Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-Up Nissan Rogue models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7611

Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-Up Nissan Rogue models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7611

11 reviews
View this product

Huge gap!

Roger from Beaver Falls, PA on 9/4/2020

2012 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this dash kit as part of a package to install my new Alpine ILX-W650. The brackets used for mounting this double din radio was decent and did fit fairly well. The problem I found was the large gap the kit does not fill in between the factory dash panels and now the new radio. Each side of the radio has a 1/4" gap and this is no exaggeration. Very disappointed in the outcome and look.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: poor quality of plastic. flimsy pieces.

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Roger and sent out a replacement kit right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from LEWISTON, ME on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Double din was so flimsy the plastic is way to flexible it was junk. Had to use plastic ties to secure the unit in addition to this. The mounting slots for top and bottom are open end. Why? When the screw seate on this it opens the slot wider.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/2/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Watseka, IL on 1/17/2020

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered wrong one they sent replacement free and fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit

Anthony from Champaign, IL on 11/3/2019

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed how it fits and looks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits but could be better

Daphne from Stafford Spgs, CT on 7/10/2018

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but should sit forward more. Sides just kept popping off while trying to put radio in. Was just a lil too small but fit fine.

Pros: Fits in car well

Cons: Could snap together better Sits too far back Radio barely fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Fit for Stereo

Robert from Cromwell, CT on 5/25/2018

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poor poor fit for the Kenwood Bluetooth Stereo. The picture in the instructions shows the radio should be sitting up further but when I install theres a major gap. I called and the Techs were super nice and explained step by step what I needed to do, and it still sits further back then what it should be. The plastic is also cheap and flimsy. Looks ridiculous in my car. I found someone else having the same issue and they suggested using a Scosche brand product. Going to order the right one and try it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit

Richard from Tullahoma, TN on 3/15/2018

2012 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/4/2017

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit just right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thick plastic bracket would require longer screw purchase

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/18/2017

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield supplied this dash kit along with the Sony XAV-AX100 that I purchased. The plastic mounting bracket was too thick to use with the Sony supplied mounting screws that came with the unit, so I used the factory bracket, which worked just fine. Also, the dash kit bezel for my 2011 Nissan Rogue was nothing more than an extremely thin (1/8" ?) plastic strip designed to be a spacer between the edge of the head unit faceplate and the dash surround. The Sony head unit has a volume knob so the bezel protrusion through the dash surround interfered with proper operation. So I wasn't able to use any of the dash kit. Other head units that have no knobs may work well with this. The lack of use of the bezel is not an issue as there is very little clearance between the faceplate and the dash surround anyway. So even if there were no volume knob clearance issue I would likely have not used the supplied bezel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

review

James from Middletown on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a pleasure to order and get information. I will always and recommend Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit had perfect fit

Bigscottydog from Raymondville, TX on 2/6/2014

2012 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't find this kit in a store anywhere. Crutchfield had it. Easy to order the right kit, and it fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP