Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Fits 2011-up Chevrolet Cruze — single- or double-DIN

MFR # 99-3011S

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Fits 2011-up Chevrolet Cruze — single- or double-DIN

MFR # 99-3011S

29 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burton, MI on 2/21/2021

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels kinda cheap compared to the OEM piece. The color is on par. The vent mounting tabs aren't the strongest but it gets the job done.

Pros: It's sufficient for what it is and does.

Cons: Feels cheaply made and the vent tabs are a weak point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fitment isn't great

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim piece around vents doesn't secure flush. We installed and reinstalled about 5 times, but can't get the sides to line up compeltly with dashboard. There are two clips on the stock unit that are absent from this trim piece. If those pieces were added, it would greatly help the fitment of this item.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Missing two pieces from mold that causes the unit to not sit flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Guest from Elkton, VA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They had just what I needed and was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unfortunately your only option

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 8/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's get the good out of the way first: This kit looks...fine. It's semi-matte silver plastic that looks and feels exceedingly similar to a number of the OEM trim pieces in a First-Gen Cruze. Beyond that, however, this product doesn't impress. For one thing, the opening on the kit doesn't truly fit around what I would assume is a number of Double-DIMM head units; it certainly didn't fit around mine. This means that the unit will sit fully recessed behind the (relatively thick) bezel (think ~half of an inch). Worse, the kit comes with no gaskets or padding, which means there will be gaps. It doesn't particularly affect function, but does leave annoying gaps that you'll simply need to get used-to, unless you want to make your own rubber or silicone gasket to improve some of the finish. That said, your options are slim with respect to alternatives. Take what we can get, I guess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Ryan from New Hartford, NY on 8/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are a bit bare bones, it wasn't clear exactly which mounts on the head unit to use and I ended up having to take it out multiple times makes tiny adjustments before I could get it to sit correctly in the opening. This may have had more to do with it being a shallow depth unit than an actual flaw with the mounting kit. I did have to cut small angles out of the top of the climate control panel to get it back in place because the double din unit sat down a bit to far, but the notches are behind this so you can't even see them, so that wasn't a big deal.

Pros: Matches up perfectly with the factory molding

Cons: Double din units sit a bit too far down and the top edge of the climate control unit may need to be modified slightly. The 2 brackets that attach to the sides of the head unit need to be redesigned to accommodate shallow depth units, I had to use the furthest back holes on the top then put screws in front of the plastic (as opposed to thru the mounting holes) to make them tip the radio at the correct angle, this wouldn't be an issue on full length units, but it is on shallow ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/5/2020

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit worked great. No problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 5/3/2020

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You need to get a module!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It looks nice but modifications were needed

Brian from Tinley Park, IL on 4/4/2020

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Alpine iLX-W650 and this was part of Crutchfield's recommended gear. In order for this to work with this particular head unit you need to modify the bracket that comes in the kit. If you want the unit to be flush the bracket needs to be installed so the screen is 2 3/8" from where you mount it to the car. If you use the bracket as is and install it so the unit sits as far forward as possible the screen for the Alpine will be about a half inch back form the front of the trim piece. I had to drill a hole in the bracket basically where the ear for the bracket is and then cut a little of it away to fit the screws in. You will also need to cut away a piece on the climate control. There are 4 small rectangular openings on the top of it that are used for clips on the old radio controls that are not used with the Alpine/this kit. If you cut the top out of the inner 2 opening the new head unit will have room to slid in. Once you do these 2 things it will work out except for a small gap between the bottom of the screen and the trim piece. I got it to work but I'm a little disappointed this is what Crutchfield recommends for this head unit. If there isn't anything better I think there should at least some info sent out with the kit to help make the install a little less painful.

Pros: Color matches. Looks nice once you get it in

Cons: The bracket needed to be modified to make it work. It doesn't attach as firmly as the stock trim piece

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Manassas Park, VA on 3/15/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and color matches perfectly!!

Pros: Fits, gives you the option for single or double din, color matches perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 11/29/2019

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were helpful. Quite a process getting to the actual radio. Noticed radio and "pocket spacer" below the new radio do not come flush to front of new dash trim piece even when both are spaced as far forward as permitted. A noticeable gap. Radio mount bracket would need 1/4" spacer behind screws used to attach radio bracket to dash. New dash piece fits in well and color matches original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Andrew from MINNEAPOLIS, MN on 9/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done but not the best option on the market. Couldn't get the new display to sit flush in the dash kit. Ended up purchasing a different kit that made the whole unit look OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Could use more clips.

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/29/2019

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Easy to install. Does not have all the clips on the bottom of the v, so it doesn't sit 100% flush, but it's pretty close

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit please read all review

Dave from Binghamton, NY on 3/5/2019

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All these people leaving bad reviews about the bottom clip not holding in the dash kit are obviously not very smart and shouldn't be doing stereo installs if they can't figure this out....you HAVE to take the meta clips off the factory dash kit tabs and transfer them over to the new metra dash kit. Once you do that...the dash kit fits perfect and looks amazing. Nice tight fit no issues.

Pros: Great kit tight fit

Cons: None...just make sure you transfer the metal clips off of the old dash kit over to the new dash kit tabs and it fits fine and tight.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 2/17/2019

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast delivery and really good quality works good

Pros:

Cons: The radio doesn't sit flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bruceville, IN on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing clips was not mowed in on new piece not happy with that piece doesn't fit properly it wants to pop back out if had clips on it it would stay in the dashboard but it doesn't have clips on the side s

Pros: None

Cons: No clips on the bottom

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Not the best, but not alot out there

Jesse from Wausau, WI on 4/1/2018

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best fitment as you really have to put together and look, take apart and adjust several times to get a decent fitment, installing a double din (and perhaps the single with tray) you need to cut off the tops of the clip holders on the temp control panel or it won't even go back together. Overall I would say really poor design and fitment but if you manage to get it right it looks decent.

Pros: Gets you a decent fitment and looks fairly stock

Cons: Modifications to the stock temperature control panel needed for double din

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awful

Crutchfield customer from Fortson, GA on 1/3/2018

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product does not fit for a chevrolet cruz the radio sits back a 1/2 inch unless you make modifications. Poor design from start to finish. Worst product ive ever gotten from Crutchfield. There is no other product to choose from.

Pros: Looks decent

Cons: Doesnt fit. you have to make modifications for the radio to sit like it would from manufactor.

Crutchfield response on 1/3/2018
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Tech Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, Ohio on 7/6/2017

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not impressed with the new large panel piece. There are no clips on the entire bottom half so it is really setting in the dash pretty loosely. The second problem is the receiver is slightly crooked in the dash. I'm not sure if this is due to a mistake I made or the hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice dash kit

Enrique from Denver, CO on 6/24/2017

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works great. Easy to replace to use. Only problem I have is that the clips do not hold the dash kit in properly. A tiny little pull or tug pulls the whole dash kit out. Overall, this product is worth the 21 bucks I paid for it and it made my install go by a lot quicker than it would have if I would have had to modify the old dash kit.

Pros: Makes for an easy installation of an aftermarket head unit. Low price. Matches the existing trim perfectly.

Cons: The clips do not hold the kit tight onto the dash. Very easily pulls off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Eric from Bakersfield, CA on 4/29/2017

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible fit and finish. Receiver sets 1/2" back not allowing the detachable face to release. Required modifications to hardwere for a fare at best finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Looks like original equipment

John from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 3/17/2017

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kid looks like it was a Chevy factory radio option, matches perfectly! Easy and clear instructions.

Pros: I like how easy it was to install with clear instructions and perfect match to the interior.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it belongs!

Russell from Paw Paw, MI on 12/20/2016

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking dash kit. My only issue was getting the radio far enough forward. Not sure if that's Metra's fault or Kenwood's. I had to mill the slots out further for my DDX373BT to sit all the way to the front of the bezel. Other than that, everything fit well.

Pros: Good fit and finish

Cons: Supplied brackets lack enough adjustment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review

James from Harrisburg,PA on 10/10/2016

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible Product

Aaronn from Illinois on 9/24/2015

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible product. Does not fit correctly at all. Couldn't install a double din radio in this like it said. Didn't even have clips to keep the bottom from flapping around. Extremely disappointed with this.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

install kit

Matthew from Lakewood ca on 5/26/2015

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, looks great n matches stock look

Pros: Easy kit n color matches

Cons: There is a gap if you use it as a single din

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra what more can be said.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/22/2015

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit of this install kit is great except for one little thing. The brackets do not allow enough adjustability on the pocket and receiver so I had to create a spacer block to get them flush with the edge of the kit. Normally Metra doesn't forget things with their kits but I think they can do better on this one.

Pros: Color matches factory. High quality materials.

Cons: Fitment was ok at best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

receiver kit

Bill H from Lexington, KY on 3/4/2014

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a Pioneer AVH-X3500BHS in my chevy cruse and used this kit. The double din touch screen looks hot in my car! Love it.

Pros: fits great, no gaps

Cons: i just wish they had color options. that's it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3011S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scottsbluff Nebraska on 5/23/2013

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP