Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

For select 2013-up Dodge Ram pickups without the factory 8" monitor — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-6518B

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

For select 2013-up Dodge Ram pickups without the factory 8" monitor — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-6518B

11 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

Mike from Miamisburg, OH on 8/26/2022

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy installation with clear directions, no issues at all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

Christopher from Coolville, OH on 6/25/2022

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, only downside is you have to cut a factory bracket behind the dash to use it. Otherwise i would give it 5 stars. Installed into a 2018 Ram 2500 with the 5" headunit.

Pros: Ease of install, decent look, nice little cubby hole.

Cons: Having to cut a factory dash bracket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Idea

Stephan from Philadelphia, PA on 1/17/2022

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seemed to be a " GREAT IDEA" but not for my needs. this DID NOT MATE with the OEM base radio BEZEL.

Pros: Great if it works for you

Cons: Did not work for my needs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 1/7/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wish the bottom portion of the kit was shorter so I didn't have to cut the metal frame of my vehicle

Pros: Close to perfect fit

Cons: Bottom portion of the plastic needs to be shorter to avoid cutting the frame of the vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 6/3/2021

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has a nice finish and fit perfectly in my 2019 dodge ram 1500 Classic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hazard, KY on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good people to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Converse, TX on 4/27/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

an excellent and well designed dash kit for the jensen radio.

Pros: easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Eric from Oklahoma on 8/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Easy install on my 2014 Ram Tradesman.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Galt, ca on 1/17/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is made great, my only issue is when you go to boot your stereo to this unit the screws provided do not work. You have to go find your own screws that fit. These are the screws that come with the stereo not the dash kit. Maybe include the right hardware for mounting a head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ram aftermarket faceplate

John from Dalzell, SC on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks better than the OEM radio

Pros: Easy to change

Cons: Cheaper at Crutchfield than others, Super fast shipping

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6518B Dash Kit

D. Terry from Oswego, ny on 7/27/2014

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit was a little challenging to figure out what to use with my particular head unit but overall the fit and finish is great.

Pros: Fit, finish

Cons: Complicated on figuring out how to mount head unit to dash kit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound