Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Fits 2009-up Mazda MX-5 — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7519B

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Fits 2009-up Mazda MX-5 — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7519B

43 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 1/24/2021

2014 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace the radio in my 2014 Miata (3rd gen, "NC"), but I knew that meant replacing the entire center console bezel. I was not willing to compromise the esthetics of the interior, so I ordered this kit, planning on returning the kit and all of the rest of the new touchscreen radio gear if the Metro bezel even hinted at being a low-rent add-on. Turned out that I was *very* pleased with how the bezel matched up, so I went ahead with the install. One thing that was not covered in the Metra or Crutchfield instructions: the NC Miata's radio shelf has a 1/4" high solid lip sticking up at the rear of the shelf. The Kenwood 876 head unit has two small protrusions at its back at the same height, so the package would not go all of the way in. After quite a bit of futzing with re-arranging wiring behind the unit without success, I finally noticed the lip at the back of the shelf. After a bit of dremeling to remove the lip, and the package finally slid home.

Pros: Very good match to the OE dash

Cons: The top edge of the bezel stands out from the panel above about 1/32", i.e., not exactly flush, but still esthetically acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 12/5/2020

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice item.

Pros: Very easy to use and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash insert

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly perfect match, clean look and easy to install

Pros: Clean factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Depew, NY on 9/28/2020

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice install kit for my NC3 Miata.

Pros: Fit and finish are very good. Color matches OEM perfectly. Installation Instructions were spot-on.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/29/2020

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit. Wish it was a bit more sturdier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spirit Lake, ID on 8/19/2020

2011 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, fits well, textures are pleasant to look at. Very snug fit on a Pioneer NEX 2550

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 6/2/2020

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit in the NC Miata. Looks like the rest of the dash and makes it pretty easy to install a head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/13/2020

2010 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pefect fit. Looks great. Easy to use and installation instructions excellent. N

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect. Thank you!!!

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 5/11/2020

2012 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Good

Crutchfield customer from Montesano, WA on 4/18/2020

2012 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and fits great. Suggestion: for double-din applications, when removing the middle divider/material, leave about an 1/8 inch of material on each side. I believe this will help secure the left and right supports that are bolted to the head unit. The instructions merely state to remove the piece from the face plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Acton, MA on 11/8/2019

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Everything looks factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this for your car

Crutchfield customer from Dansville, NY on 8/8/2019

2011 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are installing an aftermarket receiver into a car, you need this adapter to mount your receiver into, so you can install it in your car. The default stereo's mounting plate will not work, without alteration. This makes for a much cleaner install. Turns out the double din adapter I previously bought from Crutchfield worked fine. So now I have a spare!

Pros: Makes the install a much cleaner "plug and play"

Cons: I've found none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic except for the missing wires for the steering wheel control

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 7/8/2019

2010 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit fit the car and the Sony XAV-AX1000 head unit well. The photos show the installed unit and the head unit before installation. My only problem with the install was the missing wires in the Metra 70-7903 connector. It lacks the two wires for the Axxess ASWC-1 Steering Wheel Control Adapter. Crutchfield sent me a second 70-7903 and I was able to take the two wires from that connector and put them in the first one so I did not have to cut up my car's wiring harness. It would be a good idea if they supplied the two wires with the pins for the connector with the steering wheel adapter kit. Heck, they could call it another $3 bonus if you buy the "most features" kit. But my wife loves the new head unit with CarPlay and the installation went without a problem.

Pros: Fit the car well, great head unit, as easy an install as can be expected.

Cons: Glare on the screen and missing steering wheel control wires.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Contoocook, NH on 5/6/2019

2014 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches pretty close to factory and fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MA on 5/4/2019

2009 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit works well in my 2009 Miata. Looks great and matches the current plastic in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/1/2019

2011 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Grayson from Cleveland, TN on 3/15/2019

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece is awesome! Perfectly fit my 2015 Mazda Mx-5 Club. Looks like a stock piece. I ordered it originally and lost the trim piece for the double din so I contacted Crutchfield and they sent me a new kit for free! Not to mention the support they provided when installing my Sony Xav-100. Very satisfied with everything!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Brian from Oakland Park, FL on 2/15/2019

2009 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and look

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 1/15/2019

2009 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality dash kit that appears similar to factory trim

Pros: Look

Cons: Nothing wrong with this product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/31/2018

2011 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. I had to cut the middle piece out a perforation would have been nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Ryan from Indianapolis, IN on 8/27/2018

2012 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Fairly well. Some slight angle in the alignment to the top of the dash. Hard to notice unless you're looking for it. Maybe installer error though. Have to manually trim the divider if installing a double din HU. Instructions could give some better guidance on this step. Doesn't allow retention of the factory anti-theft bolt. Not exactly the same finish as the other factory black trim but close enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 8/14/2018

2010 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent install kit have used metra in the past have never been disappointed with quailty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Jim from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/2/2018

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looks like stock. Even the wife was happy !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dbl Din Trim for MX5

Bob from Hobe Sound, FL on 2/5/2018

2010 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash face fits perfectly. The only trimming you may need to accomplish, depending on the radio that you choose for your specific car, may be on the trim bezel. Mine required minimum trimming. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Steve from Oakland, CA on 12/4/2017

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this kit was pretty easy to install and use and fits well on my 2015 MX-5. Was a bit difficult to get flush with the dash with all the harness wiring behind the new head unit, but that's not Metra's fault. Only critique is that the texture of the new plastic doesn't quite match the OEM plastic, but it's very very close.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks crutchfield

Robert from CA on 10/8/2017

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2015 mx 5 club.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit and finish matches OE trim very well

Louis from Colorado Springs, CO on 3/19/2017

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well and the plastic matches the OE trim of 2009-2015 Mazda MX-5 almost perfectly. Easy to install and takes only two screws. For best fit, pressure it in hard with fingers until flush. Wire adapter looms in the back of the stereo may prevent this so be sure to tuck them in tightly and into the pockets on the side. The provided cubby is slim and may show very small gaps along the trim. The bottom of the cubby is a bit flexible, which causes this. Superglue in place?

Pros: Fit and material matches the OE. Easy to install.

Cons: Cubby may show some gap at the bottom.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Ben from Madison, WI on 3/11/2017

2009 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, but the finish isn't quite the right material. Not a deal breaker, but it would be nice if it blended in better.

Pros: Fitment is dead on

Cons: Texture is slightly off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

Ryan from Denton, TX on 12/28/2016

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Excellent fit, stock look - great quality. I was concerned cutting out the center piece to allow for a double din that I might crack the front, but no issues.

Pros: Perfect fit, great texture/color match. Works very well.

Cons: No Cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect dash kit

Kyle from Dothan, AL on 11/14/2016

2011 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing bad to say. This kit works perfectly, radio fits tightly (had to really work the radio into the slot), and it looks like factory once installed. they go as detailed as being same color and texture as the original dash kit. fantastic product!

Pros: Worked perfectly looks factory texture is the same as stock color is the same as stock install is the same as stock extremely easy to use

Cons: I have no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it easy

Gary W. from Franklin, TN on 9/9/2016

2011 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you can match colors - you can wire for your new car audio.

Pros: Perfect fit - looks like the original trim in all respects

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MX5

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 5/31/2016

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit very easy install

Pros: worked perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good!

Leo from California on 1/15/2016

2014 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment! No issue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Install

Nathan from California on 1/8/2016

2012 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The console was a perfect match for my double din receiver. The single would have looked great and would have gained a small drawer under it. Easy to install and looks factory.

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

rcanas from Maryland on 12/4/2015

2014 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product, it comes with instructions for installation, color matches the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin on 5/25/2015

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit and install no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit and quality

Mike V from Simi Valley, California on 5/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit!

Pros: looks just like OEM

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kit for 2009 MX5

Garnetmica from Massachusetts on 5/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent aftermarket kit for 2009 Mazda MX5. The color and textures are excellent. I was very worried that the kit would differ from the car but it is excellent.

Pros: Functions as promised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7519B Dash Kit

Mike from Henderson ky. on 8/19/2014

2011 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches dash trim perfectly

Pros: Perfect fit, finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit, scratches easily

Tony from MA on 5/20/2014

2010 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great kit and fit PERFECTLY. No problems at all.

Pros: Perfect fit. Matched exterior plastic reasonably well.

Cons: Scratches easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash panel

Gary from Bellevue, NE. on 10/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This panel fits perfect and matches the original perfect. Great price as well!

Pros: perfect fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Miata trim kit

Ricky from Winston Salem, NC on 9/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish couldn't be better, looks great and matches factory finish.

Pros: did the job

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a charm

Mazda MX-5 Radio Upgrade from Orlando, FL on 5/11/2012

2009 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The INSTRUCTIONS were almost right on spot for this car. It is time consuming but once apart the work was easy.

Pros: All the parts fit perfectly.

Cons: True effor to make this happen wasn't noted in the instructions. A couple of important steps were documented.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP