Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

Install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in your 2011-up Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

MFR # 99-7014B

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

Install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in your 2011-up Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

MFR # 99-7014B

15 reviews
View this product

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland, MD on 4/8/2020

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Had ordered another one from a different vendor which fit head unit little better but none of the boards would attach to it. This everything attached and slight modification to opening for unit to fit an we're good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/11/2020

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mccordsville, IN on 12/18/2019

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got me what I needed. Great job

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/29/2019

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

Simon from Kennesaw, GA on 1/2/2019

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price is right, the fit isn't. Generally good materials are used, but the plastic molding wasn't as precise as would be desired. > I've had to use heat gun to "melt" the air vent clips to lock tight around the OEM fittings > The silver trim also was left with 2-3mm gap which required some of the above treatment to correct > The emergency button (moved from OEM panel) didn't sit well and would get stuck after several taps. This required me to change the angle of one of the screw mounts by once again heating and bending. However, after about an hour of moving parts over and melting the plastic for better fitment, the final product was perfect. This can be installed to look OEM. ** Product needed significant amount of work and tools to install with satisfactory results. Thus 3 stars ** * Only other complaint is that the head unit is sitting in too deep in my opinion ( about 3/4") would have looked better flush.

Pros: o Good material o Can be made to look OEM

Cons: o Sub par craftsmanship o Long install time o Stereo sits too deep

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall ok

Jeff from Macungie, PA on 11/27/2018

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could fit better but overall does the job

Pros: Same finish as stock

Cons: Doesn't fit snug

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelent

Marco Andres Ca from Ridgewood, NY on 8/24/2018

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product and easy the installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

Ben from Philadelphia, PA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked great. The installation went well. I got the kit in a very timely fashion.

Pros: Service person was very helpful and knowledgeable to my needs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Jose from New Windsor, NY on 7/9/2018

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time and fit 2013 outlander sport. The rep was very courteous,knowledgeable and guided me into purchasing the correct product

Pros: Fits 2013 outlander sport almost as good as the factory

Cons: Slight issue with hazard switch at first but fixed by Best Buy staff

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Alexandria, PA on 3/18/2018

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits perfectly. Not exactly the correct color to match my dash but not objectionable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice looking factory appearance fascia

Alan from Arlington, TX on 1/5/2018

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a well made fascia for double din radios, with some small aggravations. The build quality is very good, fits the car perfectly and looks nice. It requires the use the two silver factory side trim pieces and they don't fit perfectly. The mounting holes in the fascia are off about 1/32" and make the trim pieces stick out with a gap. Also the length dimensions are just a tad off making it very hard to get the trim to snap into the fascia. I had to enlarge the mounting holes in the trim pieces so they would move closer to the fascia, then force the length of the trim into the fascia. But it all eventually fit well. The supplied fastening clips seemed tighter than the factory ones so I swapped in some of the factory clips from the old fascia. I had two different radios in this fascia (one was returned) and both sat recessed about 1/4" in the double din cutout. That makes using the volume knob on the Sony receiver very difficult. Something is consistently off with the dimensions on the Metra radio mounting adapter brackets since the radios are standard dimensions. You can leave it alone, shim the bracket mounting screws out 1/4", or maybe redrill the bracket radio holes. Your choice. But having to take everything apart after you think you finished just to correct this is aggravating.

Pros: Looks nice.

Cons: Radio mounting brackets sit radio well below flush Side trim mounting off a bit and needs reworking

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks as good as stock

Patrick from Brighton MI on 8/17/2017

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is an exact fit. Looks great.

Pros: Fits perfect Looks perfect

Cons: It does not come with the stickers for the air bag lights (see in the picture) I will need to custom make a cover to fit the inserts.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Useable but could be better

Eric M from Marlboro, VT on 7/8/2016

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked but it could be better. Some of the pieces needed to be flexed to fit and the clips that came with it were the wrong size. I was not able to use the plastic clips that came in the kit. They were the wrong size to fit onto the main bezel that came with the kit. Fortunately I was able to take the ones off of the old bezel and make the new one fit. This kit was a bit harder to use than other kits but that was mostly due to the design of the car it's self not the design of the kit. It was a pain moving the vents from the old bezel to the new one but that was Mitsubishi's fault not Metra.

Pros: -Reasonably priced -Worked

Cons: -Came with some wrong pieces -Fit could be better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7014B Dash Kit

CARLOS from San Juan, PR on 4/11/2016

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Two left brackets

Shem D from New York on 5/14/2015

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The main console looks good. It came with two left brackets and I had to customer drill holes in the old brackets.

Pros: Looks great, parts fit perfectly,

Cons: came with two left brackets, requires you to peel off the old stickers for air bag and seat belt and put them on the new panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP