Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo and retain SYNC and other features in 2015-up Ford Focus models with 4.2" screen (Matte Black)

MFR # 99-5843B

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo and retain SYNC and other features in 2015-up Ford Focus models with 4.2" screen (Matte Black)

MFR # 99-5843B

13 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Brandon from Norman, OK on 9/8/2022

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Also came with everything i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Dwight from Oil City, PA on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Chelsey from CINCINNATI, OH on 6/24/2022

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall it's nice. It looks bulky. The only button that works is my hazard lights. The passenger light panel come with two white clips that don't stay on. Both of them have detached from the back of the light panel and have fallen almost inside the dash so my passenger light panel hangs from the cord it is attached to. It's a very flawed design and rather annoying bc I can't get it to stay with pretty much anything. It also doesn't stay in place and is very very loose.

Pros: Fits car fine

Cons: Bulky Needs more clips or at least screws Leaves gaps between screen and face kit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functional but flawed design

Brandy from Mobile, AL on 3/3/2022

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit is okay. It is sadly 1 of the few options available for the focus. It does work, but it is below average. First off, the Axxess interface supplied with this kit is a little difficult on start up. Fortunately, I purchased Crutchfield's ready harness service and the wiring job was completed correctly. However, the interface did not immediately connect to and coordinate the new radio with the existing Sync system. After several calls to Crutchfield, I spoke with Carl in tech support. He and another tech thought it might be a ground issue as the new radio would power on initially then lose power. He recommended I disconnect the battery for 15 min. After doing this, I finally managed to find the reset button for the interface and was able to reset the device which it allowed it to FINALLY pair the connect room between the car and the radio. It has performed adequately. The dash trim itself did not match the radio I selected, which was advertised as a fit through Crutchfield. The display opening was way too small for the radio so I ended up having to dremel the opening on all four sides to make it fit and it clearly looks like an unprofessional install. Also, the additional trim provided for the passenger air bag light doesn't snap into place. The factory clips don't snap onto the trim piece and they just fell down inside the console. I ordered more clips which did the same thing. I eventually had to glue the trim in as seen in the pics.

Pros: Fits the dash Interface helps retain factory system

Cons: Radio opening too small Extra Trim doesn't snap in correctly Interface is difficult to operate with minimal instructions provided

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice install kit!

Crutchfield customer from Boyne City, MI on 12/7/2021

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I would have said before buying this, there is no way that it is worth it. This kit fits overall pretty well and integrates with the OEM dash almost perfectly. (The only area that isn't perfect is the passenger seat belt light assembly blocks the top of the defrost button, but that is minor.) This is a somewhat difficult installation (compared to other vehicles I have done) but the kit has everything needed to pull it off and integrate all of the factory features. Plus with the support Crutchfield gives, it is absolutely awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Turnersville, NJ on 9/9/2021

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent install kit and wire harness set up. Only issue I had was a communication error between the module and Ford Sync system. The Crutchfield and Metra Rep were AWESOME in helping resolving the issue which turned out to be quite a simple fix.

Pros: Great install functions and looks factory.

Cons: Programming directions a bit vague.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Michaela from Delran, NJ on 6/23/2021

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit is okay. I am unhappy because this has stated that the steering wheel controls would be maintained and upon installation they do NOT work. I specifically bought this due to it being able to keep the steering wheel controls and being able to use sync and neither of those work. I would not recommend buying this product.

Pros: none

Cons: Steering wheel controls not retained when it specifically stated that they would be.

Crutchfield response on 7/12/2021
Michaela contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Creswell, OR on 4/11/2020

2018 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

just what i needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stewartsville, MO on 1/4/2020

2018 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought to use with a alpine ine-w970hd in a 18 focus st. 3 weeks later, my sync still isn't capable of working in the car. Main reason I went for this setup was to keep all the steering wheel and sync options.

Pros: Allows better radios to be used in the car.

Cons: Loose many functions it claims you can keep

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2020
This customer is working with our Tech Support team to resolve the issues with his kit. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Lack luster

Steven from Palo Alto, CA on 12/27/2019

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not like this kit (compared to others I have installed). This was for my 2015 Ford Focus, and my key issues are: - The Radio unit (DMX906S) was recessed way too much (almost 1/2 inch), making the lower buttons hard to push on my radio (you can see it in Jason's picture below) - I was never able to get my steering wheel controls to forward to metra module (radio was detected correctly, but the lights on the module did not respond when pressing the wheel controls) - I could not get a good seal for the A/C vents and lost a lot of air pressure. - (minor) The lower piece came with a broken tab (no biggie, I jb-welded it back on) My partner ended up not liking the DMX906S, so I ended up removing it and putting it my vehicle instead :)

Pros:

Cons: The Radio unit is recessed way too much (almost 1/2 inch)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice install kit

Jason from Wind Gap, PA on 6/25/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice install kit, everything works as it should, can still use sync with USB while using new stereos usb for Android Auto. It looks factory, and instructions were easy to understand.

Pros: Keeps all sync stuff working Looks factory

Cons: Cost a lot of money

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

perfect fit looks great!

Louis from Bolingbrook, IL on 7/4/2018

2018 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits seamless in my ford focus st a must have for anyone installing aftermarket stereo!!!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Metra 99-5843B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, IA on 4/19/2018

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived well packaged. Detailed instructions and super simple to install. A must upgrade for any enthusiast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound