Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Ford Fusion and Mercury Milan models — single- or double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # 99-5821S

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Ford Fusion and Mercury Milan models — single- or double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # 99-5821S

51 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Zeeland, MI on 5/17/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Bedford, MA on 5/10/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish were great. Definitely a nice dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nolanville, TX on 5/9/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install fits very nicely, no gaps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 4/8/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and looks great. Only complaint is that the instructions for Dual din say to cut the bar from the middle but my unit was a dual din display but only a single din radio. So it was difficult to determine what needed cutting and what harness to use. But going slowly and test fitting everything it worked fine.

Pros: looks great, fits as expected

Cons: not great manual for dual and single din units, and is a bit of an oil magnet as it is matte

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 4/2/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, only reason I've gone down to four stars is because when I received it, a tiny piece of the blue powder coating was chipped off, and another piece came off when it was lightly scratched. I fear this will become s greater problem down the road, so i will probably need to spray paint it. Otherwise, great product, lots of options, very well designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the kit worked great my only complaint was i had to remove the metal clip from the old dash to use on the new one. no big deal but just though i would mention it..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What a piece of junk dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Thomasboro, IL on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the worst dash kit I have ever used in all my years of installing car radios!.. First off like everyone has mentioned the finish is junk it scratches and gets marks on it way to easy.. Second off my new Pioneer deck wouldnt fit right with the brackets installed (and dont get started on those crappy brackets they dont just "snap in" you have to use pliers and vice grips and in my case a c-clamp to even get them close to snap in) but after all that my pioneer wouldn sit flush or even close to it. I am going to try the Scoshe dash kit as at least that doesnt use these stupid snap in brackets..it actual gets mounted in the original fusion radio screws. If you get this Metra dash kit TRUST me you will more than likely have to do some customization to it to get your deck installed. Sadly there arent any other options for the 2010-2012 fusions...I wish I could just live with the Sony system that came with my Fusion but the Sony factory stereo is pure garbage imo...so now to try yje Scosche kit and pray it works better but I cant imagine it being worse than Metras kit....pure Garbage!

Pros: None

Cons: The finsih (black) is beyond cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good and fits exactly right.

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and a very solid unit. Double din installation be sure to follow the instructions for that type of installation. Even if your car is silver in my opinion black would have looked better. Just my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 10/14/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not match original silver with grains in it. The silver is a good match though. Be careful as it scratches easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 8/15/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the look of the kit and everything fit as it should...the instructions on how to install were dead on

Pros: kit fit perfectly

Cons: most kits for some reason are not made to house a flip out stereo...have to do some adjusting and i don't really like to modify the kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Ford Fusion

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a fantastic kit. Everything fit perfect. Highly recommend for installing aftermarket systems.

Pros: Very simple install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 5/24/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a perfect fit and looks nice in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Ken from Michigan on 5/6/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Black looks great with the dark interior. Everything works and fits well. 2012 ford fusion sport

Pros: Good looking Color looks good Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Caribou, ME on 4/3/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit. Easy to install. Just watch out for your vent placement when you try and set the dash storage area back in place. A skinny flat head screw driver will be your best friend haha

Pros: Prefect fit, very simple install, not flimsy

Cons: If you're replacing the factory radio with something that has a screen you'll have to use a Sawzall to cut the center bracket out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would buy it again

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/28/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, good fitment and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Joaquin from Westerly, RI on 3/21/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I figured out that the double din side brackets don't just "snap" into the trim plate and actually need to be pressed or squeezed together with a C-clamp, it was fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks cheap

Alex from Lutherville Timonium, MD on 3/16/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initial impressions, from 1st day: - looks cheap - does not match the slightly shinier silver from the center console - not even close to the brushed metallic obsidian black looks from the original dash - holds the radio in place - fits just right on its place If you don't care about how your interior looks like, this is a good piece to retrofit a more modern in dash radio and add features to an "older" vehicle. If you do, you might wanna rethink what's more important: looks or functionality.

Pros: Fits exactly as the original No problems with the mount Radio is assembled at the dash

Cons: Looks cheap Color doesn't match original dash or the silver center console color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Color way off

Randall from Greenwood, IN on 3/8/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color is way off. Does not match car at all going to see about changing it out to a black one or something. The silver one fits good and would look good if the color did not look so cheap.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Silver color way off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Randy from Montrose, CO on 2/4/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks very nice. This transformed my wife's Fusion into a better car!

Pros: Perfectly allowed installation of the new Pioneer

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, OH on 1/23/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as should, good quality, fit perfectly.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 1/15/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product that gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Jacob from Ossian, IN on 12/19/2018

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks really good in my car and it does the job. The one problem I had with it was the clips in the back to hold in in place. A couple of them seemed like it couldn't reach the spot that it was suppose to clip to which does make it kinda lose. But it still works so I'm okay with it.

Pros: Works and looks good.

Cons: Is kinda lose because not all the clips worked correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Donovan from Modesto, CA on 11/18/2018

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and OEM look

Pros: Fits perfectly Looks OEM

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Kit

Tony from New York, NY on 9/5/2018

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra Dash kit supplied to me by Crutchfield was excellent. The site helped me find the right fit for my vehicle and the delivery was on time...Fastest shipping I have seen yet. Once the unit was placed in my Dash I was happy and impressed. I will be ordering all my Audio and Video equipment from them from now on.

Pros: Too many to describe.

Cons: The color didn't match my dash exactly but hardly noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Fusion Kit

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 1/8/2018

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There were no way that the brackets that came with the kit would Mount the radio in the dash. I had to drill the factory radio brackets which took several attempts to make it work to align with the dash bezel. I told all this to your representative this morning the bezel itself fit well and look good thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy good fit with options

Dan from Poway, CA on 12/30/2017

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color is good, fits good. I took an extra minute to drop some hot glue on the back of the bottom button insert and the pocket for the single din. The buttons were a little loose, no biggie and the pocket had a tendency to wanna pop out. But it fits and looks great. I'd def buy again for the price.

Pros: Just as described. Has everything for double or single din install. Even extra ios

Cons: Bottom button a little loose but not a deal breaker at all. They won't come out just moves a little.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Zero Problems, High Quality

David from Grosse Pt Wds, MI on 12/27/2017

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reliable service. Arrived as quoted. Looks to be of great quality matching Ford's OEM design. I wouldn't hesitate to use Crutchfield again in the future.

Pros: Perfect experience

Cons: Nothing bad to say...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install dash kit

Jim from Darlington, SC on 12/22/2017

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, Fits snug and holds the unit securely when installed properly. Only con: instructions could be a little clearer on the proper assembly with a double DIN receiver,

Pros: Looks good & fits snug.

Cons: Instructions could be a little clearer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Willow Spring, NC on 11/13/2017

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fit is tight. You would think the radio would vibrate but it's solid. I put a vx7020 in (not a light radio) and all is good. Black looks great as well

Pros: Fit, ease of install and great instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Victor from Norco, CA on 10/31/2017

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the dash kit was a great fit however the top doesn't have a tray it is just open space. The single din has a space with the tray.

Pros: Great overall fit

Cons: no tray for upper where the information display once was. Instructions were very laxed in that department.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Ronald from Alabaster, AL on 9/8/2017

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was a replacement for the one in my 2010 Ford Fusion S, since my new double DIN stereo wasn't going to fit the factory dash kit. I chose the black colored unit, and it blends in with the rest of the car beautifully. Crutchfield recommended this part when I ordered my double DIN stereo, and gave me a nice discount as part of a package deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Thomas from La Grange, KY on 8/16/2017

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It certainly does the trick of mounting a Double DIN radio. Installation looks great from a distance; but the silver paint is soft and is easily scratched and scuffed away. This makes the installation look less ideal while sitting in the car. This kit certainly does not have the fit and finish of the OEM part replaced by it. Unfortunately, there really aren't any other options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not very many options to choose from

D from Shorewood, IL on 6/6/2017

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color matched the center console nicely. I only have two complaints. My head unit is mounted into the plastic dash kit, held in place with more plastic. The other manufacturer that makes this dash kit (that crutchfield doesn't offer) has the radio mounted onto the car similar to factory unit. My other complaint is my traction control buttons are loose.

Pros: clean look color matched thick plastic

Cons: radio is mounted to the dash kit not the car loose buttons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Camille from Tallassee, AL on 1/9/2017

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 12/30/2016

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy and has a cleen look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Duffield, VA on 12/17/2016

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the silver dash kit and realized it was just sprayed painted over a black dash kit. I could see where they missed on the paint and it was not clear coated over so the painted came off really easy while I installed the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/20/2016
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Biglimpen from Florence, SC on 4/21/2016

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is perfect. Fits in without a hitch, and is made to fit both single and double din applications. I only wish i could snap the middle piece back in for a single din application, but for this price i'd just buy another one for the change. Matter of fact, i'm probably gonna do that, so i'd already have it. It also helped that crutchfield delivered so fast. I almost thought they were next door, it showed up quickly.

Pros: Amazing color, functionality is impressive and install is idiot proof. Delivery was impeccable!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Connecticut on 10/3/2015

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit worked very well and it was easy to use.

Pros: Fit well

Cons: It didn't have the mounting screws I needed but no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Please consider other options first:

Jeebs from California on 12/3/2014

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason that I even installed this pile of junk is because I did not see the scratched paint, faded/under done paint, and the poor security of the radio to it until I had it halfway in the dash. Metra had a good name, so I was not thinking too much about it. Even the traction control buttons at the bottom fit too loose. Do your research before settling with this kit. When I am ready to pull the radio so that I can run my RCA cables I am going to consider purchasing a different kit and seeing if that looks better.

Pros: It came with the radio that I bought and it went back into the dash with a good fitment.

Cons: Poor molding, bad fitment of the components that come off of the stock dash piece, and the paint was scratched/ not thick enough in noticeable areas.

Crutchfield response on 12/3/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works But wish it was better

Ryan from Tulare Ca on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit came free for buying a head deck but I personally would not buy it again, the color was off just a little and has slight cheap look It does how ever work as intended lots of mounting option to fit any stereo if your not looking for a factory look its fine.

Pros: Everything fit correctly it does work and with out it my stereo would just be hanging out my dash.

Cons: Paint scratches kind of easily, if you look close in the cracks and crevices you can see paint was not applied evenly its lighter, you can tell that it was sprayed. Mine had no instructions either so it took a sec to figure out which brackets to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CAN'T BEAT FREE

Crutchfield customer from Latrobe, pa on 3/28/2014

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like factory and fit perfect

Pros: Fit and free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok for the price

GL from Boston, MA on 3/9/2014

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess for the cost its fine, it fits well and looks ok to the untrained eye. I would have happily paid double or triple to get something that had the brushed metal look of the stock piece.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Finish could be nicer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay Product

RobH from Waldorf, MD on 12/30/2013

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks nice in vehicle. The matte finish is nice but scratches off easily on corners. Easy to install and my Kenwood KDC-BT952HD fits just fine.

Pros: Fits nice.

Cons: Cheap construction.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I really like the this kit!

Robert A from Taylor, MI on 10/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit goes well with the interior of my car.

Pros: The quality of this kit is great and to get it free with my receiver was was even better!

Cons: Doesn't have the silver trim like the factory original.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

clean look

Crutchfield customer from harrisburg pa on 10/1/2013

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim is a clean look. Way different with out the 50 buttons. Only thing is that clips for the trim could stick alot better. But I installed it my self and I am far from a mechanic.

Pros: Clean look

Cons: Clips fall off. *im not a mechanic though*

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You have no other options

Chris A. from Alexandria, VA on 9/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have a Ford Fusion. You have a new double-din receiver. It's either this bezel or the one competitor that costs exactly the same. Managing this piece was the hardest part of my install. Getting the mounting brackets to snap in took a full hour of cursing at myself and thing. The end result, though, looks nice and fits the trim well, so other than nightmares that I was going to have an open dash for the rest of my car-ownership, this worked out.

Pros: Fits well with trim

Cons: Really hard to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2012 fusion

Emanuel1080 from Stephenville, TX on 8/29/2013

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, looks good and matches the silver in my Interior

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fford fusion dash kit

Crutchfield customer from louisville ky on 8/13/2013

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made it very easy to install my double din and looks great...Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Albert from San Antonio,tx on 11/18/2012

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great with my pioneer avh-p3400bh. The blue matches my interior trim so I lucked out. The only thing I didn't like was putting the side plates which was a big pain in the butt. Luckily I had a clamp that was able to clip it on the dash kit. I would recommend this product.

Pros: affordable, matched interior trim.

Cons: putting the plates to the dash kit was a pain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

el gato69 from avenal california 93204 on 8/8/2012

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into the car dash only problem I wasn't able to instal the double din trim leaving a small gap around it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5821 Dash Kit

Mike from Ohio on 2/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit the DD kenwoods with the motorized screen, ended up breaking the guide rails on my brand new DNX 9980HD trying to get it to fit. Also the radio bolts directly to the adapter plate and a DD headunit is a little to heavy to be supported by just a flimsy piece of plastic. Even tho Crutchfield supplied the kit for free with purchase of a headunit, it's not worth it. STAY AWAY FROM THIS KIT, it's junk. Spend the money and get the scosche kit instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP