Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Fits 2007-up Mazda CX-9 models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7516B

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Fits 2007-up Mazda CX-9 models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7516B

31 reviews
View this product

Incredible match to fit dashboard

Crutchfield customer from Scarsdale, NY on 5/1/2021

2009 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit amazing and looks like a factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Mays Landing, NJ on 1/27/2021

2010 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfect and finish is factory like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is straightforward with easy to understand instructions. You need to cut the separator if you are installing a full height unit (most common nowadays) but that's nothing difficult to do. Otherwise the installation is straightforward

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/28/2020

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was just what I'm looking for a fit just perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/23/2020

2011 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit is better than the OEM! I just had a new receiver installed and the Metra dash kit was a perfect fit. While I can say it looks "factory" I even think this looks better than what the original one was.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product for that Factory Finish Look!

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely came in handy when installing my Kenwood DDX276BT. Looks factory finished which is a plus. My head unit was a double din so all that was really needed was to cut the middle section and slide head unit in place, attach side clips and done!

Pros: Looks factory finish Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks factory!

Vitaly from Marlton, NJ on 9/26/2020

2011 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just recently updated my stock 2011 Mazda CX9 to a Sony stereo (just for Carplay really). Was very easy to install and looks 100% factory when completed!

Pros: Easy install, fit looks factory, all holes line up properly

Cons: If using a double-din (which I feel is more common these days) you have to cut the plastic divider on each side. However the mounts cover the area that is cut, so looks flush.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, perfect fit!

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 9/22/2020

2012 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit as usual!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 6/15/2020

2007 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my Mazda CX9 2007 just fine. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Childersburg, AL on 5/21/2020

2009 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory and fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from North Mankato, MN on 3/15/2020

2014 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and matched my dash perfectly. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, OH on 1/10/2020

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly in my wife's Mazda CX-9 with a double din receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 1/7/2020

2007 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

N/A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 1/6/2020

2015 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment and color match (matte black so it match the surroundings) in my 2015 Mazda CX-9

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit for 2008 Mazda CX-9.

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/1/2020

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Make sure you know which type of head unit you have as there are extra parts depending on whether you have a single or double din unit. Difficulties encountered were (1) removing (cutting out) the middle piece on the frame...I used a small, flat saw blade to cut both ends off and (2) the 4 screws provided to hold the head unit to the side brackets were not long enough. I used a 3/8" drill bit to taper the holes in the plastic side brackets and then the screws could sit deeper and thread into the holes. Be sure to take your time when you taper the holes if you are just holding the plastic piece in you hand as the drill bit will tend to wander. .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/30/2019

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit overall. Small front bezel took some extra effort to get right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install and looks great!

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WV on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks perfect! My wife loves it over her factory radio.

Pros: fits tight and looks like it was meant to be!

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So glad I went with the Crutchfield option

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife wanted a new car radio that could play CDs as her birthday gift. We live in North Carolina and initially I checked out car audio places down here. But, we were going to be in Charlottesville, Va about on her BD so I made arrangements for a audio system and an installation at Crutchfield's wonderful shop. Definitely the best choice. We went with a JVC radio which so far exceeds expectations (better sound than what we had, also better volume and range of signal) The install was great - finished in no time and at a very reasonable price. My wife loves it . So, I'm happy! And I discovered they carry LP turntables and since I still listen to my vinyl a lot and need new equipment I'll probably be back to Crutchfields very soon.

Pros: Great product and service - see above

Cons: No cons - just wish their shop was in North Carolina.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamitos, CA on 9/30/2019

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked perfectly, there was some field adjustments and once that was completed it went together perfectly and looks just like a factory dash. i gave this a four out of five star do to the field adjustment needed, the center rib of the main piece needed to be removed and at first i thought they sent the wrong piece, but figured it out. also the piece also came broken, one of the connection tabs was broken off, but i still was able to mount it and it worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/8/2019

2015 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install...

Pros: They resolved all issues with my cars steering wheel control... Awesome people...

Cons: Can't think of any...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 7/6/2019

2012 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks seamless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits fine, looks good but...

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 5/25/2019

2011 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit very well. When I snapped the thin decorative frame around the unit, it seemed to bow just a little in the upper center. It will work, but maybe a little thicker would do the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Sunland, CA on 5/20/2019

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertized, however I did not need the set of screws Crutchfield made me order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 4/7/2019

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit overall good fit with my original center dash cover. The side brackets screws seemed less than ideal, they didn't feel like they grabbed into the head unit securely enough; maybe the angle of my center dash lended itself to offset the holes of the brackets to match on the head unit.

Pros: Makes aftermarket unit blend good with factory dash

Cons: Installing parts may need more modifications than anticipated.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/21/2018

2014 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and as expected. I would buy it again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7516B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/11/2018

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Color matches well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

ENRIQUE from Schertz, TX on 9/10/2017

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 08 Mazda CX-9 with Bose system

Pros: Fit Good quality material

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Integration into center stack

Bruce from Cincinnati, OH on 9/19/2016

2010 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These plastic pieces allow the after market head unit to integrate into the center stack. It worked very well. The installation looks like an OEM solution.

Pros: Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job.

DM from Massachusetts on 12/14/2015

2010 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My double-din fit perfectly!

Pros: It works.

Cons: Removing center bar was a little bit of a pain without snips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Chris from Yuma, AZ on 3/22/2014

2012 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Minor modification needed for 2 din but nothing hard.

Pros: Fit

Cons: Minor mod for 2 din

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mike F.

Crutchfield customer from Moro, IL on 3/2/2014

2007 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great install kit! It was easy to use and the kit was pre-painted to match my interior.

Pros: It made the final install look better than factory.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP