Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

Fits 2007-09 Mazda CX-7 models — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-7508

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

Fits 2007-09 Mazda CX-7 models — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-7508

15 reviews
View this product

Fits 2007 Mazda CX7 perfectly, but filing is needed for Sony DSX-B700

Scott from Los Angeles, CA on 8/4/2020

2008 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I wanted to give this product a higher rating because the end result looked great, the difficulties that I ran into during my installation process with my Sony DSX-B700 left me pretty frustrated. The first problem I ran into was that the included instruction manual isn't very clear when it comes to removing the hazard light button from the factory radio. I found that I had to remove more screws than were mentioned in order to undo the latch that connects the two pieces of the hazard light together. The manual makes it seem like you can just pull them apart. Next, when I was attempting to attach my DSX-B700 to the brackets that came with the dash kit, the brackets were too thick and thus prevented the screws that came with the DSX-B700 from reaching the thread on its body. In order to fix this, I had to use a nail file (which was all that I had with me at the time) to file the edges of the bracket holes in order for the DSX-B700 screws to sit farther down and reach the thread. Neither Metra nor Crutchfield made any mention of this possibility. While I'm sure that other aftermarket radio companies may have an easier installation process due to their mounting screws being different, the fact that I had to modify the brackets in order for it to work with my Sony radio was unexpected and difficult if you're not prepared. Ultimately, Crutchfield was right in that it did fit my car nicely, but I wish they mentioned that modification of the brackets might be needed.

Pros: - Provides a seamless look on my 2007 Mazda CX7 - Color matches pretty well

Cons: - Instruction manual is not very clear when it comes to removing the hazard light button from the Mazda CX7 factory radio - Installation was more difficult than expected because I had to file down the openings on the double-DIN brackets in order for the mounting screw that came with my Sony DSX-B700 to reach the threads on its body - Overall, not a straight forward and easy installation for my particular aftermarket radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sartell, MN on 10/8/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful fit and finish matches factory dash pretty close.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/14/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete kit; very good quality. I'm a little disappointed that the radio is recessed from surface of dash panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

Bob from Canton, MS on 5/30/2018

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with this kit. Metra has always made top notch install kits and this was no exception. Great set of instructions, professional look, beautiful look.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

Michael from Headland, AL on 4/10/2018

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my daughter's 2007 Mazda CX-7.

Pros: Fit and finish like factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 1/25/2018

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brian from Ottawa, OH on 9/25/2017

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Sturdy dash kit! No issues at all with install.

Pros: easy install. Sturdy housing kit. Perfect fit!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brian from Middletown, NJ on 6/23/2017

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product that fit my 2007 Mazda CX-7 perfectly. No issues installing head unit or fitting in dash.

Pros: Fits vehicle Has spot for hazard button Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple dash kit that just works

Justin from Brunswick, ME on 7/31/2016

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dash kit that fit my CX-7 perfectly. The finish matches the other trim pieces as well. Also gives you the option of going to a double DIN unit down the road.

Pros: Easy to install. Looks great. Houses hazard lights button.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice looking!

M T from Phoenix, AZ on 7/18/2016

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks GREAT with my 2008 Mazda CX-7!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Nanci from Deltona, FL on 4/30/2016

2009 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part worked with my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Ashley K from Cypress, TX on 2/9/2016

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've bought multiple dash kits from Crutchfield without issue, and this setup for my Mazda CX7 was no different. It fit perfectly and the matte black finish matches the car dash console better than the kit that comes factory installed.

Pros: easy to install perfect finish

Cons: instructions ask to physically cut the Single DIN divider rendering it permanent for double DIN install (not a big issue)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7508 Dash Kit

pwttigers from Monroe la on 12/15/2014

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was there for easy instal. Saved me money

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just okay....

AndyC from Philadelphia, PA on 1/22/2014

2008 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fits close to factory but not exactly as some of the seams bulge out or indent rather than run flush with the factory bezel. The coloring also does not match so great. I notice it, but others don't seem to notice as much. I'll probably buy a different brand at some point and hope that it looks better.

Pros: Free with head unit purchase

Cons: Fit Appearance

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mazda CX7 dash kit

Serge from Atlanta, GA on 8/20/2013

2008 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They matched the plastic color to my dash perfectly.

Pros: Looks stock.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP