Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Fits 1990-96 Chevrolet Corvette models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-3051

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Fits 1990-96 Chevrolet Corvette models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-3051

46 reviews
View this product

1990 corvette must have

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 7/3/2020

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra dash kit is a must have for installing a new headunit in a 1990 corvette,though most would be willing to pay for a shorter harness for this application

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Too long for corvette

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Blissfield, MI on 6/30/2020

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions weren't great but it worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only needed the mounts, which were OK, as I was installing a double DIN unit. They are plastic, of course, and work OK given that they did mimic the angle of the stock radio mounts. My install was in a '92 Corvette and it took several trys to get the mounts aligned on the new head unit correctly for a good fit as there are lots of ways to mount it. Suggestion: try to sit the new unit and mount next to your old head unit to get the alignment as close as possible. You will still likely need to adjust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

John P from RIO RANCHO, NM on 3/31/2020

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked well, with enough adjustment for me to position my stereo how I wanted it.

Pros: Good amount of adjustment built into the bracket

Cons: I wish metal brackets were available--the plastic is a little cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Steeleville, IL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my dash and made the Stereo install look factory

Pros: Perfect fit with all hardware needed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1990 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Centre Hall, PA on 2/9/2020

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only needed the side brackets to mount a double din in a '90 Corvette. The brackets and screws worked as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added to my favorites...

Crutchfield customer from Fleetwood, PA on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some say this should have been metal but the product is strong and works well for the new light weight media Center... Great products... Great service... I've added them to my favorites...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra dash kit for my C4 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Joppa, MD on 12/29/2019

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great for my Corvette

Pros: Parts fit with no problems

Cons: I had some extra parts left over that i didn't need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Peter

Crutchfield customer from Boonsboro, MD on 10/14/2019

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only needed one part rest is a waste don't buy this item for a C4 Corvette

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, OR on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze. Everything fits as they should. Not sure how much messing around to make your own brackets. Alot.

Pros: Saved me a bunch of time.a little hacksaw work and Bam Good to go and way worth the cost.

Cons: No problems at all. A caveman could do it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but it is plastic on the side mounts (I did not use the box or front trim)... I would GLADLY pay more for metal side plates rather than plastic. I did lightly file out a hole a bit to get the perfect fit I needed on my classic 1994 corvette... But it does work.

Pros: Works

Cons: Oh, did I mention plastic sides :-)))

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have been metal

Ben from Paducah, KY on 3/18/2019

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, couldn't install my new double DIN Pioneer AVH-2440NEX in my 96 Corvette without it. I only needed the side brackets. It took a bit of trial and error to get the brackets mounted in the optimal location, and then it was perfect! I would have preferred it to be made of metal instead of plastic, but it got the job done without any issues.

Pros: It was a necessary bracket that got the head unit installed easily.

Cons: Made of plastic? Are they kidding? I hope it doesn't become brittle over time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 1/16/2019

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy, but configuration for setback and angle are very tedious and required many installations/removals to get this correct on both a Pioneer AVH-2440NEX and AVH-1440NEX. It's a necessity to install these units in a 1990 Corvette ZR-1, but required some modifications (depth of slots for dash screws).

Pros: Only real option available to install after market double DIN head unit in a C4 Corvette.

Cons: Tedious to get the setback and angle of the head unit correct.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Rick from Portsmouth, VA on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets allowed for the perfect installation of my Kenwood double DIN radio. Didn't need the small tray.

Pros: Made the installation look factory.

Cons: Kind of a waste to not use the tray that was included,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, but to install a new double din receiver in my 92 Corvette, I only needed the two plastic side mounting plates. And....... be prepared to remember all those curse words you've forgotten when trying to make a double din receiver fit into a 92 Vette........ PITA!!!!! I had to do a lot of modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 9/6/2018

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only needed to use the side mounting brackets on my 1996 Corvette to install the Pioneer AVH-2440NEX. The plastic brackets are kind of flimsy, I expected a bit better quality but it did fit ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Jeffrey from Sergeant Bluff, IA on 7/20/2018

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products! Great people always willing to help.

Pros: Great people! Great products.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gatesville, TX on 1/8/2018

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

instructions sucked .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Conroe TX on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used brackets for Bose radio upgrade for 91 Corvette ZR1. Must have for upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vehicle specific instructions would help

Mark from West Bend, WI on 7/31/2017

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install a 2 din radio in a 1990 Corvette. Brackets were flimsy and directions were not vehicle specific. Understandable for generic part. Took several attempts to get installed correctly. Once complete it does hold the radio in place well.

Pros: Holds radio in place

Cons: Flimsy, plastic, no vehicle specific directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 6/12/2017

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with my car with a little modification, but overall made the installation easier. No matter what you probably need something like this to install an after market radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Stanley from Illinois on 5/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only drawback is the plastic mounting brackets. I broke one and needed to epoxy it back together. Other then that good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/5/2017

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect fit in my 94 Vette, made the install very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like advertised

Chris J from West Saint Paul, MN on 8/9/2016

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually used this for my 1996 Chevy Corvette convertible and not the coupe. It did the job as advertised and allowed me to install my radio into my car with ease!

Pros: It works

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting kit works great!

Thomas from Grand Rapids, MN on 8/1/2016

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

mounting kit installed and works terrific and very solid. Looks professional in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash install kit

eric from Louisiana on 7/30/2016

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit for new head unit and 1995 corvette

Pros: perfect fit and easy to read instructions

Cons: nonr

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Heinz from Baroda, MI on 5/18/2016

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks Great and the extra storage works for the vett

Pros: easy to use and fast shipping

Cons: only place I could find one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Gusvette from Oregon on 10/9/2015

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

jm2088 from Alabama on 9/25/2015

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to replace the factory Bose unit in my 1994 Corvette. It works great but it took a couple of tries to get all of the screws lined up. You will still need to cut the factory mount behind the Bose unit. There's not a lot of space in there so if you can live without a CD player, the newer Media units make this job easier.

Pros: Good Cost, Looks Great

Cons: Weak Instructions, difficult to align

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

OD from Baltimore, MD on 5/30/2014

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great fit, quality packaging, and was exactly what I was looking for in my '95 corvette.

Pros: Great Fit

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Steve from Bridgeview Il. on 4/7/2014

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another good product. It does make life easier.

Pros: Single and double din all in one package. easy to install.

Cons: No real cons here.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield quality as always!

gliot1 from Lake in the Hills on 3/17/2014

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit itself was very good; good quality and matched up as original stock brackets.

Pros: A great stock like kit.

Cons: The instructions were so-so, in that it took a bit to get alignment correct, etc. I would have gone 5 stars if the instructions had a bit more detail.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 In-dash Receiver Kit

Tom from McQueeney,TX on 3/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this to install a sony radio I had previous purchased for my '92 corvette. This made installation very easy and in no time at all I was finished.My radio is a single din so I had to use the storage compartment tray. This is going to be very handy for storing cds.This was a small investment for all the benifits it offers. I highly recommend using this install kit.

Pros: Easy of installation of radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, CA on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fairly well, did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 In-dash Receiver Kit

Mrmiata from Tulsa, OK. on 7/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

92 vette - Fought getting the stereo-bin aligned to fit my bezel and into the opening.. Then realized the bin face plate wasn't sitting where it needed to be and had to use a little force to get it seated correctly. Then aligning everything for the install was major easy

Pros: Makes a nice clean fit for an aftermarket stereo

Cons: Faceplate to bin could fit a little easier

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

excellent

Jackie from Wellesley, MA on 5/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 91 Corvette base with Bose. Looks fantastic!!!! Troy was helpful with tracking down exactly what I needed with my pioneer system.

Pros: Fits nicely, looks factory, color match

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1993 Vette Dash Kit

D01ATC from Denver, CO on 5/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to fit the Dash of the C4 Corvette. Only used Double Din pieces, but comes with the pocket for single Din if you need it.

Pros: Easy to use, simply the pieces needed to work.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didnt use this

csthews from TX on 4/19/2013

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a DIN 2.5 stereo, so this wasn't used.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

doug16 from ohio on 11/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ok product, mid level plastic, no real instructions on where to place screws for proper fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Fit

Noelia_10 from Manville N.J. on 6/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 1992 corvette and fit as intended and very flexible in different fit applications

Pros: Good fit very flexible adjustments

Cons: Better install directions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Bruce from Cocoa, Fl on 10/26/2011

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad it all came together with the receiver. oonly thing didn't get was the wiring tie in as the power unit was behind the passenger seat. Had purchased it previously for another radio so no issues.

Pros: This kit provides for a perfect fit... no cutting or trimming necessary. Now I have a spot for extra stuff, cd,s etc.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and straightforward

Chrism from Houston, TX on 9/6/2011

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this kit, the mounting of my new Pioneer double-DIN unit was simple and straightforward. I installed the head unit into a '96 Corvette in the stock double- DIN space, and the mounting brackets in this kit fit perfectly. The instructions included with this kit were exactly correct also. It was refreshing to find such correct instructions in this day and age of half-baked documentation. My only slight concern about the kit is that the brackets are plastic, and my preference would be metal brackets for a bit more sturdiness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Jim D from Reedsville, PA on 7/10/2011

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit provides for a perfect fit... no cutting or triming necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits well, but no more DIN quick release

Rod from Raleigh, NC on 6/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked well. I wish the storage bin didn't have holes in it. If you put something small into the bin after installation, it might end up inside your dash. Also, the radio must be mounted directly to the brackets without the use of the DIN sleeve. That means the radio cannot be quick-released from the dash if it needs to come out for any reason.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-3051 Dash Kit

Mark from Mary Estehr, FL on 2/14/2009

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adequate installation kit, the interface between box and trim plate is fairly chesty but the mounting brackets aligned perfectly. There was actually better insight into the installation of the products with this kit than in the Crutchfield installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP