Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Fits select 1982-2005 General Motors vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-4644

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Fits select 1982-2005 General Motors vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-4644

11 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Craig from Natrona Heights, PA on 1/13/2023

1985 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You gotta have this for a third gen camaro/firebird. once you have the right configuration, it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Jesse from Chestertown, MD on 10/11/2022

1987 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had just the right pieces needed to make a clean install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

John from Palm Bay, FL on 10/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great set up

Pros: Worked great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Jeff from Hillsboro, MO on 9/30/2022

1985 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has lots of parts to choose from.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Mario from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/13/2022

2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There were a lot of parts to choose from but the little panphlet tells you what parts you need. I only needed 3 pieces out of the bag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Mark from Hoopeston, IL on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For my particular vehicle, instructions were very vague, the worst part of entire project, after a struggle got it to come together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Mike from Gillette, WY on 6/19/2022

1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has been a long time since I tried to install a stereo. I was never quite able to get the radio deck in perfect and make it look factory and always tried to cut it piece it together. With this kit it had everything I needed. Found the holder for the deck and put the factory mounts on it. Get the right faceplate that matches your stereo and car and then put your stereo deck in and put the tabs in place to hold it all. Screwed it back into factory wholes and it looks like they placed this new deck in the car. If you are going to put in your own stereo please just save yourself time, and stress and buy this kit and use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Jason from Bethel , OH on 5/19/2022

2000 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Basically a bag of plastic adapters that you have to put together like a puzzle. Poor instructions. You will throw 75% of the pieces included in the trash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 9/25/2021

2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-4644 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MT on 7/28/2021

1985 Pontiac Trans Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions were good, although fitment was a little tight. I had to squeeze it in a bit to slide it under some of the trim, but I managed to avoid having to cut anything. Once installed, you have your choice of faceplate adapters, which is kind of nice. Only knocking one star because of the fitment, otherwise great kit that makes for a clean looking installation.

Pros: Looks good, covers a wide variety of models. Fairly easy to install with the enclosed instructions, plus the instructions tell how to remove the stock stereo from each model.

Cons: Fitment for my car was a little tight, I just barely avoided having to cut/trim the edges.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit Well, Good profuct

Crutchfield customer from Loves Park, IL on 4/24/2021

1999 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product and fit great, loved how it had three different face plates to choose from so you could choose the stickout of the head-unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound