Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Fits 2014-up RAM Promaster Van — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-6523

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Fits 2014-up RAM Promaster Van — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-6523

9 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Philip from Boca Raton, FL on 4/13/2022

2019 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit made my new Pioneer radio look great in my van.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 7/8/2019

2017 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits in a little funny but it looks real good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Allis, WI on 3/8/2019

2017 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look like it would work well but I didn't use it as I wanted to keep the radio below the pocket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A perfect fit, almost

Mike from San Antonio, TX on 9/18/2018

2017 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only kit for a ProMaster van.

Pros: Had everything I needed to fit my Sony stereo receiver in my van.

Cons: Not sure why, but the receiver seemed to be just a tad too wide to fit the adapter. A bit of filing and everything went together. The adapter was complex and required the use of screws that didn't fit my receiver. Still, it all came out fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Frank from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/22/2017

2017 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked as expected. It fit. The direction were good. It's a quality product. What more can you ask out of a product for DIY's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Simsbury, CT on 8/24/2017

2014 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did what it was supposed to!

Pros: Did what it needed to and had a pretty good fit, could have been a bit more snug.

Cons: Side brackets didn't quite line up as I suspect they were intended leaving some bending in the plastic, still worked fine though. Would have been nice if it was universal to have the option to have the tray above the radio or below. In this case it can only be below.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell, VA on 4/20/2017

2016 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this. Everything went together so easy and fast. Thank you!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-6523 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dyersville, IA on 2/27/2017

2015 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was impressed. It fit perfectly and looks better than the factory install. It was for a ram promaster that was a complete base cheapo model. Easy and no modification needed.

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: None. Shipped fast and installed easy. Can't find a complaint here.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Ron from North Branch, MN on 5/22/2016

2015 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit fit perfectly and was very easy to install

Pros: Easy install and clear instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound