Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-01 Hyundai Accent models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7310

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-01 Hyundai Accent models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7310

10 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 3/16/2020

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation smooth and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, VA on 5/27/2019

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit amazingly, it looked like it cane stock from the factory everything fit together perfectly would buy again

Pros: Clean, perfect fit, stylish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Install Kit

Jason from Michigan on 5/28/2015

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went together as it should, Everything was easy!

Pros: Easy to install, no issues

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from milford indiana on 8/15/2014

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was not even close to fitting in existing manufacturers space. even went by Crutchfield's specs. engineering very poor if they can't even measure the right size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sussex nj on 4/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hope you have a drill and a utility knife!

Doug from Warsaw, IN on 4/22/2012

2000 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got a 2000 Hyundai Accent. I had to modify the both mounting brackets in two ways. The bolt pattern on the front was not correct, and I had to use a utility knife to cut the bracket on the front side so that my Sony would mount in the correct position. When I mounted it originally the unit set so far back in the dash that I couldn't push the preset buttons on the lower front. After I modified the brackets, I could mount my unit so that it stuck out about a 1/2" more. My teen son says it looks perfect now. The sad part was that I called Cruthfield about the issue and their tech guy said that nobody had ever complained about that kit. He didn't believe what I was saying to him. I'm no young kid, I know how to mount a radio.

Pros: It was free

Cons: It didn't fit without modifying both mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracket thickness may be a problem for some...

Timothy from Waunakee, Wisconsin on 7/4/2010

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting kit worked well except for one hitch. The problem I had installing it into a 2001 Hyundai Accent was that the mounting tabs of the "ISO Brackets" combined with the mounting tabs of the "Radio Housing" added up to 3/16 of an inch which made the factory radio mounting screws too short. I had to buy longer screws to mount the new receiver in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

NO from River Falls, WI on 8/5/2008

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The parts I ordered for installing my cd player worked just fine. I was able to open the packages and install them just great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7310 Dash Kit

Michael from NY on 6/25/2008

2000 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to remove the sleeve and the face trim from the head unit for it to fit properly. Crutchfield described the dashboard disassembly as "difficult". They should add a little more detail and/or suggest tools that can help with removal. It was probably an 8 of 10 on the difficulty scale removing the dash component (very difficult to get at the philips head screws that are behind), but patience and perseverance paid off, the end result is a beautiful fit and look! Overall very happy with purhcase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight Forward Installation/Performs as Expected

Rob from New York on 12/9/2006

2001 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this product in a 2001 Hyundai Accent using Crutchfield's Master Sheet and the instructions supplied with the kit itself. Overall, the installation was painless despite minor dashboard deconstruction and cable removal. The product performs as expected--no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP