Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7333 Dash Kit

Fits 2009-10 Hyundai Sonata models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7333

Metra 99-7333 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7333 Dash Kit

Fits 2009-10 Hyundai Sonata models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7333

10 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7333 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, MA on 3/17/2021

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit nicely, looks good and seems to be of good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is easy to use and the installation went together well.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: no negatives to this product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7333 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 1/23/2018

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7333 Dash Kit

Douglas from Laura, OH on 12/7/2017

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks awesome in the car. Perfect color match to the rest of the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice smooth look to install

David from Long Beach, CA on 11/22/2016

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good installed. Check your specific setup though before following the install instructions provided! Contrary to yhe included instructions my 2010 Sonata DID NOT require the step of removing the shift knob. (Would've made the process a lot longer and disappointing to go thru that step) Everything was possible with just a pair of screwdrivers and gently pulling things free from the retention tabs. Looks great installed though.

Pros: Exact fit, had all I needed.

Cons: Be sure to review your specific vehicle to see which install steps are actually required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit

Sean from OK on 1/5/2016

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well in my 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and looks great with my Pioneer DEH-X6700BS. Super easy to install for the most part. The trim that goes around the faceplate was difficult to fit in correctly because the metal bracket of my new radio obstructed the clips that hold the trim in place. Attaching the trim before re-mounting the unit in the car made it much easier though. My real warning is that the trim piece prevents me from being able to remove the detachable faceplate of my radio. Not a huge concern for me, but if you're worried about theft, you may have to use the trim that comes with your radio instead or remove the trim altogether. Either way, it won't look nearly as good. But if your faceplate detaches differently, it might not even be an issue. Other than that, the pocket beneath the radio is really small. I can't even fit my hand in it, so if something small gets back in there, I can't get it out without tools. However, I mounted my Bluetooth microphone in there, and it works really well for holding my cell phone. It can be useful, but don't expect it to be roomy.

Pros: Looks great, good instructions, very easy install for the most part, pocket provides a great spot for phone/Bluetooth hardware

Cons: Prevents me from removing my detachable faceplate, trim piece can be problematic, pocket is very small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Look

AlanA from Kentucky on 1/3/2016

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice look, really good it in the Sonata dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer Service is excellent

nm66571 from Philadelphia, PA on 7/27/2014

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First they recommended an excellent Alpine car stereo, then walked me through the peripheral parts I needed, then when I wired it up wrong and damaged a component, that they quickly replaced (free of charge), then helped me with a wiring problem. There customer service was incredible through 4 phone calls. When you combine this with the fact they were price competitive with Amazon and threw in the extras. No doubt I will use them next time.

Pros: Customer Service is excellent.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCITED!

CSAG from FROSTBURG, MD on 1/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing in my son's car this weekend. Have only read reviews.....my son loves the looks and the reviews. I have to say that everybody that I talked to at Crutchfield was extremely helpful in helping me build my son's car music system for his Christmas gift. Can't wait to hear it!

Pros: Awesome reviews

Cons: None....wouldn't have bought it if there were any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra installation kit for 2009-2010 Hyundai Sonata

AndreV from Indianapolis, IN on 5/15/2013

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is supplied by Metra, the largest maker of dash installation kits. Overall, it does the job. I tried to use the plastic IOS mounts, but they did not snap into place and would not hold the stereo securely. The DIN mount ( the metal cage that comes with stereo) worked much better. The fit in the dash could much better. (see below)

Pros: Easy to install, directions were clear with good illustrations. Color matches well.

Cons: Two things: one, the fit is fine except at the bottom were it meets the climate control buttons. Instead of being curved to match the contour, it is straight across, causing a very noticeable gap (see photo of installed product). Two, the finish is very easily marred and scratched. It appears to be simply painted.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP