Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
165 241 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
165 241 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-up Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Mitsubishi vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-6511

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-up Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Mitsubishi vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-6511

100 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Circle Pines, MN on 8/11/2019

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit to install stereo into dash of 2009 Dodge Charger.

Pros: It fits.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds the head unit in place,and the small pocket below is a great place for the bluetooth microphone. Looks like crap in my car,big gap around the unit,and you better have some installation experience, instructions are useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

JASON from Lancaster, PA on 7/14/2019

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well & looks good.

Pros: Fits nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Natrona Heights, PA on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect-Directions clear and precise.

Pros: Fit my Jeep perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, IN on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was flawless with this dash kit and it also includes a small storage compartment that works perfectly for my iPod...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

??

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, MI on 4/17/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits. The instruction included was horrible, you have to figure out the receiver into the dash kit. Foreign instructions...

Pros: You can make it work

Cons: Instructions you are to figure it out in a couple of steps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, KY on 4/10/2019

2007 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my sebring fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MN on 2/17/2019

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit works with several different install methods, so the extra parts caused some confusion at first. But reading the directions carefully helped narrow down the specifics to my installation. Once I had that figured out, the install went fast and it looks pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good product

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 1/9/2019

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, but could be a better. Plastic could be stiffer. Fit, form, and function is good. Looks good installed.

Pros: Fits opening and radio good

Cons: Lacks stiffness along top and bottom.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 12/30/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy and looks professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vincent, OH on 12/27/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, but I do not recommend storing your phone in the tray on this. It gets extremely hot being that close to the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Platteville, WI on 11/10/2018

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good but didn't come with screws, so I had to figure out what I needed and head to the hardware store before I could start.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Anthony from Ball Ground, GA on 9/21/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, and fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitting install kit

Mark from Beaumont, CA on 8/29/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit well but felt a little loose until I put it in the vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holds Receiver

Ed from Phoenix, AZ on 6/22/2018

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks pretty much like the illustration, but doesn't have the odd center post that's pictured. The snap-in bezel doesn't look as good as what's pictured, although it snaps in easily and securely. Decent quality plastic, holes line up appropriately, side clip receiver adapters are 'good enough' for my light radio. I had to dig around in the toolbox to find a couple metric screws to attach them. Tray is a bonus for tossing the phone in.

Pros: Fits dash appropriately Looks relatively professional Shelf is a real bonus

Cons: Unit is a shade loose Bezel doesn't fully cover space Doesn't come with 8mm radio screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!

Kevin from Elizabethton, TN on 6/17/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect!!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, MO on 5/31/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed in a 2017 Jeep Wrangler. Dash kit fit perfectly and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Bill from Chillicothe, OH on 5/23/2018

2010 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish are great, no mods needed! Can't go wrong with direct fit!

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 4/26/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in my 07 Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, CO on 4/16/2018

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product just does not live up to my standards. I wish it clicked together more securely and was built better. I ended up using a lot of Tesa tape to make the fit a little tighter and I am still a little concerned when 4wheeling, that it may rattle out. Time will tell, but I would gladly spend a little more for a quality item. All that being said, it is an easy install. It fits together as intended and does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas on 4/1/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2015 Jeep Wrangler Had about an 1/4" gap on the top and bottom. Other then that it fit sung

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tea, SD on 4/1/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Maurertown, VA on 3/21/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation in my Jeep smooth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 2/19/2018

2011 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Very secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Fit

Slurge from Houghton, MI on 12/12/2017

2009 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Jeep Liberty 2009, I used it with an Alpine CDE-163BT IN-DASH BLUETOOTH/CD/RECEIVER. Perfect. Does exactly as stated. Seem less no wiggle almost a dead on factory replacement.

Pros: Perfect fit for 2009 Jeep Liberty

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Franken, WI on 12/7/2017

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2010 Jeep Wrangler, and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washougal, WA on 10/29/2017

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks very nice in my 2010 jeep Wrangler jk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 9/4/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and nice completion... They could stamp it top... bottom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 8/27/2017

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Glenn from Peoria, IL on 7/20/2017

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it should and does it pretty easy. Could use some kind of grippy surface in the pocket so that stuff doesn't slide all the way to the back of it when used for storage.

Pros: Works and is easy.

Cons: Came in with a little marks/damage to it. Doesn't affect product but not visually pleasing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

May need some minor tweaking

Martin from Quad Cities IA on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to install a Kenwood 898 in a 2016 Grand Caravan. You will end up with a new glovebox/pocket under the head unit that you didn't have with the factory radio. I needed to buy 4.5MM flathead screws to attach the side brackets (different head units may requires different size screws). There are clips on each of the side brackets that hold the unit and faceplate in and those clips tend to flex and can allow the unit to detach. I corrected the problem by sticking small adhesive felt furniture pads to the inside of the clips which gave the extra support to keep them pushed out while still allowing enough give to push a toothpick in the slot to detach them. I also had to use a small file to enlarge one of the holes in the back of the glovebox/pocket to allow my rear USB cable to pass through. Looks good in spite of the loose tolerances but the Kenwood still feels somewhat loose and sloppy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Baltimore, MI on 3/13/2017

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2011 Grand Caravan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Brian from Athens, TX on 3/3/2017

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Faceplate tends to pop off and it squeeks.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Faceplate pops off. Squeeks.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 1/26/2017

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit is complete and it is nice to have all the extras to get the radio installed. Removable trim ring for larger face plates make for a clean install. The cubby that is right under the radio is perfect for holding your phone.

Pros: Makes install quick and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Guest from Stanley, Va on 1/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Kenneth G. from Kittrell, NC on 10/18/2016

2002 Land Rover Freelander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the factory opening perfectly! And I even have a little storage compartment under the radio now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

AM from Fairfax, VA on 9/15/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove.

Pros: fits perfectly

Cons: There is a middle piece in the opening that must be used in the modeling process when you cut this off, make sure you get all of it off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Gregory from Altoona, PA on 9/13/2016

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used dash kit for 09 Wrangler install. Great fit !

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It fits!

Joe from Cary, NC on 9/11/2016

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits close to perfect. It would be nice if the design and tolerances were a bit tighter. The finish is also a bit older than the design of some of the more modern radios.

Pros: It allowed me to install my digital media receiver without any modifications.

Cons: Materials appear to sag a bit due to the thinness of the plastic. The finish doesn't really match newer vehicles or newer receiver finishes. The finish is texturized but didn't match my existing dash nor my new Kenwood plastic texture. The tolerances between the dash and the radio aren't very tight, so there is a 1mm gap between both the receiver and the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to use and easy to modify.

Rick C from Bremerton, Wa on 6/30/2016

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When used as intended this is a direct slide-in that is very simple to install. With a little Dremel work it can be modified and flipped so that the stereo is below the cubby hole instead of above. You have to grind off a couple of guide posts and open up the clip holes on the sides, but this suited my needs much better. When used with a flip-out video screen it provides better clearance for the screen to open when the stereo is on the bottom.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy install. Easy to modify.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio will not stay in adapter

Robert from Rockland, MA on 6/28/2016

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The opening is uneven and too large leaving open gaps around the head unit. The plastic is thin and bends significantly under the weight of the Alpine 149-BT receiver. In addition to poor visual appearance, the receiver will not stay in the unit. any motion or force at all and the receiver slides out of the adapter rendering it completely useless.

Pros: Literally none.

Cons: Poor fit, not aesthetically pleasant, will not secure radio

Crutchfield response on 6/29/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra dash kit

Scott S. from Norfolk, NY on 6/5/2016

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great in my vehicle and looks good. Storage pocket is a nice extra. Good sturdy plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Storage room

Guest from McGaheysville,Va on 4/29/2016

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was good but the extra storage space under the radio was GREAT!!!! It will hold two Samsung Note 5 phones while charging with room left over. The radio does set back in the dash a little but not to hard to manage removing the face of the unit.

Pros: Great extra storage lacking in the 2010 Jeep. The storage is better than on top of the dash and the stuff stays in the hoe while traveling.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not great, should have used a double DIN radio to avoid this product

Mark L from Greenwich, CT on 4/26/2016

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this dash kit as I wanted to install a single-DIN Kenwood KDC-X599 head unit, which is the same unit I have installed in my 2006 Wrangler. I also liked the idea of the storage area under the head unit since the storage space in my 2012 Patriot is somewhat lacking. Unfortunately the fit and finish of this dash kit leaves a lot to be desired. As other reviewers have noted, the plastic is too thin in areas and warps/deforms particularly under the head unit. More importantly, it just does not have a factory fit/finish. The radio is fairly deeply recessed into the kit, which gives it a "not really made for this vehicle" feel. The deep recess also makes getting at the faceplate removal button a bit of a challenge - not huge, but still annoying. Really disappointed with the look of this unit in the dash, wishing I had gone with a double-DIN head unit now.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Poor build quality, way too flimsy. Fit around the head unit is terrible, looks cheap and like it is a generic universal kit. Definitely detracts from the overall fit and finish of the vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another perfect fit

Sam S from San Juan Bautista, CA on 4/10/2016

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like Metra products. They make sure that the finished installation looks like it belonged there. Their attention to matching the factory look and finish is great. And of course they include all the necessary pieces for varying equipment installations.

Pros: It's all included and it looks good when installed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Joel from st joseph, MO on 3/21/2016

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to by filling in that enormous hole in the dash left by the oversized factory radio. I would happily pay double the cost of it for a better fit & finish.

Pros:

Cons: Gaps between this adapter & the dash are slightly uneven from one side to the other & too large, especially at the bottom.

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit like everything crutchfield sells

Cj from allentown, PA on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Prefect fit

Sam from Florida on 11/5/2015

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, easy to install

Pros: Easy to install Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Kelly from Kentucky on 9/21/2015

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit and head unit looks awesome in my dash. Must have if going from double din to a single.

Pros: Looks great, solid and perfect fit.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Aaron from Westfield, MA on 9/14/2015

2010 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Makes for an easy install and instructions were good. Good fit for my 2010 jeep patriot. Only wish the plastic was of better quality. Seems a bit on the cheap side. However overall a great product for the diy installer.

Pros: Makes for easy install

Cons: Cheaper plastic material

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Ron C. from S.River New Jersey on 7/27/2015

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a good job of holding a single Din radio in place . The cover plates do not fit very well

Pros: Easy to assemble Easy to use for Single Din radios

Cons: Cover Plates did not fit very well Instructions are not that ez to decipher

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brett from Springfield Illinois on 7/27/2015

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straightforward installation and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

KenW from Denver on 7/13/2015

2013 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, easy install, great directions

Pros: Great fit, easy install, great directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

IA Packer from Iowa on 6/30/2015

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount works, though I would have preferred something that looks a little better in the car.

Pros: Fits very well and holds the single DIN radio great.

Cons: Does not look very factory. Does not match the Dodge color or texture of the dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It sucks!

DavidN from Mississippi on 6/2/2015

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money!!

Pros: None

Cons: It's difficult to fit in my vehicle, it's cheaply made and after installation there are gaps and the instructions are useless!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit-nice and clean in 2011 RAM 1500

SeanF from Illinois on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I would expect from Crutchfield - a clean aftermarket install kit with easy to follow instructions, and went into our 2011 RAM 1500 nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Easley sc on 5/13/2015

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easiest install kit I've ever used. Retains the factory look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Ron from Oklahoma on 5/8/2015

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

couldn't be easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ghh

Connor from Prosper, TX on 4/25/2015

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality

Pros: Solid

Cons: Shiny

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited from Colorado on 4/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Sturdy too

Pros: Good fit simple install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Lmf from Fredericksburg, Va on 3/20/2015

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flimsy, but works

Pros: Mostly good fit

Cons: flimsy cheap shiny plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep wrangler unlimited dash install kit

J. Marquiss from Colorado Springs, CO on 3/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As with all Crutchfield supplied products, it was a perfect fit and install was simple and straightforward. All these things are the reason why I continue to choose Crutchfield for all of my automotive electronic needs. Great support and products each and every time!

Pros: Simple, straightforward instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good quality product!!

mark from Avon, MA on 1/14/2015

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this kit to mount in my 2009 keep grand Cherokee and it fit perfect and all the controls work for the steering wheel!!

Pros: Everything fit perfectly. Install kit was easy to depict and setup was a piece of cake.

Cons: No cons everything was good!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Larfun from Colorado on 1/14/2015

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic plastic frame that does the job. No gaps, sturdy enough.

Pros: Worked, easy to attach unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent product

hoghntrpa from Pittsburgh, Pa on 12/27/2014

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fit perfectly in the 08 Dodge Avenger I installed it in. The directions weren't all that good but it wasn't difficult to figure out. It's a solid piece that is well constructed.

Pros: well built and fits perfectly

Cons: lousy instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Rob from Maryland on 12/20/2014

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were a little off for the Jeep installation. The instructions had me removing a bracket inside the dash. Fortunately I had done some prior research and I knew that the bracket only had to be removed for a double din unit. Other than that the finished product looks great.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Instructions a tad off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit - 2012 Ram 1500

GuyKS from Shawnee, KS on 12/14/2014

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Made installation easy into the truck. No modifications other than removing the center bar (but it's obvious).

Pros: Perfect fit, no modifications needed. Color (black) matched truck interior (black/gray)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for...

RafA from Lawrenceville, NJ on 9/7/2014

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and color were not great.

Pros: Free with order

Cons: Color and fit not great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheaply made/Horrible fit

Jim from Temecula, CA. on 7/24/2014

2011 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying that I am very picky about how my vehicle looks as well as how the radio sounds (Dodge Nitro). I have been designing and installing my own vehicle sound systems for the last 25 years. The product might be just fine for someone less picky, but not me. This kit is cheaply made and, to me, that equals incredibly ugly. The small pocket under the radio mount warps due to the plastic being too thin. The bolt on mounting clips do not stay "clipped" in place. If you try using the radio mounting sleeve with the kit trim ring there are huge gaps in the fit allowing you to see into your dash. If you use the radio trim ring, those gaps are even more obvious. If you do manage to get the radio in, you just about have to hammer the dash bezel back in place and then it feels like you will break it pulling it back out. Didn't like this product at all. I'm just going to put my plain old factory radio back in because at least it fits properly and looks nice. Sending both the radio I bought and the kit back.

Pros: Works for someone who isn't picky about aesthetics

Cons: Cheaply made and flimsy. Poor fit (at least in my Nitro). Never got the radio mounted exactly right.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

WH from Owasso, OK on 6/3/2014

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit worked fine

Pros: Fix my truck perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

dmac from LB,MS on 6/3/2014

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. Kinda cheap though.

Pros: Ease of installation.

Cons: Left a small gap on bottom. And the radio itself feels a little loose inside of it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BAM!

Jim's Handyman Services, LLC from Bronx, NY on 6/1/2014

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bam! In less than a minute, I installed my new Pyle radio! I tried to find the correct one at Autozone, PepBoys and AdvanceAutoParts with NO LUCK. Then I remembered Crutchfield! They had EXACTLY what I needed for a very reasonable price, and delivered on the DOT!

Pros: MULTIPLE CAR LISTINGS FITS GUARANTEE EASY ORDERING FAST SHIPPING

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and fits well.

Butchinfl from Fort Myers, Fl on 5/23/2014

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In dash adapter looks good and is easy to install. Good fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love crutchfield

dnice from queens, ny on 5/21/2014

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my jk wrangler!! looks factory very clean set up

Pros: ease of install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit every time

davtheknave from Stamford, VT on 5/2/2014

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every one of these(there have been 4 throughout the years) has fit perfectly and looked great. Easy guide to installation comes with it.

Pros: fit is good, good quality even though it's all plastic, looks OE

Cons: none, and none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Kunia, HI on 4/18/2014

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect no cutting into the dash nothing extra needed just slide in the radio slap on some bolts and good to go!!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Hemi 09 from Linden, NJ on 3/6/2014

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a '09 dodge ram crew cab pick-up. Unit was smaller then stock. This adapter fit perfect, no alterations needed. Plus it included a little opening under radio to store CDs Made install easy as pie

Pros: Great looking, perfect fit, easy install, just perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit like a glove

Frank from Schaumburg IL on 2/18/2014

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdier than I expected. Fit perfect

Pros: Works well in the space it is filling

Cons: Storage tray is plastic and slick. Need a mat or case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Which one?

Lori J from Center Cross, va on 1/28/2014

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not sure which one to use, called and got an answer in less than two (2) minutes.

Pros: Very easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Jeep Patriot

Crutchfield customer from Southwick, MA on 1/16/2014

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits excellent in the factory dash opening and adds a small compartment underneath

Pros: the compartment adds a great place to put a phone or iPod

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Sakatman from Ruskin, fl on 1/8/2014

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nicely done with smooth edges. Came with everything and all the holes lined up. Looks almost like factory. I did however have a small issue with the radio not wanting to stay in the kit. I wound up having to put some foam tape under the plastic locking tabs so as to put enough tension on them to hold the radio in place.

Pros: Professional quality look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

KenH from New York, NY on 12/31/2013

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, looks and fits great in my 2009 Jeep wrangler. i installed this with the new Sony radio , great product and easy to follow instructions

Pros: easy install,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little disappointed

Bill from North Pekin, IL on 11/12/2013

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and matches well with dash in my 2010 Dodge Ram.. What is a little disappointing is how the stereo looks in the dash kit. Does not fit as well as previous Metra kits I have purchased for other vehicles. There is a gap between the lower part of the radio and the kit. Not really terrible but not the quality I expected.

Pros: Fits well in the dash

Cons: Stereo does not fit well in dash kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than I expected

TeB from Hawaii on 10/29/2013

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to install a new JVC deck in my 2004 Dodge Ram. At first I was a little skeptical that this plastic piece was going to hold my stereo in place. But once I put the deck in, I saw how it worked with my new deck, and it was perfect. It looks like factory OEM gear, and I couldn?t be more happy! THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros: Easy to install, factory look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be sturdier with a cleaner trim

Scott from Nashville, TN on 8/26/2013

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functionally it works and it does fit the opening in the dash well. However, it falls short on two important points. First, the pocket below the headunit is not sturdy enough. It has a noticeable bow to the top of the pocket as the HU's weight presses down on it. Second, the trim around the HU itself is not as clean as I would like. Using either the stock Alpine trim piece or the one that came with the dash kit you can see some of the gaps and/or HU cage around the DIN opening. I think this is because the kit is trying to work for both single and double DIN units. A purpose-built one would likely not have these issues. I will likely need to fabricate a custom piece out of ABS and figure out a way to connect it. I think a bit more CAD work is in order for this kit...

Pros: It fits and holds the HU securely. Provides for a pocket, but it is of limited use. It's free.

Cons: Pocket is not sturdy enough and trim around DIN opening is not clean.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap

Rob from Omaha, NE on 8/20/2013

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This install kit does what it is inteded for, but is just cheap plastic. Make sure that the head unit is installed in this thing tightly or you will hear noise going over every bump.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield's free with pruchase stero in dash install kit

Rammand from Winder, Ga on 6/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This install kit looks very nice in the dash of my truck. It looks like it was installed by a pro! Its a great kit and it was free with the purchase of my new stereo. You can't beat that kudos to crutchfield.

Pros: Free! Easy to install. It looks great. This is a very solid kit.

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tx on 5/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Money works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-dash Receiver Kit

Phil from Queen Valley, AZ on 2/21/2013

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit would not allow the head unit of my Sony CDX-GT700HD to swing down enough. The knob on the radio would hit the bottom of the bezel. I ended up cutting the entire bottom strip off the bezel and it came out OK and the head unit can swing down fully now. I read reviews here about the top of the tray sagging down so prior to installation I drilled a hole through the center of the opening and put a #12 screw through it and as I was feeding the screw in I place a piece of vinyl tubing went over the threads to act as a spacer to keep the tray from sagging. Works good and doesn't get in the way that much.

Pros: Looks OK....even after the modifications.

Cons: Flimsy plastic with no real structure around the tray for support. The radio bezel interfered with the head unit knob when opened. Both were easily fixed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use and looks good!

John M. from North Branch, MN on 2/4/2013

2011 Dodge Truck Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure made it easy to install my new radion

Pros: Easy and quick. HUGE labor saver.

Cons: Makes it pretty difficult to remove face-plate because of radio being a little recessed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Greg R from Apollo Beach FL on 12/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Nice fit.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dodge install kit

jim from aledo,tx on 10/14/2012

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy match up, great for free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Alex K. from South Carolina on 7/6/2012

2010 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Could be a litte sturdier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FREE

BANDANA from Abilene, TX on 5/18/2012

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't complain when its free. Fit perfectly and looks fine. Many have said it doesn't look professional. If you want professional you should stay factory. I think it looks like a great aftermarket part and couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons: It bends easy so take care of it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Jack from Blairsville Ga on 4/16/2012

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions, great fit.

Pros: nice match and easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not Thrilled

Bob from Pa on 10/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits well and there are not really any other options but I am a bit disappointed in the final look of the unit.

Pros:

Cons: When mounting the radio it is recessed witch does not make for a professional look. It does fit well just wish it lined up better .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-6511 Dash Kit

Eric from Livermore, CA on 9/29/2011

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great in my 2009 Jeep Wrangler. Fit is spot on and I like the little cargo pocket below the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

perfect

ericacalifornia from blackwood, nj on 9/3/2011

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i drive a 2011 dodge challenger and this was a perfect fit for my vehicle, and not to mention the price was awesome :]

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

At least it was free!

Zak from Danville, KY on 5/22/2011

2008 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install kit fit perfectly, but bends a little bit when finally installed. I have taken it out 3 times to try and see if it was my error, and it's not. The plastic is just cheap and bends when under pressure from the head unit. Makes it looks a little unprofessional when finally installed. BUT.. the local car audio place wanted $50 for it and Wal-Mart doesn't sell it. The bending factor is my only complaint, so henceforth, 4 out of 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP