foam tape around the bottom pocket before installing. the pocket will rattle if you don't do something. glad to have this kit. the dash with new radio looks pretty sharp.

Pros: everything you need and more

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2021 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lyndhurst, NJ on 11/27/2016

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit, looks like it was from the factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Kris from Northern, IL on 4/13/2016

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs very easily. Used it for a double din radio and had no issues at all. Color is off slightly from the stock color of my dash, but I didn't expect it to be a perfect match.

Pros: Easy installation and assembly

Cons: Retention mechanism for double din mounts is OK, I used a small amount of epoxy to make sure it stayed strong.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit for 2007 LaCrosse

Tony M. from Batavia, OH on 1/31/2016

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, couldn't have been any easier!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buick LaCross Dask Kit

SteveJ from Illinois on 12/27/2015

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked out ok

Pros: It worked, mounted radio. Wiring harness adapter good correct number of wires and color coding.

Cons: Kit did not allow use of radio theft sleeve, screws too short, screws wrong head type ( were c'sink type should be flat head), not enough screws. Very tight fit radio to kit fit, had to sand down one side brackets on a wide belt sander about a .015 and then pry open opening some to slip radio in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, wrong color

JS from Chicago on 5/15/2015

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great fit, just be aware that it only comes in black. The rest of the trim in my car is gray, so it doesn't completely match. It's not that noticeable though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Perfect

Matt from Twin Falls, Idaho on 5/2/2015

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfectly. Looks ALMOST identical the stock dash, not quite, but pretty darn close.

Pros: Looks like stock dash

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

kinyblaq from Little elm tx on 5/28/2014

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. No problem at all

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Tom J from Newington, CT on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, wrong color

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: color match is wrong

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP