Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Kia Forte models — single- or double-DIN radios (Gloss Black)

MFR # 99-7338HG

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Fits select 2010-up Kia Forte models — single- or double-DIN radios (Gloss Black)

MFR # 99-7338HG

27 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reed City, MI on 9/27/2020

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks slightly different than the original but looks and fits realy good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall good deal.

Crutchfield customer from Diamond Bar, CA on 7/26/2020

2012 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great overall and fits my 2012 Kia Forte Koup. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the piece surrounding the face plate of the radio sometimes pops out and I have to push it back in. Luckily, I primarily use my steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from De Ruyter, NY on 7/20/2020

2011 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Only issue was the clips that hold it in the dash kept falling off when I was trying to get it in. The other small issue was the original face plate was attached with screws to the dash but this didn't have that option. Think it would be more secure if it was screwed in.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Metal Clips fall off easy. Only held in by clips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/3/2020

2010 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

dash kit made the install easy and looking good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Fitzgerald, GA on 9/17/2019

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the aftermarket radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Julio from San Juan, PR on 6/22/2019

2011 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FIT PERFECTLY!!

Pros:

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 4/14/2019

2012 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, but that is about it

Danny from NC on 3/15/2019

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was missing the hazard switch bracket, and the color is off, but I let Crutchfield know and they immediately fixed what was clearly Metra's mistake, no questions asked! So, the kit gets a whopping 2/5 stars, Crutchfield's customer service gets 6/5 stars.

Pros: Only option for aftermarket radio Crutchfield customer support

Cons: Color Missing Pieces Cheap and Ugly Looking Material

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Stephen from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA on 12/25/2018

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit is missing the bracket that mounts the hazard switch that is shown in the picture of the product from Crutchfield's site. The silver color looks nothing like the silver color from the picture on Crutchfield's site, it is much lighter and does not match the darker silver color of the dash it is replacing. If I knew about the color discrepancy I would have ordered the matte black kit. One of trim rings supplied with the kit is broken. Very disappointed as the missing/broken parts prevent me from installing the stereo I purchased from Crutchfield for my daughter on Christmas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/26/2018
Stephen contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a black kit to replace his broken kit right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 11/15/2018

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless fit, no problem when installing the radio cage and prying tabs.

Pros: Did the job

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JUST ME

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We were missing parts hazard adapter plate. And some other. Had to cut and mod factory part. Got charged extra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/21/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jason, reached out to this customer to help resolve the issue. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

michael from Big Bear City, CA on 9/26/2018

2012 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit, nice look, easy install. I was tired of the small glass black areas so the satin black looks better in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Little Neck, NY on 9/17/2018

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. However, when I install Sony XAV-AX100, most of accessories came with it were not usable or designed not good way(meaning works but make difficult to use receiver.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Guest from Hagerstown, MD on 6/3/2018

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the 2013 Kia Forte EX and have never did installs before DO NOT BUY. This kit doesn't come in any color to match factory and doesn't have the provisions for the EX gloss pieces. The EX hazard button is different and requires you to cut off the face plate to install it in this kit. After installing I had no turn signal and had to cut trim the hole to make them work. The radio trim ring does fit around the Pioneer that I order. Again it will need modification to work. This kit, I guess, would work with he lower models but not the EX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/5/2018
We're sorry you're having problems with your kit. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dingmans Ferry, PA on 5/15/2018

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Anthony from Robstown, TX on 2/3/2018

2010 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit for my Kenwood DDX773BH aftermarket stereo to complete the installation on my 2010 Kia Forte Koup SX 2.4L 6MT Theta 2 car. No problems whatsoever. Don't cheap out will cost you more. Glad i bought from Crutchfield.com

Pros: No hassle installation. Fit my 2010 Kia Forte Koup SX 2.4L 6MT Theta 2 car & Kenwood DDX773BH aftermarket stereo. Will buy from again from Crutchfield.com.

Cons: No complaints.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitment

Herman from Tamuning, GU on 1/12/2018

2011 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits just like stock. Comes with everything you need. Many installation options.

Pros: Sturdy Perfect fit Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

DAVID from Frankford, DE on 8/9/2017

2012 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Towards the end of last year I replaced my factory unit with a double din JVC deck, and after having some problems I recently replaced the JVC with a single din Kenwood. This kit holds the single din a lot better than it supported the double din; and even though the cubby hole under my Kenwood wiggles a bit, it's still a perfect place to put my phone, cds, etc and the overall look is much better.

Pros: nice finished look

Cons: not everything is tight and unmovable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 2/27/2017

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped quickly and was exactly what I ordered, instructions were not very clear, but common sense worked out. nice finish and fit well overall was a good buy

Pros: fits well and looks good

Cons: instructions were not somewhat useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7338 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Corning, NY on 9/9/2016

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part is great, fits like it should, looks good also. I would buy this again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Kia Forte Koup dash mount kit

keven from ft lauderdale, FL on 1/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product looks good clean install easy to put in

Pros: There's nothing but the same as a good install

Cons: There are no plans just removing the factory radio and was more of a problem

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

rocketgrad from Ohio on 9/14/2015

2011 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this kit did what was intended. Instructions were a bit meek and the fit was not as good as I would have liked.

Pros: Easy to install No tools required

Cons: Instructions did not go in order Does not quite fit like factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Fits

Fits as stated from Atlanta, GA on 3/11/2015

2012 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this does fit my car perfectly. the install was easy and without pain except for the instructions sent from Crutchfield concerning removal of the old equipment. Heads up!!! when you go to do the uninstall of the factory equipment you have four screws that need to be removed that are behind the vents on either side of the existing radio. This is pointed out in the instructions. What is not pointed out is that the vents are actually connected to a piece that is pushed into another ventilation piece making it a little difficult to remove. The result I got was that I now have to replace the vents at about 45 dollars each. Live and learn I guess. One other thing to take into account. The four screws you removed? Yea, you can toss those because you wont need them again unless you go back to your original equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/18/2015
Installing a new stereo can be challenging and often you don't really know what to expect until you're elbow-deep in the dash. While our instructions for your Kia Forte are accurate, we're going to update them with some extra details to try to set better expectations for the next Forte owner. Thanks for the feedback.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix on 6/4/2013

2012 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits for my car but not very well. I will say the matte black is waaaaaay better than the stock shiny stuff

Pros: Color, ease of use

Cons: Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Eric S. from Riverside, CA on 4/2/2013

2012 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, no functional issues. Once installed, looks very professional.

Pros: No issues installing it, everything fit

Cons: The finish and detailing could be better, can definitely tell that its not OEM and the paint has some imperfections.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not super.

Bill from Fleetwood, PA on 12/8/2012

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The holes in the mounting kit didn't match up with those in my Pioneer head unit - some minor surgery was required. For my Kia Forte, the wiring connectors didn't provide for power to the antenna preamp - without the vehicle wiring diagram, I couldn't have made this work. They don't tell you the red connector isn't used.

Pros: Nice replacement faceplate - matches original very well.

Cons: Side mounting pieces not so good. Should have had a third plug connector for the antenna power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Papabear2097 from Sanford, Fl on 3/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, looks great. A little confusing to install especially the hazard signal part because the instruction kinda breeze over some things, but once installed the fit and quality are great. Loos just as goos as the original...

Pros: Great looking...

Cons: Instructions a little lacking in explanation....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP