Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-10 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-5807

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-10 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-5807

377 reviews
View this product

NIBLEY

Brenden from NIBLEY on 1/19/2023

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This will NOT fit the KW-M560BT. This is a suggested piece to buy with the radio so after waiting to finally receive everything, I was very disappointed it doesn't line up with the housing holes. If I was to align the holes up with the possible options the radio would sit 1/2" inside the dash with a very very noticable dash. Having to send EVERYTHING back because they don't have a mounting kit that fits the radio and my 07 explorer. Though it says it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/23/2023
Brenden contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Steve from La Mesa, CA on 1/4/2023

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my Mustang like a GLOVE!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Mustang GT 2005

Ferlin from Manchester, KY on 12/6/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits dashboard very well

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: Nun

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

John from Americus, GA on 12/5/2022

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was easy to install. Instructions were very clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Mark from Palatine, IL on 11/27/2022

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect looks like factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Rocco from Chesapeake, VA on 11/4/2022

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and simple installation in by 06 Explorer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Joel from Browns Summit, NC on 10/26/2022

2011 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always has the clean look to dash kits. Looks factory and sturdy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from CHEVERLY, MD on 10/15/2022

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit for my 2006 Ford Explorer

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Justin from Arcadia, WI on 10/7/2022

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the extra storage compartment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Samuel from Mosca, CO on 10/6/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A bit of a pan to put together. Instructions said the sides snap in. Did not snap in. Had to put a rubber band around it to hold t together so I could put the screws in. The screw holes didn't line up very well to mount it to the stereo but I made it work. After installation it looks good.

Pros: Looks good installed

Cons: Doesn't snap together as instructions stated. Screw holes don't line up very well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Martin from Valley Springs, CA on 10/4/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Steven from Alpena, MI on 9/21/2022

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks factory. Did shim it a bit where it mounts to factory dash. Back in the 70's I worked at a GM dealership installing radios. At less as good as factory stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Robert from Mendon, MA on 9/5/2022

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit Looks like a factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Cameron from New Albany, IN on 9/5/2022

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This isn't a universal fit for double DIN receivers. It did not fit the Pioneer DMH-1770NEX I got, even though Crutchfield recommended it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Leigh from Chagrin Falls, OH on 9/4/2022

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ridiculous & unnecessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Brian from Carlisle, IA on 8/26/2022

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed very easy and was very solid after putting it all together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Gary from Gainesville, GA on 8/24/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lined up perfectly in my 2004 F150 Crew Cab dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Archie from Tulsa, OK on 8/9/2022

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit was easy to setup and fits nicely in wife's Edge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but instructions are lacking

Keith from Tracy, CA on 8/5/2022

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit works as expected but I find that the bezels are thicker than I would like. I didn't deduct a star for that, as I suspect this is due to the size of the radio though and cannot be avoided. The one start deduction was related to the instructions that came with the kit. They are rough to say the least. Installing the radio was simple with the excellent instructions from Crutchfield, but the dash kit caused me some issues. It is in now, just be ready to google how to use the kit. For me the biggest issue I had was due to the fact that my radio has a double din size face but a single din body so I didn't know if I should cut the middle divider or not. Spoiler alert, yes, you need to cut it even though the radio is single din. The other issue was trying to figure out which "arms" to use to connect the kit to the radio and if the screw provided were good or if I needed the ones provided by the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits

Al from Glendale, AZ on 8/1/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Kahoe from Delray Beach, FL on 7/11/2022

2011 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and does what is supposed to do.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: If you know you need a 1 din or 2 din, having both on the package is wasteful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Brandan from Amissville, VA on 6/30/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Icing on the cake

Claude from Harmony, NC on 6/24/2022

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Without this being supplied by Crutchfield the equipment that came with the unit I purchased it would not have looked so good. I did originally try the faceplate that came with the radio and it looked bad, put this in and looks great. Perfect fit in my car!!!

Pros: Perfect fit, looks great, easy install

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Craig from Veradale, WA on 6/13/2022

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit and looks good.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Frank from Hubbard, TX on 4/21/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit perfectly in my dash double din slot after cutting off the unnecessary plastic bar, but did not perfectly cover my car stereo. Has to do some additional modifications, but I finally got it.

Pros: All parts necessary to install just about any car stereo

Cons: Not quite a perfect fit. May require additional modifications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Jefferson from Helper, UT on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and needed, thank you for positive representation and efficient delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Junic from Forest City, IA on 4/6/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Favian from Commerce, TX on 4/3/2022

2006 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit, clean finish....looks factory fresh.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Peter from Little Rock, AR on 3/30/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit was easy to use and the instructions were simple to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Corey from Janesville, WI on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my Mustang look like it came this way from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use with professional results

Eric from La Porte, TX on 3/7/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to install a double din radio into a 2007 for mustang. Fit like a glove, no problems at all. Hardest part was taking the dash apart. Great product.

Pros: Ease of use, looks

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

David from Laurel, MD on 2/27/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It all fit like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Sammy from Ellisville, MS on 2/10/2022

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Patrick from Monterey, IN on 2/9/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and function. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended.

Steven from Canby, OR on 1/31/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using this kit allows a factory looking installation.

Pros: Quick and easy installation that looks like OEM.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as designed

Timothy from Chandler, AZ on 1/13/2022

2007 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked fine, but there were way too many leftover and unused parts. Very wasteful to throw so many pieces away. It should be ordered more vehicle-specific so you only pay for and receive what you need. Anyone out there need a free single DIN mount?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Matthew from Birmingham, AL on 1/8/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to make a minor notch to make it fit our JVC stereo, but that was kind of it. Fit well otherwise, and that seems to be an issue others have. The plastic is plenty thick to handle minor adjustments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Explorer 2008 Xlt

Crutchfield customer from Naranjito, PR on 12/29/2021

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Es tremendo kit para no dañar la cableria de fábrica ni inventar en el dash estoy muy satisfecho con el servicio y el envío.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coudersport, PA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made mounting very simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sweetwater, TN on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. AST service and fast shipping. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 11/22/2021

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Double din fit perfect with my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chestertown, MD on 10/27/2021

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't fit flush with current dash. Had to break off tabs to make fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Munhall, PA on 9/16/2021

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Urbanna, VA on 9/13/2021

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked and I couldn't have done the installation without it. I was a little disappointed with the fit in the car. One corner was crooked and it would come out. It appeared to be how it was molded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Keedysville, MD on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for replacement of old units

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/7/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit matches my new unit perfectly. easy to install and lines up with the car dash.

Pros: easy to install, fits perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, CT on 8/29/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits well and looks clean!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mcfarland, WI on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 8/3/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bolted to my Boss BE7-ACP perfectly. And then also bolted to my dash perfectly. Options for both single din with a cubby or double din (after cutting small piece out- per the instructions)

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Car should've came with this option from the factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 7/20/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised for my 2007 mustang, except the mounting face doesnt sit flush against the space where it's supposed to screw into. I had to go make some spacers by taping some washers together so it would mount properly. So, fit for 2007 mustang isnt ideal but otherwise it does what it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation easy

Crutchfield customer from La Habra, CA on 7/9/2021

2007 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra Dash Kit made the radio replacement easy to install and looks great. My installation required spacers that are included in the kit, but series of washers took care of the issue.

Pros: Optional ways to to secure your unit

Cons: No spacers included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint John, IN on 5/26/2021

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 4/27/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really easy to use, wish it allowed for screwing the radio into the bracket for fords.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 4/3/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great and easy to work with fit like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/29/2021

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 3/28/2021

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome with minor adjustment

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: Need minor adjustment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chelan, WA on 3/15/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfectly into application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from N Grosvenordl, CT on 3/14/2021

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy universal swap out.

Pros: Fast delivery and phone help.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 2/27/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for 2006 Ford Mustang DD install to replace Shaker 500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Old Monroe, MO on 2/22/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reidsville, NC on 2/22/2021

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Firs and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MN on 2/20/2021

2010 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well. Lot of form factor options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product, lousy instructions

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hmmmmmm, just like the interface is the dash kit. Once one figures out the configuration it works great, but the instructions that came with it would find better use as toilet paper.

Pros: Works

Cons: Needs to be figured out like a puzzle, instructions are worthless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

G W from CHEYENNE, WY on 2/8/2021

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This install kit looks good, with some work. When initially installed, the head unit sat too deep in the dash panel. I had to make some spacers, which was easy as there is ample plastic left over since this is a universal kit for both single and double DIN radios.

Pros: Looks good with some tweaking

Cons: Sat too deep in the dash panel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 2/3/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good clean look and fits well

Pros: No real issues

Cons: Hate that it comes with double din and single din. Because I can only use 1 or the other. So I feel like I threw away money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 1/31/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit was easy to assemble and to install. Looks fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 1/10/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was great, installed nicely and makes the aftermarket radio I got look like it was part of the car to begin with. Only thing I wish was that it fit more flush with my dash. Not terrible and barely noticeable but just something I noticed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beemer, NE on 1/4/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits good, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, IN on 12/30/2020

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome accessory

Crutchfield customer from Loami, IL on 12/27/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was the perfect fit install was a piece of cake!

Pros: Perfect fit easy modification

Cons: Wasting the included piece that was not needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After installation the fit seemed to be a little off, after trying several times to adjust it I just gave up. Not very far off but enough to notice. I used to double hole unit and had to cut the plastic separator out to fit my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 12/17/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this with my double din radio install in my 2007 Mustang. The bezel fits like it's supposed to, but I wasn't as impressed with the adaptor brackets being made out of plastic. Overall, it's a good product and the radio looks like it belongs there.

Pros: Looks like factory.

Cons: Plastic adaptor brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for 06 explorer

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, FL on 12/6/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and easy to assemble.

Pros: Exact fit Easy install Easy build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/23/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northbrook, IL on 11/13/2020

2007 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit and quality is perfect! Thks!

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: Instruction were weak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Belcourt, ND on 11/12/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit to keep a factory look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Webberville, MI on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 10/28/2020

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish are OK, made install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit great, and had extra stuff to use if needed. Radio doesn't, move or raddle, only thing is i installed in 2007 ford sport trac , on fords there is a a round holding button that goes in back of radio and slides into back bracket in truck, could throw one of those in. mine was gone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Guest from Fort Defiance, VA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Self explanatory installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 10/4/2020

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great in my truck! Everything lined up very nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 10/3/2020

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect on my Sportrac 2007.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/26/2020

2009 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Talking Rock, GA on 8/24/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a good fit and plastics screw holes break easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 8/16/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Near perfect fit and came with all the extras I needed for my specific car at a low cost, much better than when I used to just fit the radio in any way I could.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some modification needed

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 8/5/2020

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit will gets the job done but not without modification unless you don't care about exact fit. I had to use washers on the top bolts to get the top flush with the dash. Its not a big deal but other kits may have been able to avoid this issue. Even with washers the head unit still doesn't sit perfectly flush but acceptable for the time being until I can figure out a replacement or better adjustment. Not a fan of having to cut out center brace as this could potentially damage the dash kit if not careful as its all plastic. I would like to have seen metal mounting brackets rather than plastic but these kits seem to be mostly the same across the board. On Metra's website they show 4 kits that fit the 2009 mustang (95-5812, 99-5807, 99-5812 and 99-5815) all but the this one comes with spacers which should have fixed my issues as other reviews have stated. I will be researching the other kits to see if one is better than the other

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: Plastic mounts and modification needed to get flush install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, IN on 8/3/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, IN on 7/10/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bezel for my new aftermarket stereo. Friends think it came stock in my car even though aftermarket.

Pros: comes with a double and single din

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit vehicle even tried twice

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 7/1/2020

2005 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did not fit vehicle that it is supposed to fit

Pros:

Cons: did not fit vehicle

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Concider other options

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, OR on 6/27/2020

2009 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired with a KENWOOD DNX576S. There was major modification made to the trim ring to make it fit my 2008 F250. I had to use a dremmel tool with a cutting tip. To be clear the trim ring had to modified to fit the radio and the truck.

Pros: It was the same color as my dash

Cons: Major modifications needed to fit properly. 2 hours of my life gone.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 6/22/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These dash kits have really gone down in quality. Kit contained many pieces including a single din with cubby that is going right in the trash. The double din had a brace across the middle that has to be cut out and risks you damaging the plastic. If the packaging was better this brace isn't needed. Head unit mounts are also plastic. If I was purchasing a kit I would look for something else first.

Pros:

Cons: Wasted parts, plastic head unit mounts, trimming required

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked just great.

Crutchfield customer from Meadow Valley, CA on 6/1/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter was crucial to a neat install. It fit the new radio and the brackets fit the car. Nice kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, WI on 5/31/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Munday, TX on 5/31/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Modifications were required to get this work in my Mustang, but could not have put the stereo in without it. I guess it depends which stereo it is you are using with this kit. Just would have been nice if it had been shipped the rest of my order like it was supposed to have been.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/23/2020

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Easy to understand instructions from Crutchfield. Installation in less than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 5/19/2020

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean install

Pros: Makes for clean install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 5/17/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit , looks like factory

Pros: Perfect fit, looks as good as factory

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/27/2020

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coldspring, TX on 4/1/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2005 Ford Mustang GT. Looks great in the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is supposed to do

Crutchfield customer from Eure, NC on 4/1/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great and looks great. Makes it a breeze to put in a stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harpers Ferry, IA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect looks good..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bracket worked but the hole was a bit too tall for the radio and there is a noticeable gap under it. Not a large gap but noticeable. The wire harness was not the correct one, but I was able to return it. This is my second experience with Crutchfield in the past year. The first went well and without a hitch. At that time the wiring harness was totally complete so all you had to do was plug it into the car and radio and good to go. I was told that Crutchfield no longer provides that service. I paid extra for that service and it was worth it. This experience with the wiring harness not positive/.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Donald from Louisville Kentucky on 3/7/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 05 ford freestyle.

Pros: So easy a caveman could do it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks awesome in my Ford F-150

Crutchfield customer from Estacada, OR on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit fit perfectly and looks amazing, I didn't think it would look so Dang good but it looks like a professional job If I must say for myself and so easy to order over the phone with salesman Maverick Thanks!!!

Pros: Went together like butter and no gaps or trouble getting it in . I'm very Happy I called Crutchfield and they gave me the right parts for my installation . 30 minutes from start to finish :)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh, could be better.

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 2/25/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I liked it, but having to cut it with a utility knife out of the box for a double din radio is not preferred. It would have been nice if it needed that bar for stabilizing the mold that they would make it a clean break off joint like they do on models. Otherwise, I see no purpose for it.

Pros: Easy to install and Fits

Cons: Cheap plastic, had to cut out the bar for Double Din Radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I recommend

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, SC on 2/7/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Made of very sturdy plastic. Fit and finish is very nice. I had a double din unit, so I had to cut out the middle bar, but it was easily done. Instructions were a bit lacking and diagrams weren't exactly clear, but with a little trial and error even I got it right.

Pros: Quality product with good fit and finish. Does what it's designed to do.

Cons: Instructions and diagrams are lacking in my opinion, but it's easy enough to figure out on your own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/28/2020

2009 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, I had no difficulties installing my aftermarket stereo. The wiring harness connected with ease, I'm happy with the outcome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coeburn, VA on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did not fit at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As expected

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 11/18/2019

2008 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great, fi well, easy install.

Pros: Sturdy, well made. Fits well, no issues.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cedartown, GA on 11/17/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, NY on 11/10/2019

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fitting item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost fits.

Crutchfield customer from Llano, TX on 10/7/2019

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit fits the dash fine but had to "stretch" it, to the extent you can stretch plastic to fit over the head unit. As a result there is a slight bend in the top cross piece. Noticeable if you look at it but not worth taking apart and trying to trim with a dremel and taking a chance on breaking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Willow Creek, CA on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like it, it was easy to install and fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 9/17/2019

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit face.

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 9/11/2019

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Snip, snip perfect fit.

Pros: Looks like a professional installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Theresa, NY on 8/16/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product. Fit to perfection, and looks nice

Pros: Perfect fit and looks amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenbrier, TN on 8/11/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as it should. 2005 mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, KY on 8/6/2019

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mismatched parts

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 7/21/2019

2008 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Package contained two different part numbers. The face was a 5807 and the side plates were another number that had to be carved up to work. Metra admitted it was packaged wrong. Face plate did fit. Caused us great head ache figuring out we had the wrong parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 7/21/2019

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice and simple install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works....

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 7/10/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is adequate. It looks good once installed. I do feel it would be better and more sturdy if the side brackets were metal, not plastic.

Pros: Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Celeste, TX on 7/8/2019

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio doesn't fit as well as I had hoped. Took some minor fitting. The screws that attach the mont to the radio are easy to strip.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010

Crutchfield customer from Fenelton, PA on 6/30/2019

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked really well. Was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 5/19/2019

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/30/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and makes it look like a factory install.was easy to use no complicated crap.would recommend.i put a double din kenwood in my 2004 f 150 and it looked as good as the factory one.well better because big uprade.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 4/14/2019

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made aftermarket radio fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

TYLER from Gillette, WY on 4/1/2019

2012 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After debating on whether or not to use 3 or 4 stars let me say that the there is little to nothing physically wrong with this unit. I gave this kit 3 stars for two reasons. 1. Either I have a reading comprehension problem OR the instructions are lacking enough detail to nearly cause me to trash this kit and go another direction. It did not state whether or not to use the steel sleeve all aftermarket head units come with. Again, this small issue could just be me, never having to NOT use the sleeve trying to make it work, you cannot. It does seem to hold the unit well enough with the provided plastic parts... plastic... 2. It squeaks, a lot when you're driving down the road. Luckily I'm deaf enough I can't hear it enough to be of any bother to me but it does drive my fiancé crazy. No way I've found yet to secure the head unit or adjust the fit to eliminate the noise caused by the plastic pieces rubbing together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Camden, OH on 3/3/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounted my aftermarket GPS double din In my 08 Mustang with it and it worked great.

Pros:

Cons: There are two locating tabs that needed cut off. Not a big deal but worth the mention.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Gary from Berkeley Spgs, WV on 2/24/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish not up to OE standards but made installation quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 2/19/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit very sharp looks OEM installation

Pros: Clean Professional installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit and finish

Crutchfield customer from Parsons, TN on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This mounting kit is perfect. I'm gonna say it adds a little more to the dash rather than looking out of place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 2/4/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product fit seamlessly into my 2005 Mustang V6. The plastics match very well with the existing dash. Here's to hoping they don't change color in the sun.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 1/25/2019

2007 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to install a stereo in my son's car. The dash kit, harness adapter and connectors made the installation a piece of cake. THANKS!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, OR on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best for single din

Joe from Geneva, OH on 1/15/2019

2008 Ford Taurus X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its nice because it supplies both single and double din faces but the double din face needed to be modified for my JVC head unit to sit flush in the opening. I needed to cut away some of the border to allow for it to sit flush.

Pros: provides both single and double din housings.

Cons: Double din housing needed modified to work with JVC head unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 1/2/2019

2007 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

prevents my pioneer AVH-2440NEX from opening or closing to put a cd or dvd in so I cant use it. Crutchfield said it was compatible and it isnt. Very dissapointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jason, reached out to this customer to help with his kit installation. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

It worked

Kevin from Greenville, ME on 12/31/2018

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked. I wish they provided screws to attach to the radio. The flat head screws that came with the radio worked but I'm concerned about how well the plastic brackets (which are not countersunk) provided with this kit will hold up using those screws. It interfaced with the mounting locations on the car just fine and overall was easy to install although it took me a few minutes to realize that there was a plastic frame on the radio that needed to be removed before this could be used.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Plastic brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Fls, MT on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything worked and fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but took some adjustments

Ferris from Austin, TX on 12/26/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Basically it's workable. This was in the Crutchfield parts package. Metro 95-5812 looks like what should be included (no trimming and no extra parts). As stated by other, for double DIN you have to use something like a fine Exacto blade saw to cut the center plastic. Utility knife just doesn't work. The internal rim on the one I received was much taller at the bottom for the radio to line up flush with the dash face. I had to cut it down to the same size with a dremel cutoff wheel. The left and right guide pins are short, so mounting is really a 3-handed operation. Last-Do not over tighten the mounting screws-it will crack. After all that the. Kenwood does look pretty good. There is a bit of side to side space between the radio face and the bezel, but if you adjust it even it looks ok. ** 2006 Mustang GT Shaker 500 replacement. Kenwood DDX6705S.

Pros: Looks fine after installation.

Cons: Cutting the center spacer. Having to cut down the inner bezel to line up with dash (maybe mine was molded wrong?). Short guide pins

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, CT on 12/12/2018

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did the job, just plug it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 11/9/2018

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits very well. Makes for a professional looking install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did it's job

Crutchfield customer from Methuen, MA on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cutting was necessary (as stated in the directions) but perforations would have been easier. The small spacers didn't fit well and some ended up falling into the dash, resulting in having to mod some spare pieces of plastic. Other reviewers complained about the fit/appearance after installation, but mine looked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Black Mountain NC on 10/22/2018

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have accessory

ROBERT from Gastonia, NC on 10/9/2018

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An absolute necessity.

Pros: Everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Older F150 now has it all!

Carolyn from Charlottesvle, VA on 9/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple way to get Bluetooth and stereo into our Oder F150! Good cost relative to value.

Pros: Easy, fast and relatively low cost.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Danville, IL on 8/9/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! This dash kit made my double-DIN JVC stereo look like it was dang near factory-installed in my 2006 Ford Mustang! There are only a couple minor drawbacks. First, if you are installing a double-DIN stereo, you have to use a jagged knife to cut out that center plastic bar in the dash kit. Not sure what the purpose of it is. Second, half of this kit won't even be used after the stereo is installed. I think Metra should sell the single-DIN and double-DIN dash kits separately. I've seen some reviews of this product state that this kit did NOT work with their Mustang. As long as you follow the instructions, I don't see why it wouldn't. The only possible minor adjustments I could see are where you attach the side brackets to the stereo. I guess it could have something to do with the single-DIN dash kit instead, which I didn't use. In a nutshell, if you own a 2005 to 2009 Mustang and want to install a double-DIN stereo, this dash kit WILL work. If not, there's something on your end that you're not doing right. Just re-read the instructions.

Pros: makes your stereo look almost factory-installed

Cons: for the double-DIN dash kit, plastic bar needs cut-out after installation, too many parts left over

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick, Professional, Painless. I'm a 20 year pa...

Joe from Brownstown , MI on 8/7/2018

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy fit. No brainer.

Pros: Direct fit

Cons: Overkill. Some extra parts not needed but gives you option of single or double din.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 7/30/2018

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was disappointed in the dash kit. Creating a double din opening required cutting the plastic myself with a utility knife which left and unprofessional finish at the cuts. Need an actual double din plastic bezel that is purpose made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 7/24/2018

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free installation kits

Bruno from Visalia, CA on 7/24/2018

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fits perfectly and was just what I needed.

Pros: Right fit, adjustable

Cons: Too many parts that I didn't need

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, IN on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly! Installed in a 2008 Ford Edge - made me look like a pro!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

james from Caldwell, ID on 6/5/2018

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Ed from Friendship, MD on 6/3/2018

2006 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Completes the install with a clean look. Simple and strait forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Marc from Pelham, AL on 5/24/2018

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good, looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 5/20/2018

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was not a direct fit, I have to purchase one from the installer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, IL on 5/18/2018

2007 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish is great and provides for a clean installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Craig from Sheffield Lk, OH on 5/15/2018

2009 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and nice trim finish.

Pros: Perfect part for the project.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5807 Dash Kit

Bryan from Wilmington, MA on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit as usual...all the necessary parts and directions as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful