Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Fits 2015-up Ford Transit Cargo models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-5832G

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Fits 2015-up Ford Transit Cargo models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-5832G

34 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 12/27/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good but the fit could be better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Long Branch, NJ on 11/5/2020

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the plastic and construction looks pretty good, installation is also very easy if you follow instructions ( that are a bit short and vague at some points). The down part of this product is that doesn't lock in place and pops out, so your trim will not be flush with the vehicle. I tried to install it 10 times with no different results, doesn't seat flush or secure to the dashboard.

Pros: Look and construction

Cons: Doesn't seat flush or secure to dashboard

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NJ on 11/4/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit great and clips don't hold well. Had to put two small screws in it to keep it down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, CT on 9/29/2020

2015 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 9/19/2020

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and the instructions made it simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't order

Ed from Roswell, GA on 6/24/2020

2011 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo surround won't snap into place, and the top piece doesn't secure to the dash. Appears to be very cheap plastic that has warped. I haven't had time to spend 20 minutes on hold for tech support, so I'm going to have to figure out a way to make it work. There is also a gap between the stereo & the top/bottom of the surround. I've been using Crutchfield for around 20 years, and this order will probably be my last - between the bad dash kit, backwards-wired speakers/adapters, and incomplete instructions, I was and am very disappointed in their performance.

Pros: Great idea, would look great if it worked.

Cons: Doesn't immediately fit. Gap between the stereo & dash kit.

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Ed to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Atwater, CA on 6/10/2020

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to install but some clips don't snap all the way down n I have gap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 6/9/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Warped and clips don't stay on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good and works well with the radio installed, but does not seat properly into the clips on the dashboard. I'm going to try to pull it and modify some of the clips to see if I can get it to seat properly, but don't know if that will work

Pros: Looks like original equipment and radio fits well in it

Cons: It will not seat into the dash properly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Billerica, MA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the factory look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacing factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 4/11/2020

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality and very affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked out fine. But the fit could be a little better. Overall a good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 1/5/2020

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory, only better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sicklerville, NJ on 10/24/2019

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good but the bottom clips don't stay in and the dash has a little gap. The plastic clips they provide need to be thicker with a better edge for the dash clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 7/17/2019

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product that fit excellently

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like stock

Ross from Grafton, OH on 7/12/2019

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking at the factory radio my first thought was I could never replace it due to the configuration. When I saw this item available it made it possible for me to tackle this project on my own. Even though the instruction are a little generic, I was still able to swap it our complete in under 2 hrs. Same issues as other posters, for a 2016 Transit Cargo van it is a great match and surprisingly fit pretty well. The little white clips are useless. It fit fine without then. Overall it looks very good, the little gap on the bottom is a bit,of a drawback to this being "factory perfect" but a little creativity goes a long way. Maybe a note pad stuck in there could be handy or use it for a slot to hold unused cable. The side brackets fit, but like others said the screws that come with the radio are too short to pass thru the plastic bracket and into the radio chassis. Have an extra assortment of screws and washers handy when you start the install. Cutting was involved, but easy to do Highly recommended you order all the recommended install parts at the time you order the radio

Pros: Definitely a must have

Cons: Brackets would be better if they were steel

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, NC on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Front won't clamp down properly. Front 2 clips won't stay in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 11/2/2018

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

mark from Vero Beach, FL on 10/7/2018

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the Transit t350 cutaway fine. Looks factory stock and did the trick. Bought the OEM airbag light/button from ford dealer to fit the dash kit as the factory radio had the airbag indicator in the radio. Happy with the result.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 7/2/2018

2017 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation. Everything fit well. The only downside was some of the retainer clips popped off when I had to open it up after I forgot to attach the mic for my hands free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from King Of Prussia, PA on 7/1/2018

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were clear and understandable, but I had to do some additional cutting and filing to make the radio actually fit. Also, the clips didn't quite "bite" into the console.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 6/1/2018

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory. with a few exceptions. First, I couldn't get the little white clips that go in at the bottom of the bezel to seat properly. Works much better without them. The second problem is that there is about a 3mm gap at the bottom of the head unit. The top fits perfectly. I guess they have to accommodate different units, but you would think that they would be standardized. Not a major problem, though. I used the gap to run the microphone wire through

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

byard from Jacksonville, FL on 3/24/2018

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a good fit nothing complicated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Transit

Keith from Atlanta, GA on 2/10/2018

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like factory but the clips won't hold. Had another one sent with the same results. Tried the factory clips to no avail. Also had to modify the radio mounts in order for the radio to fit in the opening properly.

Pros: Looks

Cons: Clips don't hold.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

John from Ramsey, NJ on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't snap down completely. Received a second kit but still had a problem with some snaps not locking down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford Transit SUPER Great UPGRADE

Lou from Chula Vista, CA on 9/23/2017

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was a great solutions to adding a large screen in dash DVD screen and stereo. I loved the way it looks. Better than what FORD designed. Looks good, stereo sounds good. The color is exactly the factxory interior! Loved this product.

Pros: Factory color, LOOKS better than factory, allows seemless integration to the Ford Transit

Cons: None. Maybe a closed lid to store more things above the stereo. But it is a great product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like its OEM

Steve from Manchester, NH on 4/13/2017

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy about how this stereo adapter fit and looks.

Pros: Good fit and finish.

Cons: Front bottom clips in dash got distorted when removing original panel. So be careful to pry it straight up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 2/11/2017

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Mark from Toms River, NJ on 11/20/2016

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Good fit and finish

Cons: New clips not as good as stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit, looks great

kenneth from Tucson, AZ on 11/20/2016

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for this kit. It was great to be able to put a DDIN in my Transit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

John from Apopka, FL on 11/5/2016

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my Transit van. Easy, easy install with only one simple modification. Thanks so much for this kit!

Pros: Easy install. Looks Great.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great and looks good

Valas from McDonald, PA on 10/7/2016

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this for my work van for the GPS head unit I also bought. It was easy to install and looks great. Looks like factory install or better. I love dealing with Crutchfield, they really stand behind what they sell.

Pros: Looks as good or better than factory.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Big Rob NYC from Staten Island, NY on 8/28/2016

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits pretty good not perfect. The plastic clips are a pain in the rear. Pay attention to the old panel and directions. Kit Looks like it belongs. So over all happy.

Pros: Looks good looks like it fits

Cons: Clips are a pain in the rear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5832G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, Fl on 8/21/2016

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and fit perfectly . Also I really like the storage compartment its gives you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP