Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Ford Transit Connect vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Charcoal)

MFR # 99-5824CH

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Ford Transit Connect vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Charcoal)

MFR # 99-5824CH

11 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milton, VT on 11/10/2019

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome looks great

Pros:

Cons: Wish antenna wire came with kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/10/2019

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfect

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be prepared to be creative

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/20/2019

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the kit to eventually work,but it took some ingenuity to fit. A little shaving of the frame that matched closest to the opening was needed to finish the project.

Pros: Kit covered my needs

Cons: Needed to shave frame with straight blade to fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinsville, KY on 3/22/2019

2011 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit fits well but is very fragile. It had broken tabs when I got it and needed to be glued. Overall not a bad option for the Transit Connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 1/14/2019

2011 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Pioneer stereo in my Ford Transit Connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well, looks good

John from Hampton, VA on 8/29/2018

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has everything for mounting a double din head unit in my Ford Transit Connect. Had to chop off a little bit with the dremel, no problem! The color is a very good match. The mounting holes lined up to both the car and the head unit. I just wish the spacing between the rings were a bit closer. Almost perfect!

Pros: The fit is perfect and the holes line up well. The instructions are very clear and the kit is very modular.

Cons: Tiny, tiny con, I just wish the gaps were a little tighter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great, instructions could be better.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/20/2018

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, instructions could be better. Silver matches the vent trim perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 5/1/2017

2011 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Transit Connect. Only slight modification. actually worked for double din stereo. looks good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5824 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 1/14/2017

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The charcoal color is spot on for my 2010 dash. The fitment was a little bit less than desirable. One edge definitely sticks up too high and is a bit obnoxious. But I'd still recommend this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will work on a 2013 Transit

MosquitoJoe from Birmingham, AL on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2013 Transit Connect and cannot find a dash kit for it. Ford evidently changed the entire thing after the 2011 model. I asked Crutchfield to send me this one with my order and the only modification that was required for it to work was to drill out the screw holes on the bracket to make it fit. Had to adjust it just a bit to line it up but in the end it works.

Pros: Will work on a 2013 with slight modification

Cons: No one makes a kit for a 2013

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Did't fit Ford Transit Connect

Matt from Poughkeepsie, NY on 1/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rated 4 stars because product probably works great but it did not fit my 2012 Ford Transit Connect as the sales person had hoped it would. Just so you know, I ended up using a kit from a Ford F-150 and it worked fine.

Pros: unknown - could not use with my vehicle

Cons: does not fit 2012 Ford Transit Connect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP