Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7343 Dash Kit

Fits 2011-up Hyundai Sonata Limited with automatic climate controls — single- and double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-7343

Metra 99-7343 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7343 Dash Kit

Fits 2011-up Hyundai Sonata Limited with automatic climate controls — single- and double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-7343

9 reviews
View this product

Awful quality, poor fitment, shouldn't be sold.

Jordan from Altoona, IA on 8/10/2022

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolute trash. Do not buy this garbage, it's flimsy, doesn't fit even remotely well. There are gaps that are passable, but the top dash around the blue display is just unacceptable. I'm returning this and all the equipment, because there are no other options.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fitment is ok but not great

Corey from Delaware, OH on 7/31/2022

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to do quite to bit in trimming the dash to make this thing work. Other dash kits that I installed looked and fit great but this one required me trimming parts of my dash and I wasn't thrilled about that.

Pros: It does what it's designed to do and after modification, it looked good.

Cons: I really didn't appreciate needing to cut my dash to make it fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7343 Dash Kit

Jonathan from Macungie, PA on 6/7/2022

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good just took a couple tries to find the right depth to set the player at.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 2/23/2021

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7343 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 12/20/2020

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great and got it right in delivery date ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No good

Zack from Columbus, oh on 7/17/2019

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The worst junk. Does not fully fit and the stereo dose not fit in the cut out at all. Looks like trash due to not fitting right. On top of all of that it broke when putting it together. Just all around junk but sadly this is the only kit you sell.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-7343 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marblehead, MA on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit fits 2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited. Used when replacing radio. No problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, not great

TJ from Ft. Hood, TX on 6/2/2015

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited with the Pioneer AVIC-NEX 8100. Fits good, but not perfectly flush. Not really noticeable unless you really study the corners for a long time.

Pros: Easy install pretty good fit

Cons: Doesn't install perfectly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This doesn't fit my Sonata

Disappointed. Crutchfield should know this doesn't from Tennessee on 11/26/2014

2012 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this kit and got it half way installed and realized it doesn't work. My car has a clock and side air bag indicator above the radio. The shape of the slot above this kit doesn't fit my clock. There is a hole slight below and to the right of the radio slot for the hazard indicator. My factory trim doesn't have this hole. This DOES NOT FIT A 2012 Hyundai Sonata Limited with the Dimension radio. Crutchfield, please update your records.

Pros: None

Cons: Unit is not the right shape/design for my car.

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2014
After some extensive research, we have updated our database to show that this kit only works in the 2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited, which had a 6-disc changer that was dropped in later models. Now the database will direct customers to the appropriate installation kit (item 120997342).

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound