Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Fits select 1975-1996 AMC, Ford, Jeep, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-5700

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Fits select 1975-1996 AMC, Ford, Jeep, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-5700

26 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Joseph from BUTTE, MT on 8/18/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typically, you expect to have to do some modifucation with any of metra's brackets, but these were completely worthless for a 1990 ford f150. The bracket is entirely too large to fit the original bezel. I even needed to slightly widen the factory bezel because the stereo wouldn't fit in it. I ended up just using the tabs on the din sleeve, when it comes to a 1990 ford f-150 this product is worthless.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit 1990 F-150

Crutchfield response on 8/23/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to Joseph to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 8/8/2021

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well and seems to be holding the radio in place so far. Minimal filing required to get it to fit into the 91YJ radio dash location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit 1989 weangler!

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 7/24/2021

1989 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was perfect to replace my old broken head unit! Was super easy to install and came with everything needed to get the job done. Ordered new head unit and some speakers (kicker) for the behind the dash speakers and for the sound bar. Brought life back to my 1989 Jeep Wrangler! Thank you!!!

Pros: Price, fit, look, ease of installation!

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 7/4/2021

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in 1988 f150

Pros: Direct fit into 1988 f150, super simple and easy to put in

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Healy, AK on 4/11/2021

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Fit is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 4/5/2021

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kind of flimsy, seems offset slightly for Ford F-150 application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A needed accessory

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 4/3/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked the brackets and it fit my jvc single din radio and dash of my 1991 F150. Needed accessory and love Crutchfield for including these things.

Pros: Needed item Price Looks Functionality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 2/14/2021

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I was ordering this for my specific application but learned that it's a universal kit for many different types of vehicles. I had to go through the enclosed manual to match the modifications required for my vehicle. Finally got it to work.

Pros: If you don't have anything,with patience you can make it work.

Cons: This kit is misleading when you order it. I was told it was for my application but learned that there is a lot of modifying to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sun Valley, NV on 1/11/2021

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not use any of these but kit appears to be able to accommodate many various installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, NM on 12/31/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended.

Pros: It works as intended.

Cons: It says to use some spacers for the 89 F350, but I removed them so the bezel could snap back in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 12/23/2020

1989 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from London, OH on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great function

Pros: Easy to uae

Cons: None ao far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1992 jeep cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Neola, IA on 12/15/2020

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is installed, I went with the wire harness, and install kit for my 1992 jeep cherokee. Everything went great and it looks awesome, you just have to cut all the tabs but what you need.

Pros: None

Cons: Having to cut off all the tabs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installing a new radio very easy.

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 10/25/2020

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing a new radio very easy.

Pros: All in one kit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My mechanic didn't have a problem installing the kit at all. It was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 10/3/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some trimming to get it to fit. I was expecting a factory fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

incomplete compatibility with 91 f series

Daniel from Tacoma on 9/29/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This claims compatibility with a 91 F-series. The only thing compatible about it is the screw locations. Much cutting and grinding on the vehicle was required. At least a "requires vehicle modification" note would have been nice. This kit only has "rails" to help stabilize a din cage. there are no screw holes anywhere for stabilizing or mounting a stereo without a cage.

Pros: Allowed me to reuse existing vehicle mounting screw threads.

Cons: No screw holes for mounting head units that lack a din frame.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1989 f150 install kit

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 9/25/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This install kit works, installs, and looks good. Came with all the necessary parts to install my aftermarket head unit in 1989 f150. I'd recommend this product to anyone. Crutchfield shipped it quickly and we're very easy to deal with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close, but not perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Berrien Springs, MI on 9/10/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall decent quality. I would have given it five stars, except that to get it to fit into the dash of my 1991 Ford F250, I had to trim about 1/16" (1.5mm) or so around the complete perimeter of the factory radio bezel in order to get it to fit around the adapter bezel. This was a royal pain, and would have been nearly impossible without a rotary tool and an attachment for trimming plastic. Not sure if there are better options, but be prepared to spend some extra time doing this work.

Pros: Adapter brackets easy to trim for application.

Cons: Adapter bracket outer bezel too large to fit factory opening.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ssf, CA on 8/16/2020

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to much mods to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Requires work

Crutchfield customer from Adamstown, MD on 8/5/2020

1987 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1987 wrangler. This kit required way too much modification to make it fit. I had to file, and use an oscillating tool to cut. The fit is still a little too tight, bending the plastic. Don't expect this to be easy, if you find one more specific to your vehicle, I would buy that instead.

Pros:

Cons: Too much work to make it fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Hatillo, PR on 7/10/2020

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best fit in my Jeep YJ. Instructions lacking information, needs better diagrams.

Pros: May be used for a wide variety of vehicles.

Cons: Poor details on instructions and needs specific diagrams. Flimsy construction, flexes easily.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jemez Springs, NM on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitting. Easy instsall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

does what it is supposed to do.

Crutchfield customer from Girard, OH on 8/11/2019

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it worked well, had to cut tabs off to install it but it says that in the directions. It was really easy to use. My stereo trim piece would not fit with the trucks bezel in place. That isn't supplied with the install kit but it should be taken into account. So you see the metal bracket with everything installed. I doubt metra would/could fix that so that the trim piece would fit. Since this kit works on so many different vehicles. What are you going to do? only option really to install aftermarket stereos..

Pros: easy to use.

Cons: better fitment of other pieces. IE: stereo trim fitting on stereo with vehicles bezel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 3/6/2019

1985 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best kit I've ever gotten to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5700 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ellensburg, WA on 1/10/2019

1985 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little bit of interpretation with my vehicle but, worked out good. I would prefer it was a metal brack. I'm sure this would make it more expensive to make and there in, I doubt would be offered for free.

Pros: Fits the vehicle

Cons: Its flimsy plastic instead of metal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP