Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-up Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Mitsubishi vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-6511

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-up Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Mitsubishi vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-6511

184 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

William from Groton, CT on 12/18/2022

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Mary from Sikeston, MO on 12/16/2022

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kits is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Madison from Castalia, NC on 12/2/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product makes it easy to go from a factory radio to a aftermarket one with easy to follow directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grand Caravan

Brian from Cedar Rapids, IA on 11/16/2022

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This work perfectly in my old Dodge Grand Caravan! Easy to install too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yeah, it works

Nate from Brunswick, OH on 11/12/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked. This is what took me the longest for my install. I ran into some confusion about whether to use the sleeve on the radio, or adapters or trim pieces etc. This was probably novice user error more than anything. I used the sleeve on the radio for the mount with this, where I had to bend the metal tabs to fit. It worked, with a little play. So I grabbed some pliers and went to town on it. It helped. BUT while the radio was solid from moving front to back, there was still some up and down wiggle to it, so a little foam under the radio and above the adapter pocket helped In the end, it worked fine, radio is solid. But instructions weren't fantastic and it was a bit of a pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

David from Tampa, FL on 11/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A perfect fit and easy to instal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory look

Randall from Pulaski, PA on 9/12/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the difference between a factory-look install, and one from a 10 year old whose experience came from watching a couple YouTube videos. Smooth, looks great, and the pocket below is perfect for sliding your cellphone into it while you're streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Paul from Lindstrom, MN on 8/24/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great with my single din radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

Jan from Levelland, TX on 8/12/2022

2011 Ram Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit for my old Dakota - made radio install super easy and looks professional!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Walter from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/1/2022

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The clamps for side of radio didn't wanted to click in place. Bracket with the pocket kept slipping out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice dashkit,

John from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/26/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The finished product looks great but this was what took the longest of my entire install. The directions aren't exactly clear and it takes some trial and error before being able to get the unit correctly into the kit. Even after getting it installed correctly there was still a small gap between the kit face and unit. I closed this with some rubber door weatherstripping. Not really a big deal as I have a single din with a 10.1 touchscreen so you really don't see this behind the unit. But as I drive a Jeep I don't want an opening that can allow moisture or dust/ dirt into the dash. Overall well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM

David from Jamestown, PA on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is amazing......Makes this look like original factory Installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Kit

jason from Smyrna, GA on 7/12/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits nicely in the dash, however, the foldable metal tabs on the housing do not securely hold the insert in perfect place. The included metal strap has to place to attach in the dash so it's basically got a tad of play in the unit which doesn't seem to be a huge problem but I'm wondering after being in the sun and after vibrations if it will give.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Jacob from N Charleston, SC on 7/7/2022

2020 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once I figured out the setup it was stationary and the radio stays out.

Pros:

Cons: Bit of a weird setup until you figure it out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gaylord, MI on 7/3/2022

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After the radio was installed, the last ring was put in place. The 4 clips did not want to stay hooked at first. Had to hold the part in place for some time to get it to stay put. Otherwise, kit was easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Bret from Belgrade, MT on 6/21/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

James from Burnsville, MS on 6/19/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked but fit wasn't as tight as I would have liked.

Pros: Fit the factory dash opening ot the vehicle well

Cons: The sheet metal sleeve that came with the new radio didn't lock into this well. I had to get creative to get the sleeve to lock in tight enough that the radio didn't want to wiggle around.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

James from Wabash, IN on 5/26/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

went in 2015 jeep wrangler pretty much painless ,looks and performs well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Eddie Hugh from Hodges, SC on 5/8/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kind of confusing instructions. Could have been better written. Should have parts numbered for specific models. For example say Jeep Wrangler 2014 uses part A, D,E, R &S (other letter parts not used or spare).

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Not sure which parts to use for my model.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Aaron from Climax, MI on 4/28/2022

2009 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks great and fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Dennis from Newton, IA on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using these 3 items make for a great fit for a 2012 Ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Locking Brackets Need Help.

Craig from Farmington, UT on 3/29/2022

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits nicely. Had to modify the single DIN side brackets. When first installed according to instructions, they did not hold the radio in place. Had to add small pieces of dense foam to keep the tabs in position so that they locked properly to the enclosure. Would be nice if the brackets were metal instead of plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Andrew from Sycamore, IL on 3/21/2022

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit looks great love the extra bin that singe din provides

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Scott from Traverse City, MI on 3/20/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Single DIN is the way to go. Storage for the cell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sauce!!

Dustan from Strasburg, VA on 3/13/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great, durable and easy to install. Perfect fit in my 2017 Jeep wrangler.

Pros: Good quality, fast shipping, no modifications needed. Awesome product

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Danielle from Palm Bay, FL on 3/1/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 wrangler jku

Kristie from Louisa, VA on 2/27/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This came in the kit to install my new radio and fit perfectly with my 2018 wrangler jku

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit review

Greg from Billings, MT on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall it looks good after getting it installed, but the process was a little bothersome.

Pros: Finished project looks good

Cons: Struggled some with which mounting brackets to use

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Melissa from Brookshire, TX on 2/9/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

John from Wellington, FL on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and inexpensive!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 1/17/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good fit correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Eric from Madisonville, LA on 1/8/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my JK. Made the install a breeze.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not great for large screens

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, IL on 1/3/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting without a cage requires a bit of creativity that should not be required. Granted, I was mounting a large-screen multimedia receiver that does not provide a cage mounting option and that is likely an edge case but the ISO mount capability is pretty useless without modifying. Specifically, the plastic clips are quite loose and are incapable of supporting large screens. I used some back-strap and fashioned brackets to put extra tension on the clips and reinforced with epoxy for a secure mount (other ways you could solve, just be prepared and have some supplies on-hand)

Pros: Easy to mount in vehicle

Cons: Poor ISO mounting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, NJ on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit receiver. Face of radio won't detach. Frame of bracket in the way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Emmanuel from Laredo, TX on 12/1/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the unit and vehicle

Pros: Pretty sturdy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Fit

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this for the Alpine Head Unit I recently installed in our Jeep Wrangler. Super Simple!!! Fit perfectly

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 9/6/2021

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received deck kit in two days. It fit my wife's 2008 dodge van perfectly. Would use Crutchfield again ,true professionals you can count on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Perfectly for single din

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AR on 7/22/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed for the single din install - worked out nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for Jeep Wrangler JK 2016

Crutchfield customer from West Seneca, NY on 7/21/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit was perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stereo Head Unit Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Michaels, MD on 7/19/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just recently purchased a Sony XAV-AX8100 for my Jeep Wrangler and need to buy a dash kit. This kit fit puuurrfect...all snug...even has a little compartment for the remote that comes with unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 7/6/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No modification needed, nice clan fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wildwood, MO on 6/29/2021

2008 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect with the doubled radio that I used to have. It was a easy adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairburn, GA on 6/16/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than OEM functionality

Crutchfield customer from Martin, MI on 6/14/2021

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit exactly as it should. Has a handy little slot underneath to hold the CD case when listening to CDs. I know, who listens to CDs? Us, that's who.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, ME on 6/1/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, like the extra compartment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 5/12/2021

2011 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newport, MN on 5/9/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my vehicle and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, TX on 5/3/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and easy install, looks very clean and comes with all necessary hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 4/19/2021

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my car, but the receiver wasn't as snug as I would like it to be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 4/9/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ez mount just took a couple min.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition

Crutchfield customer from Calais, ME on 4/3/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Going from a DD to a SD in my 2013 Wrangler I was a little nervous. This kits storage slot below the radio is great for keeping your registration etc and holds your phone while in Bluetooth mode.

Pros: Storage slot and ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Avon, OH on 3/28/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No hardware

Al from Black river falls, WI on 3/22/2021

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit came with absolutely no hardware, which I needed so my radio wouldn't slide in and out of the kit.

Pros: Fits my car

Cons: No hardware, so the radio isn't secure

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Brent

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Poor to no instructions. Installation was not detailed in the Crutchfield master sheet. I guess that's what the tech support line is for. When you crack to code on how to install it was easy. Installation instructions should be included in the master sheet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NE on 2/17/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fit perfectly into my 2009 Ram 1500 with a single-din head unit. Looks great!

Pros: Fits well, looks good, storage space for phone,CDs, or whatever else underneath.

Cons: It is plastic, so be careful when installing it so it does not break. Seems strong though!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 1/1/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple clean install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/11/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fit perfectly. They are so cheaply made, but really fit well and fill the gap. Only complaint would be the storage bin doesn't allow for the holding tabs on the bottom of the radio, so it's just a little loose but not much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great piece

Crutchfield customer from Oyster Bay, NY on 11/8/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install in the Jeep completely pain free, perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio mount/adapters fit dash really well.

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 11/4/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the radio well, and filled the space in the dash with no extra adapters or fillers needed. The radio has no unwanted movements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 11/1/2020

2010 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Spot on insert !!?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weak, not secure attachment. Warped.

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 10/15/2020

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ok, it didn't cost much, but the rigidity of this kit is pathetic. Yes, it holds the radio in the dash, but not very securely. Some of the plastic frame was warped and it looked like crap. Had to slightly heat the plastic and ben it back in shape. I would have rather had the little bin on the top but it has to be on the bottom. I might explore other options if I can find them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from White Hall, MD on 9/24/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great and fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

From double din to single

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NY on 9/21/2020

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went from double din, to single din, more options for replacement radio, use the phone for gps, so didn't need a dual bin big screen type of thing, this was easy to install, looks good with the trim pieces, and even gives you a little extra shelf

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 9/1/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Hyde Park, NY on 8/26/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to install. Great instructions in the bag . No issues here . Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 8/23/2020

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought the folks at Crutchfield did their research on what fits what vehicles! The Kit didn't fit with my particular radio because of the phone holder. My van has a bit of a visor over the radio. The new radio was meant to mount at the top and the phone holder wouldn't stand up straight! So I had to modify the kit and flip it upside down. No the radio holder works as it should for that particular model radio. I thought their research dept was smarter that this?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, CT on 8/19/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit ended up being a good purchase. It should have come with screws though. I had to go to the hardware store for them. The support from Crutchfield was excellent and they noted the absence of screws so I'd expect to see this changed on these kits going forward. At least ask sales before you purchase. While the screws were only $1, it was a pain to have to run to the hardware store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

John from MATTHEWS, NC on 8/19/2020

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered kit for 2014 Dodge Avenger for use with Alpine unit. Everything fit perfectly and looks great! Installed in about 20 minutes, including time to remove factory unit. You gain a small shelf under stereo which is perfect size for holding phone.

Pros: Fits perfectly. Easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked as intended.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worker as intended. would have helped if screws to mount the brackets to the new radio were included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, OH on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made replacing a factory double din radio to a single an easy process. I like the area under the stereo unit. Can place your phone there, or CDs, or whatever you can fit. Much better than just a plain flat panel to cover a hole. Had a bit of difficulty getting my new unit to fit,but it was more my not being familiar with it than I would say was a product issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 7/2/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2007 Jeep Wrangler. No complaints here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks OEM, the pocket is handy...

Crutchfield customer from Estacada, OR on 6/15/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit is quite good, and it looks OEM. The pocket beneath the radio is handy, especially for cell phones. But the drain holes at the deepest end of the pocket make no sense, small objects or rain (it's a Jeep thing) have no business behind the dash -- I plugged them with black silicone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 6/13/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gave everything a nice clean finish

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newland, NC on 6/8/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 6/4/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compliments and dresses up the installation

Pros: Nice fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/19/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very easy too install

Pros: very easy too install

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pikeville, NC on 5/6/2020

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 5/6/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fit, easy to install. Gave OEM look to dash. Thumbs up!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stanford, IL on 5/5/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Terrible fit. Useless. Gonna get something different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra as usual, fit perfect

Pros: Metra fit perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Longview, WA on 4/10/2020

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great in a 2016 Patriot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 3/28/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy clean and neat. Does exactly what is intended and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Circle Pines, MN on 8/11/2019

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct fit to install stereo into dash of 2009 Dodge Charger.

Pros: It fits.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Holds the head unit in place,and the small pocket below is a great place for the bluetooth microphone. Looks like crap in my car,big gap around the unit,and you better have some installation experience, instructions are useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

JASON from Lancaster, PA on 7/14/2019

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well & looks good.

Pros: Fits nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Natrona Heights, PA on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit was perfect-Directions clear and precise.

Pros: Fit my Jeep perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, IN on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install was flawless with this dash kit and it also includes a small storage compartment that works perfectly for my iPod...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

??

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, MI on 4/17/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fits. The instruction included was horrible, you have to figure out the receiver into the dash kit. Foreign instructions...

Pros: You can make it work

Cons: Instructions you are to figure it out in a couple of steps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, KY on 4/10/2019

2007 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great on my sebring fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MN on 2/17/2019

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit works with several different install methods, so the extra parts caused some confusion at first. But reading the directions carefully helped narrow down the specifics to my installation. Once I had that figured out, the install went fast and it looks pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good product

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 1/9/2019

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product, but could be a better. Plastic could be stiffer. Fit, form, and function is good. Looks good installed.

Pros: Fits opening and radio good

Cons: Lacks stiffness along top and bottom.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 12/30/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install easy and looks professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vincent, OH on 12/27/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, but I do not recommend storing your phone in the tray on this. It gets extremely hot being that close to the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Platteville, WI on 11/10/2018

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked good but didn't come with screws, so I had to figure out what I needed and head to the hardware store before I could start.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Anthony from Ball Ground, GA on 9/21/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great, and fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitting install kit

Mark from Beaumont, CA on 8/29/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit fit well but felt a little loose until I put it in the vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holds Receiver

Ed from Phoenix, AZ on 6/22/2018

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks pretty much like the illustration, but doesn't have the odd center post that's pictured. The snap-in bezel doesn't look as good as what's pictured, although it snaps in easily and securely. Decent quality plastic, holes line up appropriately, side clip receiver adapters are 'good enough' for my light radio. I had to dig around in the toolbox to find a couple metric screws to attach them. Tray is a bonus for tossing the phone in.

Pros: Fits dash appropriately Looks relatively professional Shelf is a real bonus

Cons: Unit is a shade loose Bezel doesn't fully cover space Doesn't come with 8mm radio screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!

Kevin from Elizabethton, TN on 6/17/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect!!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, MO on 5/31/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed in a 2017 Jeep Wrangler. Dash kit fit perfectly and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Bill from Chillicothe, OH on 5/23/2018

2010 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and finish are great, no mods needed! Can't go wrong with direct fit!

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 4/26/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great in my 07 Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, CO on 4/16/2018

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product just does not live up to my standards. I wish it clicked together more securely and was built better. I ended up using a lot of Tesa tape to make the fit a little tighter and I am still a little concerned when 4wheeling, that it may rattle out. Time will tell, but I would gladly spend a little more for a quality item. All that being said, it is an easy install. It fits together as intended and does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas on 4/1/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2015 Jeep Wrangler Had about an 1/4" gap on the top and bottom. Other then that it fit sung

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tea, SD on 4/1/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maurertown, VA on 3/21/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation in my Jeep smooth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 2/19/2018

2011 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Very secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Fit

Slurge from Houghton, MI on 12/12/2017

2009 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Jeep Liberty 2009, I used it with an Alpine CDE-163BT IN-DASH BLUETOOTH/CD/RECEIVER. Perfect. Does exactly as stated. Seem less no wiggle almost a dead on factory replacement.

Pros: Perfect fit for 2009 Jeep Liberty

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Franken, WI on 12/7/2017

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2010 Jeep Wrangler, and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washougal, WA on 10/29/2017

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks very nice in my 2010 jeep Wrangler jk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 9/4/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean and nice completion... They could stamp it top... bottom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 8/27/2017

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Glenn from Peoria, IL on 7/20/2017

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it should and does it pretty easy. Could use some kind of grippy surface in the pocket so that stuff doesn't slide all the way to the back of it when used for storage.

Pros: Works and is easy.

Cons: Came in with a little marks/damage to it. Doesn't affect product but not visually pleasing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

May need some minor tweaking

Martin from Quad Cities IA on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased to install a Kenwood 898 in a 2016 Grand Caravan. You will end up with a new glovebox/pocket under the head unit that you didn't have with the factory radio. I needed to buy 4.5MM flathead screws to attach the side brackets (different head units may requires different size screws). There are clips on each of the side brackets that hold the unit and faceplate in and those clips tend to flex and can allow the unit to detach. I corrected the problem by sticking small adhesive felt furniture pads to the inside of the clips which gave the extra support to keep them pushed out while still allowing enough give to push a toothpick in the slot to detach them. I also had to use a small file to enlarge one of the holes in the back of the glovebox/pocket to allow my rear USB cable to pass through. Looks good in spite of the loose tolerances but the Kenwood still feels somewhat loose and sloppy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Baltimore, MI on 3/13/2017

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2011 Grand Caravan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Brian from Athens, TX on 3/3/2017

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Faceplate tends to pop off and it squeeks.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Faceplate pops off. Squeeks.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 1/26/2017

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit is complete and it is nice to have all the extras to get the radio installed. Removable trim ring for larger face plates make for a clean install. The cubby that is right under the radio is perfect for holding your phone.

Pros: Makes install quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Guest from Stanley, Va on 1/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Kenneth G. from Kittrell, NC on 10/18/2016

2002 Land Rover Freelander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit the factory opening perfectly! And I even have a little storage compartment under the radio now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

AM from Fairfax, VA on 9/15/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a glove.

Pros: fits perfectly

Cons: There is a middle piece in the opening that must be used in the modeling process when you cut this off, make sure you get all of it off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Gregory from Altoona, PA on 9/13/2016

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used dash kit for 09 Wrangler install. Great fit !

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It fits!

Joe from Cary, NC on 9/11/2016

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits close to perfect. It would be nice if the design and tolerances were a bit tighter. The finish is also a bit older than the design of some of the more modern radios.

Pros: It allowed me to install my digital media receiver without any modifications.

Cons: Materials appear to sag a bit due to the thinness of the plastic. The finish doesn't really match newer vehicles or newer receiver finishes. The finish is texturized but didn't match my existing dash nor my new Kenwood plastic texture. The tolerances between the dash and the radio aren't very tight, so there is a 1mm gap between both the receiver and the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to use and easy to modify.

Rick C from Bremerton, Wa on 6/30/2016

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When used as intended this is a direct slide-in that is very simple to install. With a little Dremel work it can be modified and flipped so that the stereo is below the cubby hole instead of above. You have to grind off a couple of guide posts and open up the clip holes on the sides, but this suited my needs much better. When used with a flip-out video screen it provides better clearance for the screen to open when the stereo is on the bottom.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy install. Easy to modify.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio will not stay in adapter

Robert from Rockland, MA on 6/28/2016

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The opening is uneven and too large leaving open gaps around the head unit. The plastic is thin and bends significantly under the weight of the Alpine 149-BT receiver. In addition to poor visual appearance, the receiver will not stay in the unit. any motion or force at all and the receiver slides out of the adapter rendering it completely useless.

Pros: Literally none.

Cons: Poor fit, not aesthetically pleasant, will not secure radio

Crutchfield response on 6/29/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra dash kit

Scott S. from Norfolk, NY on 6/5/2016

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great in my vehicle and looks good. Storage pocket is a nice extra. Good sturdy plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Storage room

Guest from McGaheysville,Va on 4/29/2016

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit was good but the extra storage space under the radio was GREAT!!!! It will hold two Samsung Note 5 phones while charging with room left over. The radio does set back in the dash a little but not to hard to manage removing the face of the unit.

Pros: Great extra storage lacking in the 2010 Jeep. The storage is better than on top of the dash and the stuff stays in the hoe while traveling.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not great, should have used a double DIN radio to avoid this product

Mark L from Greenwich, CT on 4/26/2016

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received this dash kit as I wanted to install a single-DIN Kenwood KDC-X599 head unit, which is the same unit I have installed in my 2006 Wrangler. I also liked the idea of the storage area under the head unit since the storage space in my 2012 Patriot is somewhat lacking. Unfortunately the fit and finish of this dash kit leaves a lot to be desired. As other reviewers have noted, the plastic is too thin in areas and warps/deforms particularly under the head unit. More importantly, it just does not have a factory fit/finish. The radio is fairly deeply recessed into the kit, which gives it a "not really made for this vehicle" feel. The deep recess also makes getting at the faceplate removal button a bit of a challenge - not huge, but still annoying. Really disappointed with the look of this unit in the dash, wishing I had gone with a double-DIN head unit now.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Poor build quality, way too flimsy. Fit around the head unit is terrible, looks cheap and like it is a generic universal kit. Definitely detracts from the overall fit and finish of the vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another perfect fit

Sam S from San Juan Bautista, CA on 4/10/2016

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like Metra products. They make sure that the finished installation looks like it belonged there. Their attention to matching the factory look and finish is great. And of course they include all the necessary pieces for varying equipment installations.

Pros: It's all included and it looks good when installed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Joel from st joseph, MO on 3/21/2016

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to by filling in that enormous hole in the dash left by the oversized factory radio. I would happily pay double the cost of it for a better fit & finish.

Pros:

Cons: Gaps between this adapter & the dash are slightly uneven from one side to the other & too large, especially at the bottom.

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit like everything crutchfield sells

Cj from allentown, PA on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Prefect fit

Sam from Florida on 11/5/2015

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, easy to install

Pros: Easy to install Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Kelly from Kentucky on 9/21/2015

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit and head unit looks awesome in my dash. Must have if going from double din to a single.

Pros: Looks great, solid and perfect fit.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Aaron from Westfield, MA on 9/14/2015

2010 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. Makes for an easy install and instructions were good. Good fit for my 2010 jeep patriot. Only wish the plastic was of better quality. Seems a bit on the cheap side. However overall a great product for the diy installer.

Pros: Makes for easy install

Cons: Cheaper plastic material

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Ron C. from S.River New Jersey on 7/27/2015

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does a good job of holding a single Din radio in place . The cover plates do not fit very well

Pros: Easy to assemble Easy to use for Single Din radios

Cons: Cover Plates did not fit very well Instructions are not that ez to decipher

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brett from Springfield Illinois on 7/27/2015

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very straightforward installation and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

KenW from Denver on 7/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit, easy install, great directions

Pros: Great fit, easy install, great directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

IA Packer from Iowa on 6/30/2015

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This mount works, though I would have preferred something that looks a little better in the car.

Pros: Fits very well and holds the single DIN radio great.

Cons: Does not look very factory. Does not match the Dodge color or texture of the dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It sucks!

DavidN from Mississippi on 6/2/2015

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Waste of money!!

Pros: None

Cons: It's difficult to fit in my vehicle, it's cheaply made and after installation there are gaps and the instructions are useless!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit-nice and clean in 2011 RAM 1500

SeanF from Illinois on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I would expect from Crutchfield - a clean aftermarket install kit with easy to follow instructions, and went into our 2011 RAM 1500 nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Easley sc on 5/13/2015

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The easiest install kit I've ever used. Retains the factory look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Ron from Oklahoma on 5/8/2015

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

couldn't be easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ghh

Connor from Prosper, TX on 4/25/2015

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality

Pros: Solid

Cons: Shiny

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited from Colorado on 4/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit! Sturdy too

Pros: Good fit simple install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Lmf from Fredericksburg, Va on 3/20/2015

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flimsy, but works

Pros: Mostly good fit

Cons: flimsy cheap shiny plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep wrangler unlimited dash install kit

J. Marquiss from Colorado Springs, CO on 3/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As with all Crutchfield supplied products, it was a perfect fit and install was simple and straightforward. All these things are the reason why I continue to choose Crutchfield for all of my automotive electronic needs. Great support and products each and every time!

Pros: Simple, straightforward instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good quality product!!

mark from Avon, MA on 1/14/2015

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered this kit to mount in my 2009 keep grand Cherokee and it fit perfect and all the controls work for the steering wheel!!

Pros: Everything fit perfectly. Install kit was easy to depict and setup was a piece of cake.

Cons: No cons everything was good!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Larfun from Colorado on 1/14/2015

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Basic plastic frame that does the job. No gaps, sturdy enough.

Pros: Worked, easy to attach unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent product

hoghntrpa from Pittsburgh, Pa on 12/27/2014

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product fit perfectly in the 08 Dodge Avenger I installed it in. The directions weren't all that good but it wasn't difficult to figure out. It's a solid piece that is well constructed.

Pros: well built and fits perfectly

Cons: lousy instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Rob from Maryland on 12/20/2014

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions were a little off for the Jeep installation. The instructions had me removing a bracket inside the dash. Fortunately I had done some prior research and I knew that the bracket only had to be removed for a double din unit. Other than that the finished product looks great.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Instructions a tad off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit - 2012 Ram 1500

GuyKS from Shawnee, KS on 12/14/2014

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Made installation easy into the truck. No modifications other than removing the center bar (but it's obvious).

Pros: Perfect fit, no modifications needed. Color (black) matched truck interior (black/gray)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for...

RafA from Lawrenceville, NJ on 9/7/2014

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and color were not great.

Pros: Free with order

Cons: Color and fit not great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheaply made/Horrible fit

Jim from Temecula, CA. on 7/24/2014

2011 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me start by saying that I am very picky about how my vehicle looks as well as how the radio sounds (Dodge Nitro). I have been designing and installing my own vehicle sound systems for the last 25 years. The product might be just fine for someone less picky, but not me. This kit is cheaply made and, to me, that equals incredibly ugly. The small pocket under the radio mount warps due to the plastic being too thin. The bolt on mounting clips do not stay "clipped" in place. If you try using the radio mounting sleeve with the kit trim ring there are huge gaps in the fit allowing you to see into your dash. If you use the radio trim ring, those gaps are even more obvious. If you do manage to get the radio in, you just about have to hammer the dash bezel back in place and then it feels like you will break it pulling it back out. Didn't like this product at all. I'm just going to put my plain old factory radio back in because at least it fits properly and looks nice. Sending both the radio I bought and the kit back.

Pros: Works for someone who isn't picky about aesthetics

Cons: Cheaply made and flimsy. Poor fit (at least in my Nitro). Never got the radio mounted exactly right.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

WH from Owasso, OK on 6/3/2014

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit worked fine

Pros: Fix my truck perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

dmac from LB,MS on 6/3/2014

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works. Kinda cheap though.

Pros: Ease of installation.

Cons: Left a small gap on bottom. And the radio itself feels a little loose inside of it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BAM!

Jim's Handyman Services, LLC from Bronx, NY on 6/1/2014

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bam! In less than a minute, I installed my new Pyle radio! I tried to find the correct one at Autozone, PepBoys and AdvanceAutoParts with NO LUCK. Then I remembered Crutchfield! They had EXACTLY what I needed for a very reasonable price, and delivered on the DOT!

Pros: MULTIPLE CAR LISTINGS FITS GUARANTEE EASY ORDERING FAST SHIPPING

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and fits well.

Butchinfl from Fort Myers, Fl on 5/23/2014

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In dash adapter looks good and is easy to install. Good fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love crutchfield

dnice from queens, ny on 5/21/2014

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit for my jk wrangler!! looks factory very clean set up

Pros: ease of install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on