Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7510 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single-DIN receiver in your 2004-08 Mazda RX-8 (Gloss Black)

MFR # 99-7510HG

Metra 99-7510 Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-7510 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single-DIN receiver in your 2004-08 Mazda RX-8 (Gloss Black)

MFR # 99-7510HG

11 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7510 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pequot Lakes, MN on 4/12/2020

2004 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, simpler than it looks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7510 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winlock, WA on 1/5/2019

2005 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as intended. instructions were pretty straight forward and clear. There was some flashing on one of the clip brackets that I had to trim down to get the clip to seat fully, non issue though, just a bit of fiddling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aweful install

Matt from Dunnville, ON on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I purchased this kit skeptically because of the cost. I was thoroughly impressed with shipping time and the tech support I received was phenomenal. However I was thoroughly unimpressed with the quality and finish of this product. For the amount of money that I paid for this product I found myself drilling out holes to make them fit. Cutting and fabricating things I don't believe I should have been cutting and fabricating for the cost of this product. Once it's in and installed, yes it looks good and it's a clean finish. However it is not something I would recommend that someone with little Automotive experience purchase and install. I found myself resoldering parts of the brand new harness I received because when I needed to disconnect connections from the access box they were so tight because the lack of quality and took so much force to remove that I found myself breaking or stripping wires which I do not believe it is acceptable again for a product at this price point. I'm very disappointed with Crutchfield that they would allow such a low quality product to be sold for such a price. I was full well intending on purchasing the rest of my sound system from Crutchfield but after purchasing a product that almost had a 5-star rating and getting what I got I'm having a difficult time rationalizing spending more of my hard-earned money on products that I have no idea what the end quality is actually going to be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

**ABSOLUTELY BLOWN AWAY WITH YOUR SERVICES AND EMPLOYEES **

Nathan from Peoria, AZ on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1) only reason I am rating 5 stars is because of crutchfields service you guys all are amazing 2)absolutly love the kit once I got all the right wiring harness not crutchfields fault 3)would be helpful if crutchfield updated there installation sheet All and all I am pleased thank you guys so much lookimg forward to further bussiness. I plan on referring everyone to crutchfield. 2nd photo is an example of the 2 harnessesbi got one has a 10 pin conector the other does not this will indicate weather you will have functional auto climate contols and display or not.

Pros: Customer service is astonishing. Fast delivery Dedicated to solving your problem Great deals And did i mention the best customer service period. No one beats them

Cons: Crutchfield doesn't control packaging of kits lol.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7510 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 1/8/2018

2005 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Never installed an aftermarket unit before. Always left it to a shop. Manual was thorough (also props to the RX8 forum for all of the great info). Had a terrible time getting the Axxess adapter to fit in the dash. Also, a harness prewired with RCAs for those wanting to install a head unit with internal amp to the existing Bose setup would be a nice option. That said, I am very pleased with this kit. It was relatively easy to install, it looks great with the factory plastics in the dash, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to throw a new unit in their 8!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7510 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 5/22/2017

2005 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good so far. While wiring I found a problem that is documented online. Two pins need to be moved in the auto connector. Also the hazard flasher doesn't work smoothly because it mounts a little off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit!

Chris from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/5/2017

2004 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit looks great in my sons RX-8. Installation was a little challenging with the size of the interface and the addition of a steering wheel control module as we had to modify the dash a bit behind the head unit to get everything to fit. Other than that, it was an easy installation! Would recommend this kit to everyone regardless of your skill level.

Pros: Installation instructions are easy to follow. Looks great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

MattyP from Texas on 8/30/2015

2004 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Did everything I expected for a single din head unit . Always pleased with alpine products made to work well with other products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Face plate

chefonfire911 from Griffin,Ga. on 3/22/2013

2004 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a bugger to get in because of the limited space behind the unit. This uses a axxess adapter. Steering wheel control works but I had to work for it. Once installed though it looks and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7510 Dash and Wiring Kit

Robert from Norfolk, VA on 2/21/2012

2005 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory car stereo adapter with this and it fit perfectly. I would recommend this product to ANY RX-8 owner looking to install any aftermarket Head Unit.

Pros: It came with all necessary brackets, hardware, and wiring that i would need to transition from the factory adapter to theirs. Install was easy due to their step-by-step instruction manual they sent with it. I still maintained all Weather control functions to my car!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product

williebear from houston tx on 7/14/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wow great buy . was a little concerned about the price but its well worth it. the product driscription do not list the full benifits of the product. like the fact it come with a wireing bypass to still keep the clock setting and out side temp factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP