Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

Fits select 1994-97 Nissan vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7578C

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

Fits select 1994-97 Nissan vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7578C

19 reviews
View this product

Perfect install kit for 1994 Nissan Pickup Truck

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/14/2020

1994 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can not imagine installing the radio without this kit. It was perfect for the radio I bought. I would recommend it highly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 3/28/2019

1994 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit for 95 Nissan pathfinder

Mitch from Millville, UT on 3/4/2019

1995 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit :) thanks crutchfield you have a lifetime customer from me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitment, but at the cost of storage

DB from Mississippi State, MS on 6/12/2018

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have mentioned, the kit works as designed but you lose the all important cubby hole in a Nissan hardbody.

Pros: Fit, ease of installation

Cons: Loss of storage compartment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No storage pocket :(

Jordan from Maui, HI on 9/10/2017

1996 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 96 Hardbody when I realized that there was no storage pocket. I ended up not using it but will still rate it. It was very easy to install and looked perfect in the dash. Just wish the storage pocket was there.

Pros: Easy install, looks good, was free with the deck :)

Cons: No storage pocket:(

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 4/25/2017

1994 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Pathfinder 94

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 1/1/2017

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit. I, however, did not use it in my application because it eliminates the "storage pocket" below the radio. Storage is at a premium so I didn't want to give the pocket up.

Pros: Excellent fit and finish. Attractive!

Cons: Eliminates the storage pocket below my radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't use due to the elimination of storage tray

Brendan from Elk Grove, CA on 9/27/2016

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As other reviewers have noted if you use this kit you loose the storage tray underneath the unit. There is no valid reason for this you are loosing functionality in a vehicle that has limited interior storage. Fortunately I was able to re-use the kit I had previously installed in my truck, keeping the storage tray intact. This is why I gave it 1 star.

Pros: If you have no other alternative, this will allow you to install a new stereo in your vehicle.

Cons: You loose the storage tray underneath the stereo. Previous versions retained this storage, no good reason to eliminate it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

RQD2 from san diego, CA on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit exactly on my truck and made the installation headache free. Glad I got his kit so there were no worries about my new stereo fitting.

Pros: Exact part as needed, perfect fit and easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Jess from Iowa on 10/19/2015

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, but you lose a slot to hold things under the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

Bkeever32 from The Dalles OR on 10/6/2015

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is amazing! Works great , installs easily , and sounds awesome. All around I rate it a 4 because you do lose the compartment below, but still I would suggest this any day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

garye from California on 9/22/2015

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit the Kenwood receiver and my truck. Installing the receiver was straight forward following the included instructions. Installing the receiver dash kit unit in my truck was also easy following the provided instructions. The reason I gave it 3 stars was that the kit did not have the under radio storage nook that my OEM radio had. It was a great space for spare sunglasses, receipts and other small items. If I'd known the storage space wasn't going to be preserved with this kit I would have searched for another kit.

Pros: Worked with the Kenwood receiver. Fit the space in my truck. Installed easily.

Cons: It did not have the under radio storage space.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed but bought it just in case

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 4/30/2015

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure it would fit just fine but I did NOT end up using it for a 97 Nissan pickup installation. The new radio bolted perfectly to the existing hardware and so was able to save the accessory bin under the stereo where you would normally put your wallet and phone. If you install this Dash Kit, you will lose that storage bin which would be a bummer.

Pros: I'm sure it would have fit fine but didn't need it.

Cons: Lose the storage bin under stock radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1994 Nissan D21 Hardbody

jp2code from Longview, TX [USA] on 7/2/2014

1994 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went through 3 different "kits" on eBay that did not work before finding this wonderful kit on Crutchfield - and the price was cheaper than some of the kits I had already purchased. My D21 Hardbody had a factory "slot" below the stock radio where I could stash items, and I was not able to use that "slot" with this kit because it has some "blank" area that the instructions say is meant to be for an aftermarket equalizer. Who uses an equalizer anymore? If it weren't for that mysterious equalizer section, I'd give this 5 stars.

Pros: Low cost Fits Nissan D21 Hardbody

Cons: Needs a way to eliminate that Equalizer Section - a nice pocket area or pop-out cup holder would have been a plus.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Sewbike from Olympia, wa on 1/5/2014

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in the dash. Looks like original equipment. The instructions were easy to follow.

Pros: Easy to install, simple instructions, professional looking fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nissan In-dash Receiver Kit

Jim from Saulsbury, TN on 2/21/2013

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed for the installation was included and the process was simple. As noted you lose the storage compartment that was below the OEM receiver. Wish the kit provided a way to either keep the OEM compartment or provide a replacement. Otherwise this kit worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

OK product, but...

Wally K from Wisconsin on 2/5/2011

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install went easy and everything was there for the project. I was just disappointed that I lost my little storage compartment under the radio. The Nissan Hardbody trucks aren't know for having a lot of storage spaces inside the truck so to lose even one little cubbyhole to place stuff kind of sucks. I'm in the process now of remolding the kit to make my own pocket out of fiberglass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy installation

Robert M from Santa Rosa Beach Fla on 10/9/2010

1995 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came free with the receiver I bought. Made installation a snap! Looks just like the factory plastic, so it blends perfectly. Took maybe 30 minutes, start to finish. I do wish the EQ cover could be replaced with a snap in storage tray.......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7578 Dash Kit

Kenny from Goodlettsville, TN on 11/22/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked great. I was not able to keep the CD storage slot that was below the OEM unit, but a very professinal install upon completion. Everything needed was included and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP