Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single-DIN car stereo in select 2000-2003 Ford Taurus/Mercury Sable models with manual climate controls

MFR # 99-5716

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single-DIN car stereo in select 2000-2003 Ford Taurus/Mercury Sable models with manual climate controls

MFR # 99-5716

22 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Irrigon, OR on 6/9/2020

2003 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in a difficult to wire 2003 Ford Taurus. Kit has everything I needed

Pros: Fit well, did the job. Simple to add the parts from stock climate control.

Cons: Cheap looking stickers that will probably peel off quickly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 11/28/2019

2000 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not able to get face bezel piece to fit, but otherwise everything went well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate , but not perfect by any means.

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 8/16/2019

2001 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for "adequate" then this kit will serve your needs. However if you want quality appearance and/or an all inclusive lit, this not not the one for you. The appearance of this dash plate is very "cheap" it does not match the rest of the vehicle console's finish. Instead of being printed on , the indications are stickers . The kit come with NO mounting hardware. It all has to be reused from the oem unit, which is not always possible due to the mounting clips breaking. I recommend paying a little more and buying the kit that comes with the control knobs and mounting clips pre installed

Pros: Fits in opening, inexpensive

Cons: doesn't include the most basic hardware, finish, stickers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rossville, GA on 5/16/2019

2002 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent install kit! Everything fit like a glove, and everything included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 4/14/2019

2003 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit perfectly in my '03 Taurus. The included instructions showed me everything I needed to do for installation. The only problem I had was that I was supposed to reuse the hardware behind the knobs and transfer them to the new faceplate. The original screws did not fit and could not be used. The kit comes with 6 screws already holding the parts together and I was able to use two of them for mounting the old pieces to the kit. It fits securely enough for me but it's worth knowing before purchasing. I would still buy this again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, WA on 1/9/2019

2002 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 12/3/2018

2002 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and was easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Easy

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 8/21/2018

2002 Mercury Sable GS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The last time I put a radio in a car was years ago when I was in my twenties and we would cut the dash or create our own fillers. Now putting a radio in my daughter's car using this was so easy to switch with the factory dash.

Pros: Simple to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, IL on 6/29/2018

2003 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and fit was just like original. Instructions and installation was a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 6/8/2018

2001 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual everything fit perfectly I've been buying car stereos for the last 20 some years from this place . Keep up the great work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

James from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/1/2018

2003 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad we paid a little extra for this kit. IT was well worth it. Installation was was quite a chore because of the vehicle, this kit saved us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Ryan from Wauseon, OH on 4/15/2018

2001 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product way easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like factory!

Hugh from Massapequa Park, NY on 1/11/2018

2001 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. The directions were a bit unclear but the unit can easily be figured out once you unpack everything

Pros: Fits great

Cons: Directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Megan from Grand Blanc, MI on 9/15/2017

2000 Ford Taurus LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits great and it was very easy to put in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Benda from Marion, NC on 3/21/2017

2001 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got to say is wasn't the first time I installed a aftermarket dash in my car it was very complicated at first but the one I got from Crutchfield it sample it came with a instructions and was a help installing my dash kit. And it took two days to get my package that was really fast so for that I give five stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Darren from Charleston, SC on 11/14/2016

2000 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% necessary for a Ford Taurus 2000-2007!!!! Great quality!

Pros: Fitment Appearance

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great basic stereo

Tim A from plainfield, IL on 3/13/2016

2003 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great basic stereo. It has great sound with my stock speakers. It was also very easy to set up. The Bluetooth works great, I don't have to do anything when I get in my car to sync to my phone. I can use my hands free with my phone with ease.

Pros: Easy install, and Bluetooth features work great!

Cons: No major cons, if I had to choose one it would be the lack of text options to display on the screen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Easy install

Steve from edmond, OK on 3/12/2016

2000 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went together well and fit nicely and the plate is solid. It has built in supports for the radio which is nice since the factory support bracket needs to be removed. There was no way to get the radio mounting sleeve tight because of the funky depth around the opening and the location of the supports. I would have given this a 5 star but one of the dial labels was not perfectly glued on.

Pros: Solid Good Fit Looks factory

Cons: Hard to get the radio installation sleeve in place The factory screws for the controls will not work, you have to buy larger screws. Order the Metra screw kit

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Looks good

Kent from minneapolis, MN on 3/10/2016

2002 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the trick, but was not really that easy to install. Finally paid an installer to finish the installation.

Pros: Looks like the original

Cons: The instructions (and the radio removal tools) left me in the dark, (and with a gaping cavity in my car that I had to pay someone else to complete).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

review of metra 99-5176 dash/wiring kit

Jonathan D from Bakersfield, ca on 1/24/2015

2001 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was far superior to other kits in its catagory. Quality was much better.

Pros: Everything was included, plus instructions, diagrams, and support from your tech team.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Trim panel & install kit

Trustno1 from Salem, OR on 10/7/2014

2003 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This trim panel & install kit is a nice way to allow you to integrate an aftermarket stereo to a stock looking climate control panel. The instructions including the "Master Sheet" made this install straightforward. Thank you Crutchfield for doing the research to make sure this all works together.

Pros: Clean integration for aftermarket stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5716 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 10/2/2014

2000 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great equipment for the system I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP