Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-up Mitsubishi Outlander vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7013TB

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-up Mitsubishi Outlander vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7013TB

16 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 12/26/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 6/6/2020

2009 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit is made really well and is a perfect fit on the car. The issue I had with the unit is the instructions were very limited. If it was not for finding and watching several videos online and seeing what others did when installing this dash kit, I am not too sure I would have gotten the install completed.

Pros: Perfect match in color and texture of the cars dash.

Cons: Instructions for install was lacking. Had to play with how tight I made the screws holding panel for emergency flashers, to keep the button from sticking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

Zacorey from Beaverton, OR on 4/12/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, but I had to use a heat gun to remove some of the factory trim and re glue it on the new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

JUAN JOSE PEREI from SAN JUAN, PR on 1/21/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2007 mitsubichi outlander, easy for use Mega Like

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recomendado

Crutchfield customer from Moca, PR on 12/27/2019

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelenre, facil de instalar

Pros: Sencillo de instalar

Cons: Ninguna

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hormigueros, PR on 4/27/2019

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to mount my new radio and it was free. Thanks Crutchfield. You rock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

Jesus from San Juan PR on 1/15/2018

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy fácil de instalar. No tuve problema. Lo único malo es que el boton de Hazard necesita ajuste.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7013TB Dash Kit

kevin from Spring tx on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Broken so could not use it

Pros: Looks like whats there

Cons: It was broken

Crutchfield response on 5/8/2017
Kevin, if you purchased this product from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. They can send out a replacement free of charge within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7013TB in 2007 Outlander

Andy from Chugiak, AK on 1/25/2016

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functionally it works, installed it looks good. Plastic seems to be 1/2 shade lighter in color than original dash. Had to transfer Hazard assembly to new backet and shave the plastic tabs to make it fit right plus some of the screw holes did not align correctly.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: Needed slight modification to Hazard assembly to fit right.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great!

Qoheleth from West Springfield, Massachusetts on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Older Mitsubishis (like my 2012 Outlander) have a unique radio setup, so this dash kit is very vital to a good install of an aftermarket unit. Fit very well and matched well.

Pros: Good fit! Easy install and looks like it belongs as part of my dash.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worked good

GMT from Illinois on 9/14/2015

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit really well. Minor issue in that top of kit does not sit perfectly flat. It is not noticeable to the eye but can be felt with the hand. Not huge just thought I'd mention in the event someone needs a "perfect" fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outlander 09

WIS from Texas on 5/3/2015

2009 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit great on my outlander 2009

Pros: it was easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great fit...with minor issues

Jemlnlx from New York on 4/12/2015

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra kit for the 2007 Outlander. Metra kit works pretty well. The texture of the kit matches the outlander interior well, but the color is a bit lighter than the original interior. You can only notice it in broad daylight though. Quality is good, not as good as the original ofcourse, but good nonetheless. In order to complete the installation, the hazard button, and "buttons" for passenger seatbelt light and passenger airbag sensor have to be transferred from the original piece to the new Metra kit. A few screws, both standard and precision, have to be removed from the original dash piece and transferred over to the Metra Kit. After reinstalling all of the screws, which by the way did not align 100% in the Metra Kit, I noticed that the hazard switch button was sticking. I ended up having unscrew a few screws and secure the the switch and backing with only the two middle of the seven total screws. The hazard button functioned fine at that point. The bezel also did not fit 100%. You can see the top corners sticking out a bit in the pics. It does come with mounting plates for both single DIN and double DIN units. Mounting was easy using the screws that came with the receiver unit. Overall happy with the install. I was torn between this kit and the Scosche kit, but went with the Metra after a few better reviews. The Unit by the way is the Clarion NX404.

Pros: Easy Install. Great instructions. Texture matches Stock dash.

Cons: Color is a bit lighter than stock dash. Screws don't line up during hazard switch transfer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality might be better

Leonid from Philadelphia, PA on 1/7/2015

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required part for aftermarket radio installation.

Pros: Matches car panel well. Radio fits well.

Cons: Hard to fit panel with hazard button. Needed to cut plastic. Not all the holes matching PCB.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks good

Dan from Garland, TX on 11/16/2014

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the 07 Outlander great. Looks like the factory dash. Easy install.

Pros: Fits, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not perfect

PaulF from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 9/27/2012

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is simple to use, fits well and is sturdy, texture is a close match to the rest of the dash. My biggest complaint is that the color is more grey than black, so it is not a exact match to the rest of the dashboard. It is more noticeable at different times depending on the lighting conditions. I was also concerned about the angle of the head unit once installed, since the factory display was difficult to read in bright light. This kit recesses the bottom the head unit giving it a less severe upward angle, eliminating that problem.

Pros: Texture, ease of use, positioning of installed radio

Cons: color

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP