Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new car stereo in select 2012-up Chevrolet Sonic models — maintains Retained Accessory Power and warning chimes (Silver)

MFR # 99-3012G-LC

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new car stereo in select 2012-up Chevrolet Sonic models — maintains Retained Accessory Power and warning chimes (Silver)

MFR # 99-3012G-LC

22 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I use it to install a JVC carplay radio with idatalink maestro to a 2015 chevy sonic. I have one problem; neither the idatalink kit includes an usb adapter for the factory usb car port.

Pros: Easy to install, great finish and quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seamless install and integration of stereo with this kit!

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, OH on 3/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so happy that this kit allowed for such a seamless and aesthetically pleasing install of my new Alpine ILX-W650. I bought this as its description mentioned it was compatible with my 2012 Chevrolet Sonic sedan and I really got tired of the limitations of a factory unit in today's world. Working on a military installation, you can be pulled over and ticketed if you attempt to use a phone without having a hands-free capability (even if you're using the speaker with the phone in your lap). Also, who in their right mind doesn't use Spotify/Pandora/iTunes, etc. for their music? For this to work with a factory unit I have to buy three other third party pieces of gear and even then the quality is decreased because the mechanism of transmission is outdated. Not only does the ILX-W650 seamlessly integrate my iPhone via either USB connection or Bluetooth, but I can speak through it and it will translate my words into texts to send hands-free, I can accept/place calls hands-free, and I can use everything from the Spotify to Google Maps apps on the touchscreen stereo without ever having to reach for the actual smartphone. All of this is to say that it wouldn't have been possible without having all the necessary wires and the actual dash mount included in this kit to have such a fantastic suite of capabilities in my vehicle, looking so stylish and integrated almost as if I bought the car with it already installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 1/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Fit as described. Wiring was simple to wire.

Pros: Was a good fit and looks good :)

Cons: Some of the things they recommended to you wasnt used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 12/9/2019

2014 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best on the market

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, KY on 10/14/2019

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A1 install kit, easy to follow instructions and very clean factory look

Pros: Simplicity of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Company that I can trust

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/10/2019

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutcfield has always gone the extra mile with me regarding equipment and dash kits. Thats why I alwasy come back to them.

Pros: Good prices, outstanding customer service and tech support. They even helped me out with stereo head unit I didn't buy from them.

Cons: Just one small con, the most recent dash kit I bought from them, did not fit my stereo head unit. But it was ok, I just had to use my dremmel tool to modify it a little. Eveything works fine now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Blythe, CA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes this work good fix good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/13/2019

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well for the most part. Just a slight (maybe 3mm) raise on upper sides near vents).

Pros: Install

Cons: Slightly raised

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harness is great, trim kit not so much

Crutchfield customer from Albertson, NY on 6/17/2019

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness and accessories all work great, the actual trim kit however is junk. Very cheaply made and flakes easily. The first unit I received was horrible right out of the box. The second is a little better, but not great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alpena, MI on 5/12/2019

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit perfectly and with the Crutchfield Ready Harness it made installation super easy!

Pros: Beaty easy to install

Cons: Didn't mount flush with existing dashboard. Sticks up a little on the top but not very noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from George, IA on 1/27/2019

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits it the dash just like the original and matches the original color perfectly. wire harness works well and wires and color coded so it is easy to connect to aftermarket stereos. My only complaint is I wish the interface had it so the radio stayed on untill you opened the driver's door after shutting the car off like the factory stereo did but that's just a personal preference

Pros: Simplifies install of aftermarket stereo and subs Matches original color and fits well Interface does what it's supposed to do

Cons: Interface and wire harness wires are alittle long making it difficult to fit double din radio because of lack of room behind the stereo Radio dosent stay on untill you open driver's door after shutting car off like the factory stereo did

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product but great service!

Eduardo from Las Vegas, NV on 9/30/2018

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aparte de que es un buen producto la asesoría personal es fantástica, te auxilian en la instalación. El único detalle es que no te incluye la antena.

Pros: Servicio personalizado

Cons: No incluye la antena.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fork, UT on 9/3/2018

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked right and looks awesome. Spot on Crutchfield . Way to go!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Jacob from Bangor, ME on 5/25/2018

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitment overall in a 2012 Sonic Base Hatchback with a Sony XAV-AX100 which is ISO mount. My only complaint with the overall fit with this particular head unit is it seems a bit too recessed in the dash and I wish I were a bit more flush with the face of the trim ring but that is really personal preference. The wiring harness and factory retention module is of very good quality and firmware flashable via USB. The finish of the dash kit is an excellent match to the interior colors of the Sonic. Overall a great fit and purchase.

Pros: Great fit and finish Very good wiring harness and module Perfect fit for Sonic

Cons: Some receivers will be recessed slightly if they don't use a sleeve and trim ring setup.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fitment!

Kevin from Tuckerton, NJ on 4/11/2018

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! I have been DIY since high school and installed many car stereos, wiring harnesses, speakers, etc. I have always been satisfied with the products from Crutchfield! Besides the products, the installation instructions are spot on and can help anyone. This dash kit & harness was by far the best fit dash I have ever installed! Looking forward to my next DIY installation!

Pros: The products were a perfect fit and the installation instructions were step by step easy to understand.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system

Warren from Corwith, IA on 9/12/2017

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sharp unit plays good fast shipping

Pros: Great price real good sound fast shipping

Cons: Somewhat difficult installation in a 2012 Chevy Sonic as space is very limited

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/2/2017

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my 2012 Chevy sonic, it was perfect. The wiring kit is easy to use and the color matches pretty well with the factory dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a charm!

Billie from Tennessee on 3/20/2017

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was identical to the factory. and all the wiring matched perfectly. clean and easy.

Pros: fit great. looks great

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3012G-LC Dash and Wiring Kit

Jeffrey from Clare more, Ok on 3/16/2017

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly I will get all my car audio from Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice prdouct

James from Canton, OH on 8/18/2016

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice matches perfectly would never lonely to look at it

Pros: Product worth the money good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Instalation

Robert, Texas from Texas on 8/25/2015

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Product fit my car. With step by step instruction all parts fit like a glove.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP