Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Fits select 1975-1996 AMC, Ford, Jeep, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-5700

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Fits select 1975-1996 AMC, Ford, Jeep, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-5700

42 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

James from Singers Glen, VA on 12/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. You have to cut off a lot of tabs but otherwise great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Kayla from Coeburn, VA on 12/5/2022

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Nathan from Monument, CO on 9/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Adam from Peterson, IA on 9/5/2022

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit works for just about every vehicle so it makes following instructions a bit difficult. I did have to do quite a bit of trimming of the factory bezel to make it fit. Overall made the installation go pretty smoothly. Looks like a factory install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

James from Armada, MI on 9/2/2022

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Mark from Maryville, TN on 8/30/2022

1989 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Previous owner hacked the dash, I was thrilled to get an actual way of mounting the aftermarket radio correctly, its not tied to the dash trim itself, it is mounted in the dash.

Pros: Factory look when finished

Cons: Need to file smooth before you can add the tabs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME

Justin from Tryon, OK on 8/2/2022

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Every bracket one could need. Pick the bracket style to the dash of a 91 ford f150 cut off the tabs not needed and it drops right in. So simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'94 Jeep XJ Reciever upgrade

Daniel from Las Cruces, NM on 7/21/2022

1994 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've used these kits multiple times over the years and they seem to keep getting better. I love how easy this was to install and how quickly I was able to install my new receiver. Directions were spot on and made screw identification quick and easy. I will always use Metra dash kits.

Pros: Quick install, Easy tab identification, sturdy after install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be Better

Daniel from Newnan, GA on 7/12/2022

1985 Jeep Wagoneer XJ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks like it was designed to fit everything. Lots of tabs to cut off. The biggest issue is that the mounting hole is too large (could make it smaller and drill to fit). Almost need a washer so the screw head doesn't go in the hole. With the hole this large, need to align the radio to the vehicle opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Mark from Roxboro, NC on 6/1/2022

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit worked, however there were too many tabs to cut off to make it work properly. This lead to frustration because the plastic is not very durable anyway. It can be used for numerous vehicle types.

Pros:

Cons: Too many tabs to cut. Too many vehicle options.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Jesse from Everett, PA on 4/26/2022

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy detailed instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Cesar from Stockton, CA on 4/19/2022

1989 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed for Jeep YJ?

Mark from Blacksburg, VA on 3/13/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly, I had trouble getting this dash kit to fit behind the new plastic trim piece I bought for my 1995 Jeep Wrangler. I verified with customer support that I had removed all the correct plastic tabs on the dash kit to work for my setup. So, I simply installed the new head unit without this. It's tight within the new trim piece and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 12/22/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

required some trimming to get to fit but works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 12/19/2021

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, took some effort to remove the pieces I didn't need but got them all by hand. Definitely worth it!

Pros: Worked perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/12/2021

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. As advertised

Pros: Good fit. Simple but clear install instructions.

Cons: Removing the tabs that you do not need was a pain.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Joseph from BUTTE, MT on 8/18/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Typically, you expect to have to do some modifucation with any of metra's brackets, but these were completely worthless for a 1990 ford f150. The bracket is entirely too large to fit the original bezel. I even needed to slightly widen the factory bezel because the stereo wouldn't fit in it. I ended up just using the tabs on the din sleeve, when it comes to a 1990 ford f-150 this product is worthless.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit 1990 F-150

Crutchfield response on 8/23/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to Joseph to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 8/8/2021

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well and seems to be holding the radio in place so far. Minimal filing required to get it to fit into the 91YJ radio dash location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit 1989 weangler!

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 7/24/2021

1989 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit was perfect to replace my old broken head unit! Was super easy to install and came with everything needed to get the job done. Ordered new head unit and some speakers (kicker) for the behind the dash speakers and for the sound bar. Brought life back to my 1989 Jeep Wrangler! Thank you!!!

Pros: Price, fit, look, ease of installation!

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 7/4/2021

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great in 1988 f150

Pros: Direct fit into 1988 f150, super simple and easy to put in

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Healy, AK on 4/11/2021

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. Fit is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 4/5/2021

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kind of flimsy, seems offset slightly for Ford F-150 application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A needed accessory

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 4/3/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I liked the brackets and it fit my jvc single din radio and dash of my 1991 F150. Needed accessory and love Crutchfield for including these things.

Pros: Needed item Price Looks Functionality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 2/14/2021

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought I was ordering this for my specific application but learned that it's a universal kit for many different types of vehicles. I had to go through the enclosed manual to match the modifications required for my vehicle. Finally got it to work.

Pros: If you don't have anything,with patience you can make it work.

Cons: This kit is misleading when you order it. I was told it was for my application but learned that there is a lot of modifying to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sun Valley, NV on 1/11/2021

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not use any of these but kit appears to be able to accommodate many various installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, NM on 12/31/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as intended.

Pros: It works as intended.

Cons: It says to use some spacers for the 89 F350, but I removed them so the bezel could snap back in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 12/23/2020

1989 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from London, OH on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and great function

Pros: Easy to uae

Cons: None ao far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1992 jeep cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Neola, IA on 12/15/2020

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio is installed, I went with the wire harness, and install kit for my 1992 jeep cherokee. Everything went great and it looks awesome, you just have to cut all the tabs but what you need.

Pros: None

Cons: Having to cut off all the tabs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installing a new radio very easy.

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 10/25/2020

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing a new radio very easy.

Pros: All in one kit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My mechanic didn't have a problem installing the kit at all. It was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 10/3/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to do some trimming to get it to fit. I was expecting a factory fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

incomplete compatibility with 91 f series

Daniel from Tacoma on 9/29/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This claims compatibility with a 91 F-series. The only thing compatible about it is the screw locations. Much cutting and grinding on the vehicle was required. At least a "requires vehicle modification" note would have been nice. This kit only has "rails" to help stabilize a din cage. there are no screw holes anywhere for stabilizing or mounting a stereo without a cage.

Pros: Allowed me to reuse existing vehicle mounting screw threads.

Cons: No screw holes for mounting head units that lack a din frame.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1989 f150 install kit

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 9/25/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This install kit works, installs, and looks good. Came with all the necessary parts to install my aftermarket head unit in 1989 f150. I'd recommend this product to anyone. Crutchfield shipped it quickly and we're very easy to deal with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close, but not perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Berrien Springs, MI on 9/10/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall decent quality. I would have given it five stars, except that to get it to fit into the dash of my 1991 Ford F250, I had to trim about 1/16" (1.5mm) or so around the complete perimeter of the factory radio bezel in order to get it to fit around the adapter bezel. This was a royal pain, and would have been nearly impossible without a rotary tool and an attachment for trimming plastic. Not sure if there are better options, but be prepared to spend some extra time doing this work.

Pros: Adapter brackets easy to trim for application.

Cons: Adapter bracket outer bezel too large to fit factory opening.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ssf, CA on 8/16/2020

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed to much mods to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Requires work

Crutchfield customer from Adamstown, MD on 8/5/2020

1987 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 1987 wrangler. This kit required way too much modification to make it fit. I had to file, and use an oscillating tool to cut. The fit is still a little too tight, bending the plastic. Don't expect this to be easy, if you find one more specific to your vehicle, I would buy that instead.

Pros:

Cons: Too much work to make it fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Hatillo, PR on 7/10/2020

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best fit in my Jeep YJ. Instructions lacking information, needs better diagrams.

Pros: May be used for a wide variety of vehicles.

Cons: Poor details on instructions and needs specific diagrams. Flimsy construction, flexes easily.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jemez Springs, NM on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fitting. Easy instsall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

does what it is supposed to do.

Crutchfield customer from Girard, OH on 8/11/2019

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it worked well, had to cut tabs off to install it but it says that in the directions. It was really easy to use. My stereo trim piece would not fit with the trucks bezel in place. That isn't supplied with the install kit but it should be taken into account. So you see the metal bracket with everything installed. I doubt metra would/could fix that so that the trim piece would fit. Since this kit works on so many different vehicles. What are you going to do? only option really to install aftermarket stereos..

Pros: easy to use.

Cons: better fitment of other pieces. IE: stereo trim fitting on stereo with vehicles bezel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 3/6/2019

1985 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best kit I've ever gotten to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ellensburg, WA on 1/10/2019

1985 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Took a little bit of interpretation with my vehicle but, worked out good. I would prefer it was a metal brack. I'm sure this would make it more expensive to make and there in, I doubt would be offered for free.

Pros: Fits the vehicle

Cons: Its flimsy plastic instead of metal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound