Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Fits select 1995-2005 Hyundai vehicles — single-DIN or shaft-style radios

MFR # 99-7308C

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Fits select 1995-2005 Hyundai vehicles — single-DIN or shaft-style radios

MFR # 99-7308C

54 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 10/3/2020

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not use wrong installation kit!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps it wasn't the fault of this kit, but once installed I could not get the large trim of the car completely back into place because the stereo projected too far out of the dash. I first tried shaving the dashboard trim (not this piece), but realized it would take a lot of shaving. I ended up rotating this piece which resulted in the stereo sitting a little deeper in the dash. The trim could now fit, but the stereo is a tiny bit loose. Still secure.

Pros: Works as intended.

Cons: When installed as intended stereo sticks into car a bit too much, blocking dashboard trim from securing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job

Crutchfield customer from Wrightsville, PA on 1/1/2019

2000 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job but directions could have been better. Didn't take long to figure out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best customer service!

Michael from Twin Falls, ID on 8/29/2018

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is handsdodwn the best company i have dealt with period They have turned this old dog into a halfway decent installer with there amazing customer service!

Pros: These guys rock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 1/4/2018

2005 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No good for my car but probably nothing wrong with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Joseph from Staten Island, NY on 12/23/2017

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash mount kit

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 10/18/2017

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped make installation easy.

Pros: Allowed new radio to mounted where old OEM radio was mounted

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

James from Greenfield, OH on 12/7/2016

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits just as it should and holds everything in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 11/12/2016

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it was designed to do. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed too

Maddmaverick from PA on 3/14/2016

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well and can be rotated 180° to adjust height differences in dash opening

Pros: 2 different heights by rotating 180°.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unnecessary

Dom from New Jersey on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself fit well on the din sleeve for the purchased car stereo, but I didn't need to use it for my install in a 2003 Hyundai Elantra. Rather than using this product to fit my car stereo, I used the original mounting brackets since without it, I would be missing a pocket area.

Pros: Fit Well on DIN Sleeve.

Cons: Unnecessary to my install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Robert from Visalia, CA on 2/22/2016

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this but didn't need it afterall. It would of been a perfect fit if I would of used it, the only problem would of been that it didn't have the pocket underneath it witch my car already had from a previous install.

Pros: Good fit and quality.

Cons: Lacking the pocket thats underneath the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit Perfectly

phlop from Kansas on 12/2/2015

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping & the bracket fit perfectly; Crutchfield always offers great guidance prior to purchase; when I ordered I was confident that I would have everything I needed for an easy install and Crutchfield came through for me again

Pros: -fast shipping -fit perfectly -great guidance prior to purchase

Cons: -none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's ok 99 Hyundai Accent

MikeK from Ashland KY on 10/9/2015

1999 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit good and it came with spacers but the screws used on the old receiver were too short to use when you tried to use the spacers. I currently have a gap under my radio until I can find longer screws to place the spacers in.

Pros: Exact fit for single din radio Pre made for you. No breaking pieces

Cons: Need longer screws

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metro dash kit

Dave from Pennsylvania on 9/8/2015

2005 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had no issues installing this in my 05 Hyundai Accent worked great

Pros: Worked great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Mark from Shawnee, Ks on 8/30/2015

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

david from Maryland on 5/17/2015

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tried to install it in an 04 Hyundai elantra absolutely none of the parts would work for an in dash install only way to use it would be to cut portions of the dash surround. I had to make my own housing to install properly with little effort on my part

Pros: none i did recieve money back for it

Cons: i bought something that does not work wasted an hour tiring to install. not nessasary

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

AperSure from PA on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit radio nice.

Pros: Fit radio nice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Spartan from Jonesboro, AR on 10/3/2014

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install and it was very easy to adjust it to fit my dash.

Pros: Easy to install, great product, great fit.

Cons: Some of the unneccessary tabs that needed to be removed to fit my dash almost compromised the integrity of the product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good fit

Maui Sounds from Hawaii on 5/14/2014

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit easy to use

Pros: good fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as stated

Bob g from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/9/2014

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always from Crutchfield the in dash kit worked flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was not needed 02 Elantra

Jerry from Mount Vernon, Ohio on 2/3/2014

2002 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the product was what it says it is, so i can't say its junk but was not needed for my vehicle, not sure why it was included

Pros: it works great if your installing an old school 2 knob radio from the 80's

Cons: i had no use for this in my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra 99-7308

in dash reciever kit from Marion, Ohio on 1/18/2014

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. Made installation much easier.

Pros: Fit as indicated

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver kit

Receiver kit from Mason, Ohio on 1/16/2014

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Fit well and was sturdy too.

Pros: Sturdy. Good fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, NJ on 7/4/2013

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation "easy as pie". Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Elantra dash kit for sterio

Tom from california on 6/26/2013

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting bracket was unneeded and worthless. This is set-up for a radio with a knob on each side, like it was in the sixties. Left one volume, right one channels. And the 2006 Elantra doesn't need a special mounting kit, I found out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks great. Doesn't fit.

Alissa from Minneapolis, MN on 5/1/2013

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks fabulous however even after double checking that I ordered the right for the right car, the item does not fit my dash.

Pros: Shiney and classy for a piece of plastic.

Cons: Doesn't fit the car it said it would.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

03 elantra gls. Didn't fit to my liking

Brian D. from Roselle park, NJ on 12/27/2012

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car is a 2003 hyundai elantra gls. Installed this to the radio and didn't like the way it fit. After several adjustments, I still wasn't happy with fitment. Went to a different electronics retail store and picked up a different dash kit with tray underneath. Worked and fit a whole lot better.

Pros: Decent quality

Cons: Didn't fit well

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hyundai GT 2004 In-dash Receiver Kit

Bear from La Porte, Indiana on 12/2/2012

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really didn't need this kit, except for a couple of screws, but it's nice to have in case I want to use this for another vehicle.

Pros: Nice to have.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job.

Spike from Seattle on 9/12/2012

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say, it worked well. Nothing exciting here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good but needed to be used backwards

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 9/1/2012

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ended up only fitting when I placed it opposite of instructions but overall was a great fit and my stereo sits quite well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

in dash receiver kit for Elantra 2002

John P. from Chapel Hill NC on 7/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, just follow the instructions

Pros: looks very professionally installed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2004 Accent

Dan_R from Lincoln, NE on 4/3/2012

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit does not fit 2004 Hyundai Accent GLS DIN. I used a mounting frame purchased from another source. However, the JVC unit still left a visible gap around it.

Pros:

Cons: Not for 2004 Accent.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from buffalo, ny on 3/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great. easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not too difficult of an install

David from Starkville, MS on 1/28/2012

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Documentation OK, but had to make some judgements along the way due to a few vague areas in documentation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hyundai In-dash Receiver Kit

RyanS from Jacksonville, FL on 1/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Hyundai In-dash Receiver Kit (2006 Elantra)does not fit. First, you are instructed to remove the support bracket behind the radio - which is near impossible unless you use a saw.(not a good idea) Second, you are instructed to connect (screw) the radio bracket to the pocket below. Unfortunately this is not explained well and the screw holes do not line up. If you do manage all of this the bracket still doesn't fit. At least not in my vehicle. Fortunately a friend supplied me with a bracket that was one piece(both the bracket around the radio and the pocket below it) This is the bracket that should be supplied. How much more could it cost. It fits perfectly without removing the support bracket or connecting the pocket to the new radio.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit if you care about the outcome.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

DG from St Louis, MO on 9/15/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Bryan from Georgia on 4/2/2011

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit fit great. I at first tried to use the spacers included in the package, but that prevented the trim of my 2006 Hyundai Elantra from being reassembled correctly. It would have been nice to see the instructions note that the spacers weren't needed on my car. Also, as a side note, the trim of the Elantra prevents the trim that came with my stereo from being applied. This has nothing to do with this particular product, but is just something to be aware of when purchasing a stereo for this car model. The stereo still looks fine sitting in the Hyundai trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

DinoP from Bristol, CT. on 2/5/2011

2003 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2003 Hyundai Accent and a Kenwood stereo. Instructions were clear and easy to install. Fit like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Butler, PA on 1/28/2011

2002 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit into my car perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect!

BrettG from Boston, MA on 10/15/2010

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit the radio and slot in the car perfectly. (06 Hyundai)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure what the small pieces did

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 6/2/2010

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without the little extra pieces which weren't explained in the kit instructions, the holes were bigger than the heads of the screws that held the original in. Those spacers or whatever they were would have solved the problem if they could be mounted on the front, but I couldn't get them to attach except behind the main bracket, and the way they were marked (L and R) and the way the holes lined up, that was how it was intended. But put behind, they were pretty much useless unless I glued them in. I ended up having to get some washers to make the heads of the screws wide enough. As other reviewers noted, try the original mounting brackets with your new radio first, it might make it go much smoother.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does what it claims to do

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 3/28/2010

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked as intended. It did not break during installation, though you have to be careful when cutting out the squares, as other reviewers have indicated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Kyle from Columbus, GA on 1/28/2010

1999 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit did not work in my 1999 Elantra. The weight of the stereo caused the plastic to bend slightly, and the dash would not line up correctly because of it. Fortunately for me, the after-market stereo which I was removing had metal brackets that were strong enough to hold the stereo in place. Obviously, it has worked for some people. I suppose this is a warning to Elantra owners: do yourself a favor and try to find a metal install kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Steven from Gatesville, TX on 11/16/2009

2000 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I dropped down to 4 stars because of the need to cut off the front mounting knob holes area out of the mounting plate. Other than that it does what it is suppose to & it fits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well, breaks easily

Crutchfield customer from New Hartford, CT on 9/9/2009

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. For the receiver I bought, I needed to remove the two knob supports (the big black rectangular sections with large holes on each side), which was described well in the instructions. You must be careful, however. Once you cut through a few of the joints that hold the knob supports, the frame becomes substantially weaker. Mine broke, but I was still able to use it as it serves more of a "filler" purpose than a mounting one. It makes the radio look like it fits perfectly in the console, but breaking one of the corners didn't substantially affect fit, appearance or function. Still, I wish it hadn't broken; it was the only thing that went wrong during installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Philip from Baltimore, Md on 5/12/2009

2002 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems sturdy and very functionaly but I didn't need it to install a sony xplod receiver in my 2002 hyundai accent GL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't Need for my Sony X-Plod Stereo

DDock from Warsaw, IN on 1/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2005 Hyundai Elantra with the single CD player (single wide with storage compartment below it). I was able to install the player easier with the mounting bracket from the old stereo (The L Shaped bracket that also holds the storage compartment) with screws provided in the new Sony stereo. On another note. The mounting bracket I received for my old Galant was made of metal and very solid. This new bracket was made of plastic and seemed very cheap. Seems like it could break very easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Jim from Medford, WI on 11/11/2008

2005 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do quite a lot of trimming to get it to fit in the console of the 2005 Hyundia Accent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to install

nero from Bloomington, IN on 10/3/2008

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this kit to install JVC Arsenal KD-AHD39 receiver into my 2004 Hyundai Elantra. At first I took it to my dealership to have them install it, since I'd never installed a radio before. Apparently the mechanic there had no idea what he was doing, because after two hours he told me that this was the wrong kit and that it wouldn't work. I took the unit home and tried to install it myself. 45 minutes later it was in my car and working well. I guess I learned my lesson about having the dealer install a stereo. I found the instructions to be very clear for someone who has never installed a receiver before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Cutlass from Lincoln Nebraska on 9/15/2008

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was fine installing a Jensen HD5212 in my wife's 2003 Hyundai Elantra. It did take me a while to determine that the black trim plate on the Jensen Stereo needed to be removed before this smaller trim piece could be used properly. (The stock trim plate from Jensen was too wide to fit in the Elantra DIN opening.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hyundai Kit

Warren from Cleveland, OH on 9/1/2008

2002 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked well to install the radio. The only issue I had was to figure out which of the 2 installations to use (DIN or std.).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7308 Dash Kit

Chris from Lansing, MI on 8/26/2008

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked perfectly for installing the radio in my car. Only problem i had was the factory radio wasn't screwed in so i had no screws to screw the new radio in with! I ended up using some extra license plate screws to secure this kit cause they were the same size. May depend on your car whether you have screws in your radio or not but be prepared to go get some if you don't have any of the same size. The size seemed to not matter so much though cause it just screwed into some foam behind the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP