Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Fits select 1993-96 Chevrolet and 1993-2002 Pontiac vehicles — single-DIN or shaft-style radios

MFR # 99-3009C

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Fits select 1993-96 Chevrolet and 1993-2002 Pontiac vehicles — single-DIN or shaft-style radios

MFR # 99-3009C

21 reviews
View this product

Not what I thought

Crutchfield customer from Irondale, AL on 2/25/2021

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it for a 1995 Camaro. From the pictures it looks metal, but its really black plastic. It fits nicely though, and looks really great, but I am disappointed.

Pros: - Matches car really well

Cons: - does not fit perfectly - is not metal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, NC on 6/14/2020

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect factory fit to my 1995 camaro z28!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tonkawa, OK on 3/20/2020

1995 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Nicholas from Saginaw, MI on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy insulation with the help of Crutchfeild master sheet guide

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 1/14/2020

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 1995 Z28 Camaro. easy to modify depending on the radio of your choice

Pros: Fit well and looks good

Cons: Wish it had a metal mounting surface.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evington, VA on 11/1/2019

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this dash kit 5 stars. I worked perfectly in my camero. Crutchfield employees werr teffific. Tremendous support group.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great on the fourth gen like my 1994 Camaro.

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 4/17/2019

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect dash upgrade kit to install single Din into Din and a half area on my Camaro. Required no modifying of Dash, just the plastic add in panel for my stereo as it was a no knob and modern full face push button stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 2/18/2019

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, makes it look like a professional installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Federico from Bloomington, CA on 9/29/2018

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitted perfectly on my 1994 camaro Z28...

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Edward from Kentucky on 10/8/2017

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 95 Z28. No mods needed.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for 94 Camaro

Jesse from lexington, KY on 3/16/2016

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace Bose/Delco factory unit with new DIN receiver in 1994 Camaro Z28. Gotta make some very minor easy trims to open the space up fully for a DIN unit but it's really basic stuff. Left side mounted directly to where original radio mounted and right side has a slot that you can take advantage of by using the threaded bolt off right side of Delco unit and then squeezing it between the plastic dash kit bezel and the new receiver. When it slides into the dash you can secure it with the original nut that held Delco unit in. Works great!

Pros: Solid plastic, firm fit, very snug secure mounting. Fits multiple applications. Worked perfect in 1994 Camaro Z28

Cons: None. It works just fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well in '95 Camaro

Matt from Clemson from Ruston, LA on 3/12/2016

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked well in my 95 Camaro

Pros: Free! And works the way you would expect.

Cons: Had to do a lot of cutting to make it fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Greg H from Cleveland, OH on 1/28/2016

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay, took a little amount of work to make it fit

Pros: Worked okay

Cons: Needed some adjustments to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 dash kit

Crutchfield customer since 2002. from Hagerstwon,MD on 6/14/2015

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit and easy to install

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: Small parts of trim needs cutting ( can be easily cut out) but make sure you cut out the right one. Verify carefully how trim holds in the car mounting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, looks great!

KYWes from Kentucky on 5/31/2015

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit installed easily into my '95 Z28 Camaro and looks great. It holds the head unit very well and looks great in the dash!

Pros: Appearance, fit, quality, instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Multi fit product

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 2/9/2015

1995 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since this is used to fit different vehicles you may have to trim

Pros:

Cons: Having to trim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3009 Dash Kit

Al from Farmville, NC on 7/12/2014

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it works!

aryndar from Boise Idaho on 5/10/2014

1995 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install of new stereo easy and looks professional in the vehicle.

Pros: Solid materials, does the job

Cons: Stupid instruction manual could be a little more clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra in-dash receiver kit

Jack from Palos Verdes,CA on 3/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is good,but the securing of the receiver could be strong ( i.e. metal tabs for bolting to the car.

Pros: Good appearance.

Cons: Somewht weak attachment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-dash Receiver Kit

1995 Firebird from St. Paul, Mn. on 4/28/2012

1995 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The In-dash Receiver Kit worked wonderful in my 1995 Firebird installation project. I highly recomemd this item.

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

In-Dash Receiver Kit

BW from Danville, IL. on 1/23/2012

1996 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove! No problems

Pros: The most important thing....it fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP