Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-10 Kia Sportage — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-7317

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-10 Kia Sportage — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-7317

18 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Daniel from Appleton, WI on 12/19/2022

2010 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove. Was worried it might rattle once installed, but it didn't. I enlarged the holes in the back to run the USB cords through the lower pocket. 4 stars because the directions could have been clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Renata from Cincinnati, OH on 5/12/2022

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Holland, OH on 3/31/2020

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit . The extra little storage cubby is a bounus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from PA on 5/11/2017

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

Bob from Port Washington , WI on 11/13/2016

2008 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well. Perfect fit. Don't over tighten screws, it is plastic. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Michael from California on 10/27/2015

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit fit perfectly in my '07 Kia Sportage. The only negative was that the radio cage doesn't have a very tight fit, so the cage is a little loose with respect to the kit.

Pros: Fits '07 Kia Sportage perfectly.

Cons: Doesn't hold the radio cage very securely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Dallas on 5/4/2015

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Handy mount. I like the shelf it provides with the extra DIN space. Handy place for cell phones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit 2009 Kia Sportage

Big Mike from Alexandria, VA on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit did not properly fit my 2009 Kia Sportage. When installed, the kit with receiver was recessed in my dash approx 1/4 inch. The tabs on the kit are more forward than the tabs on the stock radio preventing a flush-with-dash fit. Crutchfield tech support has been amazing. After emailing pictures to tech support they agreed with my assessment of the improper fit and are currently working with me to find a kit that might work. They just sent me a 2007 Sorento kit to test out, hopefully it will work!!!

Pros: Crutchfield tech support

Cons: Kit did not properly fit my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

car audio

austin r from burlington nc on 1/6/2014

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had purchased a radio kit. Easy to install with a after market radio. Cant tell i took out old radio. Looks like it came from factory.

Pros: Perfecto

Cons: N A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

gunswink from San Diego CA on 11/18/2013

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Fit

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great!!

Timewarpone from Lompoc, CA on 2/27/2013

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my wife's 2007 Kia Sportage LX. Looks Great!!!

Pros:

Cons: NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kia Sportage Kit

SgtMartin from Grand Prairie, TX on 9/9/2012

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits and Looks better than the stock radio which was huge....

Pros: It-Fits

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

Flash from Wichita, KS on 10/12/2010

2008 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good fit. The original OEM takes up twice the space as the replacement kit. This allows for the new storage area underneath. Just the right size to store CDs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

phillygeorge from Philadephia, Pa on 9/12/2010

2008 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit. Fits like a glove. Easy to install. Great instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

flrhcarr from Puyallup, WA on 3/5/2010

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In fact, I looked for this to be available first. It went in easily. I would have liked the tray to have been on top, but this is fine. I added some padding to it, to keep it tight to the stereo unit, but that's just me. I also taped the holes in the back, so nothing falls out from the tray. I've done that before. I'm glad that the master sheet explained things better, but the instructions that came with this, to remove the stereo, are fair, once you have already removed the stereo. Time & heat will expand this to trim up any minute gaps to the stereo & trim piece. Also, it look very nice, it's just narrow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sportage Dash adaptor

Darrell from Alton, Illinois on 5/2/2009

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product works as advertised, but the only reason I didn't give it a 5-star rating was that it was slightly bent when received (poor packaging) and it would not secure the radio cage properly so the radio is a little loose as installed. I would have requested a new one but it would have taken a few more days for shipping and I didn't want to wait for a new one. It is usable as is, but a new one that is not bent would work a lot better I am sure. The product does fit well in the dash and like I said if not slightly bent in transit it would be perfect. The rest of the installation kit(s) fit perfect and the Crutchfield High-Quality Standards were evident in the details and ease of installation. KIA 2007 Sportage, Kenwood KDC-X493 in-dash unit. D

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

juan from brooklyn,ny on 1/22/2009

2006 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was exactly what i was looking for....and it fit perfect in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7317 Dash Kit

chris from Fort Washington, Pa on 1/18/2009

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The parts fit perfectly. The documentation included with this kit made it so simple and clear. Installation was a breeze. I highly recommend this if you're not sure about doing it yourself vs having it installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound