Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7330 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-09 Kia Spectra models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7330

Metra 99-7330 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7330 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-09 Kia Spectra models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7330

6 reviews
View this product

Not Good

Crutchfield customer from Nebo, NC on 10/10/2020

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is useless without cutting modifications for a radio that has a flip down face that has a knob. Also it's recessed so makes accessing the button that flips down the face of ya radio very awkward. Needs a total re-design to bring the radio out to at the very least flush mount, and a recessed cubby so as not to interfere with the knobs of a flip down face radio.

Pros: Good factory fit for dash opening

Cons: Poor design that doesn't allow for a flip down face with a knob. Needs cutting modifications as shown in pics, which is functional, but looks like garbage. Price shud be refunded for this snafu. Unit is recessed which makes access to flip down button difficult at best.

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
Our Customer Support has reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basic stereo insert

Crutchfield customer from Wellsburg, NY on 6/26/2019

2009 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your average plastic insert. Worked fine but wish i could use it with slot above radio instead of only below it. Went from double din to single and this worked fine. Used the securing items from the stereo because the ones from this kit didn't work. Also the screws from my old radio didn't fit the holes on new one so couldn't use these stereo holders.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7330 Dash Kit

ed from nc on 3/15/2015

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my spectra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor fit

David from PNW on 10/22/2014

2008 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mediocre design. It's in and it works, but I would have returned it if it hadn't been free.

Pros: Free

Cons: - Recessed too deeply which makes installing and removing faceplate difficult, and which also moves the balance point too far back. - The Bezel trim piece fits poorly, being too loose and with gaps between the plastic. Had to cement it in place to get rid of rattle and obvious gaps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Kit

Mark from NM on 7/30/2014

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item had good instructions but the unit I was installing would not fit snugly. Screw holes did not line up and ended up adding some foam and duck tape to make it tight. Head unit had fixed 7 inch face plate and the unit was single din.

Pros: Good kit but not completely compatible with the unit I was installing.

Cons: Universal is not always universal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

recieved broken

Raymond from michigan on 6/22/2011

2007 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never had a bad order with crutchfield. I hate to write a review like this because i have been a loyal customer and probably will continue to be. I recieved the mounting kit and it was broken in half. I already had my car tore apart so i did not have the time or patience to wait another week. So i now have a broken mounting kit trying to hold the stereo in. Again this is my first problem with crutchfield. [Editor's Note: We're sorry to hear your kit arrived broken. Our Customer Service Department is sending you a new kit today.] (6/29/11 Reply) I have to say that i am completly and utterly impressed with this company. I have never been treated so well. I urge you to please run this respone with the previous review if you must post the other. Your customer service is beyond what words can express. As i said before, i have been a loyal customer and i will continue to be. With a company ran with the customer in mind you will always have my business. Thank you very much crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP