Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Install a new single-DIN car stereo in a 2011-up Ford Fiesta (Silver)

MFR # 99-5825S

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Install a new single-DIN car stereo in a 2011-up Ford Fiesta (Silver)

MFR # 99-5825S

35 reviews
View this product

Nice quality

Crutchfield customer from DORAL, FL on 10/24/2020

2016 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Need a little more information on how to use the brackets. fast installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 10/12/2020

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfect and the finish matched the existing silver trim in the car. only complaint is the buttons being mushy and the menu and info button sticking sometimes.

Pros: finish, fit, ease of install

Cons: cheap buttons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 6/2/2020

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit perfect. Easy install and good quality materials.

Pros: Easy install Quality materials Matching oem color

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Check for Fit

Alexander from Roanoke, VA on 4/19/2020

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like many Fiesta owners, my factory radio started making a lot of popping sounds so I decided to replace it with a Pioneer DEH-X8800 BHS. After the wiring had been configured I tried to slide the radio unit into the slot and it would not fit. After hours of failed and frustrating attempts to make it fit I broke out the Dremel and after many cut and try attempts it finally fit. The menu buttons are a little sticky but work just fine. I have installed many aftermarket radios and this was hands down the hardest. It's not the prettiest but it works.

Pros: Keeps display menu buttons

Cons: Small radio opening

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It serves its purpose

Crutchfield customer from Miami Gardens, FL on 4/19/2020

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reason I purchased this dash kit is because I wanted to replace a nonfunctional factory radio. I purchased a HD radio and the dash kit fits perfectly. The only issue is that it no longer allows you to access the menu but it can be done manually. I am happy to have a functional radio again.

Pros: The ability to hold a new radio

Cons: Non functional buttons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

todd from Lakewood, OH on 12/22/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meh again. It fits fine but the bottom is out of skew and there are buttons that aren't needed in my car. It would be nice if you could remove all the extra junk on this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, OH on 12/20/2019

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buttons stick but otherwise works well

Pros: Replaces factory radio. Only option available.

Cons: Buttons stick

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Michael from GRAIN VALLEY, MO on 12/5/2019

2016 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2016 Fiesta. Bought it to get away from the horrible Sync in this car and have the capability to run my sub with cleaner inputs. Overall looks were good. Buttons were cheesy and didn't access the menu right. But, either this or the Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV adapter put a draw on the battery. So it all came back out. I would rather fight Sync Bluetooth than have to leave my car on a battery tender. May work better on some of the other models.

Pros: Looked good. Easy install.

Cons: Buttons were cheap and would get stuck. Menu didn't work right.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/18/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great finish, matches the dash perfectly except for lights which are red and my car has blue lights The buttons need to be made of a harder material or finished better so they dont get stuck and give a better feel when presing them.

Pros: Finish matches car and fitment is good no gaps and no parts too tight.

Cons: Lights are a orange ish red and cant be changed to blue to match the lights in my car, buttons dont have a good feel, you never know if you pressed enough and sometimes they get stuck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Great

Garry from Enon, OH on 10/3/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Looks like original equipment. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kinda happy

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice. Had it professionally installed and some of buttons don't work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 9/3/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color match was spot on, the fit was just a tad bit off. Was able to get it to sit perfect with a file. I've used many kits and have become accustomed to slight modifications. This was 1 of the easier kits I've had to alter.

Pros: Color matches and fit was as expected

Cons: Had to swap over stock vents. This wasn't stated until you get it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent replacement

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 8/12/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice replacement to allow installation of 3rd party audio sets. It's one size fits all in regards to the features it performs. My basic Fiesta SE trim had only AM/FM CD player so a few of the buttons have no functions at all.

Pros: Fit and function were awesome.

Cons: No operations manual provided. Install manual was and was good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, GA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits very well, everything snapped together as it should. Much better looking than the stock unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Azle, TX on 4/21/2019

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 1/3/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has been one of the best INVESTMENTS (I'd like to call it) I've ever made! Loved it. Looks awesome, great finish, overall great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product and a great company.

chris from Freeport, IL on 1/2/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and looks perfect.I like it!

Pros: Good product, good price, fast shipping.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charleroi, PA on 9/24/2018

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great-2014 Fiesta.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great function

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 8/24/2018

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The function is awesome with this dash kit. It's simple to work with, install, and switch between Sync and no Sync enabled. The only issue is that the molding is a little off so it doesn't quite line up perfectly with the Fiesta's dash. It isn't enough to dock it more than one star though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great item

Jaime from Wheaton, IL on 8/11/2018

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dashboard for Ford Fiesta. The edge in the bottom sides do not fit quite right, but it could be me looking for perfection. Overall great.

Pros: Single din keeping all the dash funtions

Cons: Passenger Airbag indicator does not show the light clear. Needed to change the sticker from the old one to the new one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 7/11/2018

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfectly in my 2011 ford fiesta ses hatchback

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

James from Leonard, TX on 4/27/2018

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash looks okay but the buttons are very crappy especially the lock button and that's this cars only internal lock button. They could've done better..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Grande, PR on 3/18/2018

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looked hard to install but when I started it was a breeze. Had to make a small cut to modify the dash so it will fit. But it was very easy and it looks great on my Fiesta.

Pros: Looks great. Simple steps.

Cons: Have to make a small cut to make it fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eads, TN on 3/14/2018

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was very good and the color was dead on. Looks like it came with that radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Bull from Tennessee on 10/9/2017

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fits just like the factory kit. I am very pleased with it and I wouldn't hesitate to buy anything from crutchfield. Their shipping is very fast and dependable. And their price is by far the cheapest. The next best price was $40 higher.

Pros: Factory fit, easy to install, best price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

not a very good unit

Jesse from Tamuning Guam on 7/12/2017

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, but the main issue is once you screw the radio unit onto it, and screw the air vent pieces on, the unit does not slide into place on the dash, the angles are way to messed up. you have to loosen the screws for the air vents and for the radio mounting brackets to make everything loose enough to get the dash to slide back in, then you end up knowing that everything internal to the dash is not securely mounted. not all of the buttons work for the dash either. The main buttons that matter do, but you should expect all functions to be there as it is the same wire connector from the original dash. I now have a dash where the radio sits way far back in the dash because you have to mount radio from rear, and you feel like your going to break something trying to get the face plate off. And due to the angle issues with air vents and radio, the bottom portion does not snap into the car, I am not willing to force it due to expecting something to break, the angle of the brackets for the radio needs to be fixed.

Pros: discount when ordered with kit for the car air bag light is only mount up that works as intended

Cons: nothing lines up not all buttons function removal of radio faceplate is not easy all mounting is loose looks tacky when the dash can not be properly mounted no guarantee the air vents are properly lined up

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2017
We're sorry this installation didn't seem very pleasant, Jesse. Our Customer Service rep, Case, took down all of Jesse's concerns. We'll have our Tech Support superstars research this dash kit again. Case also offered a new different car stereo replacement at no cost to Jesse to see if that helps with the various issues.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 2/20/2017

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality look like stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5825 Dash Kit

Chuck from Hessel Michigan on 12/23/2016

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's fit was fine but i haven't been able to reset the clock in the car.

Pros: It fits fine

Cons: No directions for setting the clock in the car.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits Great

John from Pearl River, NY on 12/10/2016

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit, looks good and functions well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

Warren from Manassas Va on 9/21/2016

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this installed locally and it looks great with the rest of the dash. Crutchfield had the best price for it and their shipping times are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product

Craig B from Okemos, MI on 9/13/2016

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Fits well, looks like it came with the car. Easy to install, everything fit and functioned like it should

Pros: Matches original dash Easy install Retained all original functionality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great look and fit

SWVA Wahoo from Chilhowie, Va on 7/9/2015

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item fit perfectly and looks great too. Crutchfied Techs are on top of there game too. Very much satisfied .

Pros: Easy fit with detailed instructions, great look too

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

quality product

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 1/26/2015

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thus is a plug and play piece. Insyructions were correct and install only took few minutes. Others say it scratches easy but I had no problems. I took removed it several times for troubleshooting other issues.

Pros: Only option for s model fiesta stereo upgrade. Look good in dash too.

Cons: Stereo sits little to far in and some buttons are hard to push.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Ford Fiesta Dash Adapter by Metra

Phil from Boston, MA on 12/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The is a direct fit and snaps in fairly easily, which should be no surprise but isn't always the case with aftermarket replacements. It works and I'm delighted with it. That's the bottom line. The surface is fine for normal circumstances, but I make a few small scratches in it just dry-fitting the receiver. As of the date of this review, Crutchfield does not offer an installation guide or a wiring harness adaptor for the Fiesta. At least one harness adaptor is available from Axxess, but it's another $50 - more expensive than most harness adaptors -- and has a box dedicated to the navigation system (which you may not even have with the basic trim), so you're left with a lot of stuff to cram in behind the receiver. But it's less expensive than damaging the resale value of your car by cutting the factory wires. Not to mention the fact that splicing and crimping 10 or 15 wires while crouching in the front seat of your Fiesta would be no party. The installation guide for the panel could be more thorough. It advises you that you need a ratchet set, but it would be nice if it specified a Torx T-20 bit and a 7mm hex socket. If you read the directions thoroughly before you start, which you should do anyway, you can figure those things out, but the point of instructions is that we don't have to just figure things out. Also, at one point there's an instruction that says simply, "a small cut is required in the subdash for clearance." But clearance for what? Approximately how big a cu

Pros: The dash adapter is a direct fit and snaps in fairly easily, which should be no surprise but isn't always the case with aftermarket replacements. It works, the color matches seamlessly.

Cons: Surface is not highly scratch-resistant. Harness adaptor is expensive and has many features you might not need, so you're left with a lot of stuff to cram in behind the receiver. The installation guide for the panel could be more specific and thorough. The screws provided don't fit anything they were meant to fit. It would have been nice if the light for the door lock button could have been integrated into the button itself.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP