Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-up Mazda 2 models — single-DIN and double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7518B

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-up Mazda 2 models — single-DIN and double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7518B

22 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 9/5/2020

2014 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could be a tighter fit! Have used two of these recently on two separate cars and both had a more than desirable gap on either upper or lower.. the choice is yours of where you hate the gap less!

Pros: Quality built

Cons: Gap on either top or bottom!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 6/23/2020

2013 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfect as expected from you guys everything I needed was right there in the box and the instructions were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, loved that it included instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Banks, OR on 1/14/2020

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!! It was so easy to use and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/30/2019

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and looks nice. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 5/7/2019

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Mazda 2 without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install very easy and it's a very good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 1/14/2019

2011 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in our Mazda 2. No problem installing. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, CA on 12/29/2018

2013 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Good manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 10/17/2018

2014 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cover fit perfectly and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/17/2018

2011 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement pieces with perfect fit-up. No instructions were provided relative to removal of the Hazard Light switch panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got the job done, but leaves a lot to be desired.

Jon from Ogdensburg, NY on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some issues with the Single Din surround bezel and storage pocket, both arrived warped, making the installation look a little sloppy. A Crutchfield rep rectified this problem for me without any hesitation. It doesn't fit to the dash as if it was OEM and it is a painted textured black, not actually textured black plastic like the factory radio is, so it will scratch easily if you are not careful. I was able to install my Single din without cutting the rear of the dashboard, but I had to set the deck out by 1/4". To accomplish this I used the installation cage that comes with the deck, drilling holes in it and bolting the radio to it before locking it into the Dash kit by bending up the tabs. All in all, the product got the job done, and since I really don't like the look of the only other dash kit on the market for this vehicle, I have no choice but to recommend it. The factory stereo in this car sounds so bad that leaving it in was not an option for me. The fact that Crutchfield nearly gives it away with the purchase of a new car radio made it a very simple choice for me.

Pros: Gave me the ability to remove the terrible sounding Factory Radio.

Cons: Fit and finish is not like the Factory Radio. Single din install parts are flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but not great

Lucas from Orlando, FL on 5/31/2016

2013 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I may have had my expectations a bit too high when ordering this, but I was expecting the panel to match my car a bit better. My Mazda 2 (which is nothing special) has a faux-leather material on the dash and paneling. This dash kit comes in a flat matte gray/black. Does it match the car more or less? Yes, but you can very easily tell that it's been replaced from the factory dash kit. The space for the A/C controls also sticks out significantly more than the factory ones did. It doesn't inhibit use at all, but just looks tacky.

Pros: Does its job

Cons: Very tacky, aftermarket appearance

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Install

Knarflz from New Mexico on 12/31/2015

2011 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, had no issues whatsoever.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

HW from SanFrancisco,CA on 11/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this installed for me and it works perfectly. Looks great too ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Good at all

Gavii from Ashburn, va on 11/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave 2 stars because at least a solution to replace the factory radio, otherwise it looks like an unfinished product. The color is to matte. It does not line up with the vents and with the emergency button. Metra has to redesign the product. The only reason im not gonna return it because its very hard to uninstall it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Andre from Kingston, Jamaica on 6/21/2014

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchase this radio, to replace the stock radio. The fit was prefect. The finished looked just like factory condition

Pros: Easy to install, all the necessary instructions included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Brandon from Fort Worth, TX on 3/21/2014

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is a perfect fit to the dash. Easy to use. Included instructions to dismantle dadh, and it came shipped well protected.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a factory unit.

Mike from morrison tn on 3/5/2014

2013 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and perfect factory match

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Dash Kit I've ever owned

David G from Ocala FL on 2/26/2014

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I received the package nothing was broken everything was in one piece and I mean one piece. Metra is great, their level of quality is amazing. Almost a 1 piece fit with instructions that a 10 yr old could understand. Not only did they provide instructions on how to install the dash kit they provided the instructions on how to remove the OEM one. I cannot say enough about the quality of product this person continues to provide

Pros: Everything, great product, great company,

Cons: I could hope for easier clips to pop on but then I would only be weakening the strength of the fit haha

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Dewayne from m asontown, pa on 2/4/2014

2011 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money, exceeded my expectations and for the bucks great deal and great product

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit

Ted from Minneapolis, MN on 12/9/2013

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Replaces the stock like you're replacing the same item. Nothing was forced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP