Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-3030B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new stereo and retain the steering wheel audio controls in select select 2004-09 Cadillac XLR vehicles (Matte black)

MFR # 99-3030B

Metra 99-3030B Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-3030B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new stereo and retain the steering wheel audio controls in select select 2004-09 Cadillac XLR vehicles (Matte black)

MFR # 99-3030B

7 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-3030B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 9/26/2021

2004 Cadillac XLR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the kit to replace gps in 2004 XLR. Does not have proper plug in wiring without cutting existing wires. That being said, the install shop will not cut wires to install. Their policy. So I'm sitting here with gps and kit that I can't get installed so I'm saying there wasn't enough research on your part to send me the interchangeable wiring to make it work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/4/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3030B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assistance was very helpful with explaining what I was purchasing and what I needed to complete my project.

Pros: Excellent Service

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3030B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 7/21/2021

2008 Cadillac XLR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit contain all original settings everything works factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3030B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give it a five-star because I had no problem will it Everything went perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3030B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Steering wheel left side switches does not work. Radio works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

9/10

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, FL on 8/5/2019

2009 Cadillac XLR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good kit. has everything you need the only problem is the instructions are very vague. it came in black i took it and had it wrapped with wood grain to match the cars interior

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good wiring harnesses, some instructions inaccurate.

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 7/28/2019

2007 Cadillac XLR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring harnesses. Some of the instructions are inaccurate as the steering wheel adapter harness did noe require tapping into factory harness wires as instructed. Installed head unit in car without use of the Metra face plate - simply used the existing factory head unit brackets and fitted unit to be centered in the nice factory (fine wood/aluminum) face plate. The Metra face plate looks to be a quality item, just did not think it would work well with the factory interior styling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP