Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Install a double-DIN car stereo in your 2006-07 Dodge Charger or 2005-07 Magnum (Black)

MFR # 99-6519B

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Install a double-DIN car stereo in your 2006-07 Dodge Charger or 2005-07 Magnum (Black)

MFR # 99-6519B

42 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Kurt from Homestead, PA on 2/26/2021

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same fit as OEM. The color's the same but finish is different (OEM has clear coat). The original clips work better but were hard to take off original. Be careful when installing, two tabs broke off when I installed. Be aware when installing with double dinn you will loose the CD tray.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 2/2/2021

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality,fits perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An awesome kit, for a better price!

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 12/19/2020

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The metro 99-6519 dash kit put simply, is awesome! It has a quality finish on it, (silver) that matches the factory paint very well! It comes with a ton of great parts, they appear durable and match right up! Definitely will use metra again!

Pros: It eliminates the round holes, which is nice. It comes with everything you need. It has a nice finish, and matches oem. Really easy to install!! Makes for less worry removing old bezel.

Cons: I don't have any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 10/24/2020

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked and looked great in my 2006 Dodge Magnum SRT8. Put a double DIN Sony unit in place of the factory REC unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and looks great!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cheektowaga, NY on 6/21/2020

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit to replace the single din dash in my 2007 Dodge Charger RT. Really well made and easy install. It looks factory and you would not be able to tell the difference at all.

Pros: Awesome kit and easy to install.

Cons: The spring clips that came with the kit to hold it to the dashboard were really tough to get on. Just being careful I was able to get them on with breaking anything. The one downside was 2 of the lower clips popped off into the dash somewhere anyway when I had to take this back off. So just in case this happens to you, you can re-use the factory clips like I did from the single din.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit but bad retaining clips

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 6/8/2020

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I would like to recommend to pull the factory retaining clips off of the factory panel. They will stay put if you have to uninstall the stereo again to add an amp or change the wiring or something.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: I needed to change some wiring and when I removed the panel with the retaining clips that came with it they came off and fell down in the console area and I could not get them. I pulled the retaining clips off of the factory panel and they work much better. It would be nice if the kit cam with new factory retaining clips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gowrie, IA on 3/21/2020

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/28/2019

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved how easy this product fit in the car, and how clean it looks.

Pros: Easy to install, no modification needed.

Cons: None that I noticed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middle Village, NY on 4/25/2019

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect..Material's used are at least as good as the stock ...may be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charger RT dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 3/29/2019

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High end worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Lyle from Gambrills, MD on 2/10/2019

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Looks like it came from the factory with the new stereo. It was a little flimsy compared to the factory bezel but works the same.

Pros: nice complete kit easy install

Cons: little flimsy compared to factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Guanica, PR on 1/6/2019

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

El plástico en fino y débil, fácil de romper y el color deis, llego con raspados. The plastic is thin and weak, easy to break and the color deis , it arrived with scrapes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2019
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Dathan from Sand Springs, OK on 1/2/2019

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect set. Came with everything I needed so I could use my OEM cover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Kenneth from Racine, WI on 11/25/2018

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing looks awesome totally stock the one thing they don't tell you though is that you have to drop your din location down one from the original location

Pros: Looks Factory

Cons: Some information was left out there's a plastic baffle behind the original stereo that has to be removed and your stereo will be dropped down one position for this to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, RI on 9/24/2018

2013 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit and great fit. Looks like factory.

Pros: Great kit Color matches perfectly.

Cons: needs better clips

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Brian from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/29/2018

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install simple, & best of all it looked factory. Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coxs Creek, KY on 3/10/2018

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product.

Dan from Kingman, AZ on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very skeptical of the quality of this kit. Have used others that didn't fit as well as this did. Great quality and fantastic fit. Had it painted to match the original and looks like the car was made this way. Highly recommend this product.

Pros: Easy to install and fits like it should.

Cons: Only way it could've been easier is if plum crazy was one of the color choices.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can do a lot, but what is a lot?

Crutchfield customer from Sherrills Ford, NC on 1/2/2018

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is great, but Sony really should put together a detailed video on how to use the new phones and technology together. I know it's different from phone to phone but just an overview of what you can do with the radio would be really nice to have to make it easier to use. I've had mine for a couple weeks now and I have yet to figure it all out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/25/2017

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring diagram was a bit difficult to follow but all in all went together well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, NY on 5/20/2017

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and fits great. Shipping was also very fast, even standard shipping used. The threading in the screw holes for the hvac and hazard light controls are not as good as the oem dash cover but they do screw in tight enough to keep the controls from wiggling and moving about. It would be nice if the housing for the head unit had a clip on/off removeable section when using either a single or double din unit. This one requires cutting the plastic storage section off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Whiteville, NC on 3/19/2017

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Troy from Valdosta,ga on 3/5/2017

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first time dealing with Metra overall great product does what they say it does quality product very pleased.

Pros: Nice close fit using original clips they seem to work better

Cons: Material could have better finish.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Dennis from Bonham, TX on 2/7/2017

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite must have to make install easier. Terrific customer service.

Pros: Everything you need and don't know you need.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Ricardo from Thermopolis, WY on 11/1/2016

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitted perfectly and looks great

Pros: Crutchfield Assistance and product quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 9/21/2016

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit great and looks really good plus I received it in just a few days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stuff

MEB from Sunnyside, WA on 8/26/2016

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finished look. I had to learn by trial and error the faceplate needed to be oriented with the square hole on either side of mounting bracket below the circular hole to align properly. Upside down looked good until I tried to operate the disc load/eject function. Then it hung up on final trim surround piece. Maybe it would help save future customers time and frustration if that requirement was articulated in text or with a photo showing proper bracket orientation. Very happy with the display and function that so closely resembles the conventions of my iPhone while in "CarPlay".

Pros: Display closely resembles appearance and function of iPhone apps. Convenient. Numerous setting controls. I like that I can have independent volume control of music from several sources and any alert tones or phone conversations. Well thought out hardware/firmware.

Cons: Calendar app not available for my "mobile office".

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 5/22/2016

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was the perfect fit. No alterations needed. Very easy.

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit gets a B

Jess from Tullahoma, TN on 4/3/2016

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent kit, everything works as described, easy to use. With a little more attention to detail and QC on the finish, it would have gotten an A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519 dash kit

Metra 99-6519 dash kit from Tuttle Ok on 3/25/2016

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product, fit perfect looks like it came in the car. Only thing I would make sure you do is save the metal clips off the old to put on your new one, will make it fit better.

Pros: You can't tell it's a aftermarket part

Cons: needs the metal clips

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Novice Dash Kit Review

Pinkshears from Kansas City, MO on 5/12/2015

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were great and the kit package was surprisingly everything I needed to complete the install.

Pros: The detailed intructions

Cons: The Kit frame had a little cosmetic flow, but it wasn't worth waiting to return and wait for a new one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Jeff from Myersville Md on 3/10/2015

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked out great??

Pros: Radio fit Great!!

Cons: Top clips not so good..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good bracket, bad trim piece

TheDon from 94401 on 1/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket that you mount the head unit into is pretty good, used the factory mount points fairly well. Unfortunately the large trim dashboard piece is horrible in terms of fit. It won't even integrate well with the mount points on the Metra piece itself. As is my previous experience with Metra, their product is too cheap for it's own good. Spend an extra $10 in materials instead of pounding out plastics that are fit for Bic pens.

Pros: If your trim dash piece is good, you'll be pleased.

Cons: Pretty much trash since the half of the product visible to you is so poor

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not best quality

Benw from Delaware on 11/10/2014

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know going from the factory radio to the double din size I would lose the storage pocket. What I did not know was how terrible the plastic bezel was. The plastic does not fit as well as the OEM bezel, I also had to reuse my factory metal clips for holding the piece in because the supplied clips were too small and didn't have the right snap to them. Does the job but not the best looking.

Pros: Half-off price with receiver purchase

Cons: Finish of plastic supplied clips

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Okay, but could be bettern25sh

Racedad from Florida on 11/1/2014

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed Metra kits before and they're pretty good. This one is not fundamentally better or worse. But I had to rate it a little lower because it could be better--so much so I decided not to use this kit and instead spent quite a lot of time doing a custom installation instead. The kit would make it quick and easy to physically install the double-DIN Clarion in my wife's 2006 Charger Daytona. The problem is, the kit surrounds the stereo with about a half inch wide 'picture frame', which then has another quarter-inch trim ring around it. So the hole in the radio bezel is about 1 1/2" taller and wider than the stereo, and as a result the HVAC controls have to be relocated that much lower than they were from the factory, and then the pocket below the HVAC goes away. My wife wanted to keep that pocket, and didn't like the big picture frame effect. This cost me most of a weekend while I carefully trimed the factory bezel to fit the new radio (the factory opening is about 3/16" too short) and then created new brackets to hold the radio behind the bezel. Chargers equipped with factory nav already lost the pocket, so if that's what you're replacing, nevermind!

Pros: Would fit, would be easy to install, wouldn't look bad if replacing factory nav.

Cons: Lost storage that didn't have to be lost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6519B Dash Kit 2007 Dodge Charger Police model

Thebum1128 from Raleigh, NC on 8/15/2014

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfect. I did lose the pocket that was below the old radio due to the larger radio I installed.

Pros: All necessary parts are included. Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good enough

James M from San Antonio on 7/15/2014

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised to find out that this cover did not come with any clips, which forced me to pry the ones off the original cover. Also, the surface is smooth and not textured like the rest of the panels. But, after installing the clips, it popped right into place and fits in the space quite nicely. Overall, for the price point this cover isn't a bad choice for some whose looking to not spend too much money.

Pros: - Great fit

Cons: - Doesn't match exactly in terms of texture - Lacks clips - Kind of pain to remove the middle plastic for 2-din receiver

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double DIN Install 2007 Magnum

BigWass from Hays KS on 6/2/2014

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have to do some cutting for the double DIN and clean off some of the tabs around the openings with a sharp knife to get to fit like factory. The silver color matches factory. New clips are smaller then factory, concerned about that if i have to remove again. Had to remove the holder for the factory stereo.

Pros: Color match to factory. Fits with out to much work.

Cons: Small clips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to

Jim from York, PA on 5/17/2014

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's designed to do.

Pros: Easy installation, no surprises.

Cons: Need to find a home for the module unless you have extra space behind the stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

car stereo install

omega from philadelphia, pa on 5/12/2014

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit for double din for my 06 charger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

05 Dodge Magnum Adapter

CCRider24 from Dayton,OH on 3/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy and looked like factory

Pros: Good instructions Ease of install Made upgraded head unit look like factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP