Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-09 Nissan 350Z models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7602

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-09 Nissan 350Z models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7602

32 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 10/21/2019

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Included everything needed to install.

Pros: Included everything.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great dash kit

John from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 8/28/2019

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit dash kit for my 350Z. Finish is nice and the quality is there. Came with everything needed.

Pros: Quality fit, finish and clear instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarks Summit, PA on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i needed, although they should make a item just for the double din to reduce the item cost, of all the parts you just need one for the double din installation, the others are just sitting here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Andrew from Scottsville, KY on 2/8/2019

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Double DIN fit perfectly in my 06 350z. No complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 12/2/2018

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does Its Intended Purpose... Looks Cheap ... Like All The Other Kits Around. Still OK., Overall Satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 3/7/2018

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit like a dream great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

John from Tampa, FL on 3/5/2018

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim kit did work with the tilt down front face on my pioneer stereo. I would put up pictures, but I am not near the car right now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Calais, ME on 2/11/2018

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only needed the double din piece. When I first installed it there was quite a gap between the stereo and the 350Z waterfall. This wasn't because of this piece, but the 350Z factory brackets and the head unit mounting holes. I redrilled the factory brackets and it now fits perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saraland, AL on 10/30/2017

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my '06 350z

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Timothy from Columbia, SC on 9/25/2017

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should.

Pros: Worked as it should with perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not a very good fit.

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin Park, CA on 7/11/2017

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

giving this product 3 stars because although the opening was large enough to fit the stereo i bought (Sony XAV-AX100) the 4 little plastic studs on the sides made it impossible to line up properly. the was a considerable gap below the stereo and it was also too forward, not flush or at least leveled with the face of the stereo. luckily the dash kit from my previous stereo was a better fit. it still had a gap of about 1/4 of an inch however it was flush with the face of my stereo. if i remember correctly my old dash kit was also made by Metra about 10 years ago when i put it in my brand new 350z.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/11/2017
We're sorry you had problems with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is supposed to do.

Robert from Lincolnton, NC on 3/13/2017

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed an installation kit for my Pioneer FX-X731BT 2-DIN radio to mount in my 2008 Nissan 350Z. This one works though a lot of what comes in the kit was not required for my specific project.

Pros: Same color as my car interior (black)

Cons: Used only 1 part in the kit and the rest not required for installation in a 2008 350Z.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good for holding that unit

Richard from New York, NY on 2/26/2017

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for what it says.

Pros: fits with no worries

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

miblack33 from Sioux Falls, SD on 3/30/2016

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit.

Pros: Excellent fit. Looks like factor.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A bit of overkill, but....

stlricky from festus, MO on 2/8/2016

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After all of the recycling I've done to "save the planet" I feel so wasteful using this kit. Seriously, only used the finishing trim ring and the instructions so if anyone needs the balance of a Nissan install kit, drop me a line. And thanks to Crutchfield for the detailed pre-purchase (and accurate) information!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Way more kit than I needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit looks good

Sly Midnight from Florida on 1/12/2016

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit for my car fit well, needed no fussing around to get it to fit right with the stereo and onto the dash trim panel. Unfortunately the instructions (at least for my car) were mildly confusing suggesting I needed to retain some metal brackets that came on my stock stereo but found that might not be needed. In the end went without them and everything worked out ok. I will retain the brackets in case I decide to sell the car and keep the stereo so I can return it to stock. I am very pleased with the way the radio sits in the dash kit. It looks good, somewhat recessed in a good way and has a firm sturdy feel with no creaks or other unpleasantness to it. Very pleased.

Pros: Fits both single and double DIN stereos and comes with multiple trim pieces to facilitate either.

Cons: Instructions mildly confusing, but they aren't that bad and can be figured out mostly on your own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Display, Poor Instructions

Mark from Virginia on 1/6/2016

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions for this kit are so poor as to be laughable. The unit did not fit the radio that it was supposedly matched to, leaving a 1/8" offset around the radio face. I trimmed the offsets by 1/8", bringing th radio face into contact with the trim for a perfect fit. If you follow the instructions, the fit will be bad.

Pros: cheap - included with the radio

Cons: poor instructions, needed trimming to fit correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

John M from Accokeek MD on 11/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what was needed

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Derek from Altamonte Springs on 11/9/2014

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Fits perfectly and easy to install

Pros: Easy install Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Gregg from Antioch, IL on 6/13/2014

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and matches perfectly. It is easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

350z dash kit

Bb from Conway, ar on 2/18/2014

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and easy to install. Looks clean and compliments the trim.

Pros: Easy install, lots of components

Cons: Some parts should be sold separate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

StevenT from Raleigh, NC on 3/4/2012

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was very easy to install. The head unit pops in and you just bolt this into place, just like the factory trim.

Pros: Fits just like OEM

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2006 350Z /Clarion CX501

PM from Indianapolis, IN on 1/23/2012

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, adjusted the screw locations to align the unit face flush with the console. Only needed one of the trim rings included in the kit.

Pros: Lok=oks Looks like a factory install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2006 Nissan 350Z DD Chassis

john from Fort Pierce, FL on 9/5/2011

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation of my stereo went great. But this thing was something else. I suppose the chassis wasn't wide enough. For this to fit I had to break all the tabs off, put double sided tape on it and stick it to the front of my head unit. I don't recommend this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks stock Easy install

Graham from Maryland on 7/31/2011

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great! Very easy to install and looks factory. Plus free from crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This one was no good

Philip C from Cadiz Ky on 6/1/2011

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I opened the box and tried to install but the face plate was just to big and it looked like junk when u tried to install in car. Called crutchfield and they sent me another one and it worked fine. I just had to go alweekend with no radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2006 350z

Adam from Topeka, KS on 5/3/2011

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the installation easy. My only complaint is that the faceplate sits pretty far back in the dash so it won't flip down all the way. Other than that it works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

guitartoys from McLean, VA on 3/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It turns out I only needed the one double din framing faceplate out of this whole kit (The big face plate in the photo). The other peices I didn't need. While I would have preferred to pay $5 for only the one peice, as the others are now on a shelf in my garage, it worked perfectly. The face plate even had little pins to match up to the factory metal bracket that holds the double DIN radio in place. Looks great, and no gaps. Recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 350Z

Byron from Jonesboro, GA on 2/4/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit gave me a very professional look. The only problem was with the radio being mounted flush with dash I had to make a cut in the upper left hand corner to reach the eject button.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

Gerard from Saint Johns, FL on 1/28/2009

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This trim ring is flimsy and cheap looking. It doesn't fit flush with the curvature of the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7602 Dash Kit

mario from La Luz NM on 5/11/2008

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the finish is a perfect match for the Z however being that it's universal (fits all DD head units) there was a gap between the head unit and the trim piece that had to be filled with some black self adhesive foam tape, other than that a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It fits perfect

Christopher from Fort Myers, FL on 2/7/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really happy with the installation kit. The 350Z wasn't the easiest head unit install, but the finished product is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP