Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7502 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-06 Mazda MPV models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7502

Metra 99-7502 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7502 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-06 Mazda MPV models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7502

19 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7502 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 1/20/2020

2001 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These parts work. Perfect

Pros: At least I have radio now

Cons: My CD won't go all the way in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product; fit just under perfect

Tim from Omaha, NE on 11/11/2018

2005 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer Service and Technical support were phenomenal! With that being said, the one and only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because, though I got it to fit (after tons of work and customization), the cover for the faceplate did not fit and looks really crappy because of the gaps. I'm not drowning Crutchfield at all; they are amazing! I've never had issues with ordering, support, shipping, or product quality. I just wanted to say for this part in particular it may not work well, but I've seen tons of reviews that people were in love with it and it did fit just right, it's just one of those things that may or may not happen; likely a very small chance. Please see the attached photo (dont mind the wires, I'm not quite finished yet. I almost cropped it out, but I wanted to show the whole product).

Pros: Good price, great quality, looks better than a hole in dash

Cons: Doesnt fit quite right

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7502 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 10/14/2018

2000 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and loved the additional space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7502 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arden, NC on 11/28/2016

2005 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great. East to install. The extra cubby space below the head unit is a great place to put my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Fit!!

Glenn from Atlanta on 4/12/2014

2002 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice install kit overall... usually not a fan of the clumsy look of an aftermarket head unit, but I am very pleased with the finished product in my 2002 Mazda MPV.

Pros: Sturdy construction... radio feels very secure when operating the controls.

Cons: The final install position seems a little 'deep' in the dash, but it's still very functional and doesn't interfere all that much with the radio face-plate removal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, Fl on 4/3/2014

2002 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim kit fit perfect and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MPV dash kit

MrRick from Florida on 12/15/2013

2001 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great delivery time and part fit perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My 2000 Madza MPV

raynetta from washington dc on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit well and bolted right up. The plastic color was similar to my factory dash. One complaint I had with the factory stereo was the shift knob covered the botom half of the stereo when the car was in drive. This kit puts my new stereo high up with a storage bin below. No longer do I have to fight with the gear selector to get to the stereo knobs.

Pros: look lovely

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reciever

jackk from Rocklin CA on 5/1/2013

2004 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly , simple instructions

Pros: Greta over all, not problem

Cons: the wire harness hanging off the back was a bit difficult to make hand behind my Reciever CD playes and it was bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Todd K from Colorado Spgs, CO on 2/20/2013

2000 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finish.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits okay but lacks screws

Crutchfield customer from Pacific Northwet on 7/15/2012

2002 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, but lacked screws to affix the plastic side rails. Fortunately, I had some #6 machine screws handy. Instruction sheet for removing dash was excellent.

Pros:

Cons: No screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good

Darrell H from Milton Ky on 10/10/2011

2003 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked beautifully

Johnny from Fayetteville on 1/24/2011

2000 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made changing out the receiver a snap. I would never have guessed how the dashboard came off. This is one reason why I have always used Crutchfield's install kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

For flip-down faceplates, have a Dremel handy!

whyde from Austin, TX on 7/1/2010

2003 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you intend to install a head unit with a flip-down faceplate, the plastic lip separating the upper opening from the storage compartment below will probably hit the knob on your new radio and prevent its faceplate from flipping down the full 90 degrees. Check whether this will affect your installation prior to securing the mounting sleeve to this in-dash kit. I solved this by using a Dremel to cut away the plastic in a manner that was visually appealing and consistent with the look of the faceplate. It didn't affect the strength of the in-dash kit. It was a small disappointment overall, but understandable. Other than that, it matches the look of the dash assembly overall, and is a perfectly cromulent substitute for the factory radio installation hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Exton, PA on 6/16/2010

2005 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. One issue is I bought the XML8110 iPhone dock radio, which needs to stick out so the dock can flip open. Called Crutchfield and they sent me a spacer so the radio fit. The kit itself was perfect, matches the factory plastic and everything fit. I agree with one of the other reviewers, the factory knob being blocked by the shift lever was a pain, but the aftermarket kit/radio moves that out of the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Mazda MPV

Michael from Clayton, NC on 4/13/2009

2005 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit well and bolted right up. The plastic color was similar to my factory dash. One complaint I had with the factory stereo was the shift knob covered the botom half of the stereo when the car was in drive. This kit puts my new stereo high up with a storage bin below. No longer do I have to fight with the gear selector to get to the stereo knobs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Couldn't have been a better fit

Pat from Cleves, OH on 4/13/2009

2004 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very impressed with how good this looks. Fits great and looks like it came installed from the factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FACTORY LOOK

Jetmd1967 from Romulus, MI on 2/11/2009

2001 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this and it looks 100% factory and fits like a glove. Don't even think of installing an after market receiver without using this kit. Well worth the price and VERY easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7502 Dash Kit

Bill from KCMO on 9/15/2008

2000 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily, looks virtually factory installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP