Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new car stereo and retain the factory color screen in 2013-17 Honda Accord vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Matte black/silver)

MFR # 99-7804B

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new car stereo and retain the factory color screen in 2013-17 Honda Accord vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Matte black/silver)

MFR # 99-7804B

38 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2013 accord exl that has a top screen. I first had the maestro installed which I did not like the fact the top monitor went blank. The cameras were routed to the head unit. So I opted for the metra kit. I like the fact that it uses the top screen. It is glitch but I found when the clock or steering wheel radio control don't respond. All you have to do is push the info button on the steering wheel twice to get clock and radio control to work. When first using the side and back up cameras the video come in dark. I found a way to manipulate the controls. All you have to do is select navigation under the display menu. This gives you the ability to adjust the brightness and contrast levels making the camera video lighter. Not sure why metra does not allow you to adjust the brightness when display is selected at non navigation. For the reasons above I could only give it 4 out 5 stars. If you want the use of the top monitor screen you have to use this metra kit. With all the glitches I would still recommend using this kit

Pros: Utilizes the top screen for camera and clock. Retains also of oem settings. (Except miles per gallon stats)

Cons: Little glitchy and does not allow brightness controls under non navigation display.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 1/2/2021

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks can be deceiving 2014 honda accord ex

Isaiah from Clifton on 11/13/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit looks great however looks can be deceiving. I'm jhaveing problems with the steering wheel controls and the back up camera.The technician that put it in said that it was a software problem . I would definitely recommend this product 100% is those things are fixed But for now I havea have complete car . How is excited looking at the product but when getting to use it messy. For the price I paid for this kit it wouldn't be something I expected.

Pros: Great looking kit

Cons: Expensive with errors

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fishkill, NY on 11/8/2020

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A clean factory look. Very simple to install. My harness had a reversed pin out. Took some time to troubleshoot. Crutchfield sent me a replacement kit. Once received all worked well! Thanks again

Pros: Factory Fit

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/31/2020

2020 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install and work perfectly. Nice looking finish. The only problem, you can't reprogram the left side camera if your car do not have it without dealer intervention.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 10/10/2020

2016 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, the instruction that came alone with it was easy in instruction to follow, the wiring diagrams were on point with the coloring system.

Pros: Easy to put together works fine with my vehicle.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best option to retain top screen/camera

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 9/16/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this kit after buying my Alpine ILX-W650. Best thing I could've done. This kit retains the top screen for the accord and the stock camera. Also you get to keep the factory settings, like the display, TPMS, camera settings, door locks, etc., which was a must for me. It also comes ready for the steering wheel control module. The only thing I didn't like was the price. Expensive, but it is what it is. Overall it does its job.

Pros: Retains factory settings Retains top screen Plug and play

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great aesthetics, poor instructions!

Aaron from Shalimar, FL on 8/31/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy with this kit, the fit is fantastic overall. I installed this with a Sony XAV-AX5500 head unit. It looks fantastic as far as aesthetics are concerned. All of the harnesses are there, and I had to solder 7 wires total. I bought the kit and accessories recommended by Crutchfield. So why not 5 stars? The instructions supplied with the kit and the mastersheet by Crutchfield are VERY vague. It tells you how to disassemble everything, but that's about it. There are a TON of harnesses on the back of the factory touchscreen radio. The kit instructions and Crutchfield's instructions mention nothing about the fact that 4 harnesses will no longer be used. There was also no mention that the ASWC-1 for steering wheel controls was already wired in the harness in this kit, it's just plug and play with the harness and 3.5mm connection in the harness. So, I wired the ASWC-1 according to the instructions only to find out that was all unnecessary and all splices were unneeded. A lot of extra work when a simple diagram of the harness that explains each connection would have been perfect. So, bad instructions on Metra and Crutchfield made a complicated install just a little bit harder. The backup and lanewatch cameras are functioning as designed, but the video feed is noticeably choppy compared to factory standards. Brightness settings are iffy, but I noticed if I switch the display to "navigation display" everything works as intended. Good kit overall, but instr

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing, excellent fit for the car and head unit, all harnesses work as intended, issues from earlier versions of this kit seem to be resolved but time will tell if that's true or not.

Cons: POOR instructions on Metra and Crutchfield's end, loss of some functionality on the dashboard screen, choppy video from backup and lanewatch, interface for vital car functions and system settings doesn't always work as intended.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Shirley

Alberto from Shirley on 8/30/2020

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was a bit glitchy and expensive had to work a lot of overtime to afford this dash kit

Pros: it worked

Cons: too too expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 8/24/2020

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros: It works

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 7/30/2020

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, keeps oem back up camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 7/29/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to install, the price is much better than other retailers and no problems so far. Great quality product.

Pros: Easy to install, good quality, sturdy.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 7/14/2020

2016 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid choice

Crutchfield customer from Shakopee, MN on 6/29/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Fits and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some good some bad

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 6/4/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit came with mostly everything I needed to install my new head unit. I received a few pieces extra that I didn't need and other pieces that didn't match my factory connections. The kit matches the general shape of my dash but it is not a great fit. You really have to bend and twist it to get it in place and even then 1 of the clips doesn't match up. Overall it's okay.

Pros: Makes wiring fairly simple.

Cons: Doesn't fit like I think it should.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, MO on 3/20/2020

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory. Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Customer Support

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, NY on 3/1/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Steering wheel control required some resets, but Customer Service was very helpful.

Pros: Customer support

Cons: Honda wiring diagrams/pin outs not available. There were some discrepancy color coded.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All black double din dash kit 2017 Honda accord sport

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield saved the day with this dash kit I ordered 3 different ones that said they were all black and they wasn't Crutchfield had exactly what I needed thanks again Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great look and easy install!

Crutchfield customer from East Peoria, IL on 1/21/2020

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra dashboard kit fits my 2017 Honda Accord Sport perfectly, and was easy to install with my double DIN Sony CarPlay deck. It looks great with the existing interior too. The only negative is the price, otherwise would have been a 5-star product.

Pros: Matches aesthetic of dash Easy to install

Cons: Pricey for mostly plastic product.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SUPERB!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Hauula, HI on 1/17/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, Great service! Ever since I got my things,I referred 2 of my friends, and they purchased full set ups for their trucks. Can't get easier then putting in your year make and model, then as soon as you choose a deck, they offer you everything you need to install it. Which saves hours of putting together a cart and potentially missing something. AND i live on Oahu Hawaii and I got everything in THREE DAYS! Fastest shipping of such a big package. I tell Everyone who asks where I got my sound system from that it came from Crutchfield. Sound system set ups made extremely simple and at a price you can't beat. Can't wait till I get my truck, I'll be making another purchase for sure! 10/10 I will recommend To others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality parts. All parts needed.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Chanell from Willingboro, NJ on 5/14/2019

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works, but the Axxess module seems to be glitchy at times. The reverse camera seems to be a lower quality picture. I love the finish of the dash kit though. Think the price tag is a bit high, but it does maintain the factory look. M

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NY on 3/27/2019

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loses a lot of features very glitchy if I knew before I installed I would have never purchased too expensive to lose most features and for it to freeze glitch smh waste of time and money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 2/26/2019

2016 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly. It really looks like a factory unit with this dash kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 2/20/2019

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Kimo from Kalaheo, HI on 2/14/2019

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a very good dash kit and it is totally worth it to buy. U guys are awsome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 2/4/2019

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product didn't work well with the controls on my steering wheel. The company that makes it said mine was defective. Fortunately, the awesome people at Crutchfield swapped me quickly for a replacement!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A bit tricky on the install

Michael from Atlanta, GA on 12/6/2018

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely couldn't have done the install without this. But, even though it was the kit for my '17 Honda Accord Sport, for some reason the screw holes didn't line up to the holes on the Sony head unit I was installing. Had to do a bit of modifying of the brackets to have somewhere to put the screws. Other than that, a good fit

Pros: Much needed to make install easier.

Cons: Had to drill holes myself the make Sony head unit fit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It's thoroughly okay.

James from Roscoe, IL on 10/14/2018

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the unit for about a month and, apart from a single system crash, it has performed fairly well. I don't feel, however, that it is completely worth the price tag. Among the biggest reasons to use this system was to retain the stock backup camera, and the implementation just isn't right. The stock system in the Accord must crop/zoom the image from the camera or something, as the image from the Metra kit is a different view than the OEM system. This may or may not be an issue for you, depending on the color of your car. My car is white and when I use the camera at night I now get a terrible glare off the rear bumper that was never there on the stock system. The system offers different views, but none of them seem to make any difference. On top of that, the guidelines are all wrong. Rather than projecting the car's path along the ground, they just sort of shoot up into the sky. It would be nice if there were other options for the main display screen than just a massive clock in the middle of the dash. Perhaps a custom wallpaper or something. As it sits, though, your only option is either a blank screen or a clock large enough to be used in a bus depot. The dash kit is OK. A little flimsy, but sufficient. There were a few fitment issues caused by some bad trimming from the factory mold, but a little trimming with the dremel took care of that easily enough. If I had it to do it again, I think I'd choose differently.

Pros: Ok fit Easy Setup

Cons: Backup camera system is wonky

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Review

Rufus from San Jose, CA on 8/20/2018

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchasing the Metra 99-7804B Dashkit from Crutchfield has been a great experience so far. Not only has Crutchfield Been excellent in customer satisfaction but they offered the best price by far from other competitors. Pricing was an issue but Crutchfield offer financing/ payment options which work great for me and thanks too Crutchfield I'm able to have my deck installed not making money payments and still be able to pay my other bils as well. Not only does Crutchfield provide quality stereo equiprnt but they have professionals on staff that can help you with any technical related issues or answers that you may have regarding install, what amps do use and what's the appropriate ohm you need when hooking up to a amp in yiur car. Thanks Crutchfield your associates and your company are awesome.

Pros: Best pricing, awesome customer service, and very knowledgeable.

Cons: No con 100% satisfied.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

David from Stockton, CA on 8/20/2018

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit makes for a clean install but my hands free buttons on my steering wheel don't work and your tech support couldn't help me

Pros: Clean install

Cons: Only half of the ASWC-1 switch worked ! Steering wheel botttons , only radio control worked but Hands free phone control didn't work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

the D from Atwater, CA on 5/9/2018

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. this kit looks as if its an original part of my 17 accord sport :)

Pros: nice glossy finish.

Cons: none yet!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Installs a radio

Guest from Tampa, FL on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic trim piece looks great and matches the car interior and the install wasn't bad, it has a lot of wiring and looked a bit cluttered after the install. The backup camera looked good but the guides are clunky. It doesn't retain the Fuel Menus which is my only deterrent for installing an aftermarket radio, so this kit didn't fit the bill. After receiving the kit and installing it, realized I also need to purchase the steering wheel control module, so this is still not a complete kit. The software updates didn't seem to help with random reboots while driving.

Pros: Let's you install an aftermarket radio

Cons: For the price all I got was an ugly clock and vehicle settings that don't stick most of the time. Random reboots Doesn't include the steering wheel controller

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome

Amitsar from Hillside, NY on 4/26/2018

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra 99-7804 worked perfect for me and its easy to install, my backup camera works perfectly, plus I have the backup guidelines.

Pros: Everything works as normal.

Cons: None, so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very impressed!

Charles from Melbourne, FL on 3/12/2018

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pictured is my Pioneer AVH-2330NEX that I purchased with this Metra kit. This is a reviewing the iMID screen (top screen in my picture) I battled my desire to purchase an aftermarket head unit for my 2015 Accord Sport because of all the negative things people had said about the Metra 99-7804B on driveaccord.net forums in the car audio section. I took the plunge for the sake that Crutchfield is nothing short of a stellar company and they would help me should the Metra kit not function like people had been complaining about. I bought it and man I am impressed. It does both main thing it is supposed to. I retains the factory backup camera and gives you access to vehicle settings like lights, locks, iMID display. I did notice one thing though. I drive a 2015 Accord Sport w/ CVT. There is a vehicle setting that lets you choose model year of your Accord. The two options are 2013-2014 and 2015+. Originally it is set at 2013-2014 by default. I had changed the setting to 2015+ than began having issues with the dimmer not working at all after that. I changed it back to 2013-2014 (Like I said I drive a 2015) and the issue went away and the dimmer worked with Overall very happy with the purchase. I want to not that the 2015 Accord Sport does not have the lane watch camera on the right mirror so I cannot validate any sort of review on that feature that this kit was supposed to keep.

Pros: Keeps the factory backup camera

Cons: Lose the fuel economy breakdown but the kit specifically says it will not keep those settings.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 10 found this helpful

It installs a radio.

Dan from Albuquerque, NM on 12/28/2017

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WARNING: This kit does not currently provide backup camera for manual transmission cars. The long explanation is that the reverse sensor does not go to any of the plugs that the adapter (or even factory radio) uses. Instead, the MICU watches the reverse switch and puts a code on the data bus which the radio (or adapter) watch for and react to. Unfortunately, for some reason, Honda sends a different code in manual vehicles than it does in automatics, and the adapter doesn't look for the manual's signal. The Metra technicians instead say that you have to splice into the reverse switch and backup camera yourself, and hook them to your intended head unit, bypassing the adapter. Hopefully a software upgrade could add this capability for manual transmissions too, because the adapter is basically nothing more than an expensive clock for my vehicle. I would also suggest that Metra create a USB adapter so that the existing console plug can be used with the aftermarket stereo. Also, the handsfree buttons are not directly supported by this kit, though the ASWC-1 is supposed to allow you to connect to them too. An adapter for that plug would also be a welcome addition. I would buy both of these products if they existed.

Pros: Makes an aftermarket radio look like it belongs there. Excellent fit to the dash. The Metra kit for my 2008 Accord required a bit of sanding to make the environmental control buttons fit, but this works with no tweaking.

Cons: No current support for manual transmissions. The adapter brackets also leave something to be desired. The #6 screwholes for the radio brackets are paper-thin, and you can see the screws flexing the plastic as they screw in. If you accidentally use the #8 screws that are supposed to go elsewhere, you'll easily split these tubes open, with no resistance. There's also a lot of wiring to hide behind the panel. Don't block the fan vent on your radio!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

JORDAN from CO on 11/30/2017

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it says will do. The wiring and connecting is straightforward and easy enough. You obviously lose use of most of imid function but the back up camera works fine. The guidance lines stayed which was nice. Only complaint is that the imid screen blanks out when you turn on the right turning signal but comes right back when centered. If you insist on having a touchscreen for lots of reasons like amp connectivity, better sound quality , or just cuz you feel like it then this kit works.

Pros: Easy to connect especially with crutchfield tech support. 2 screens in your dash looks really cool. Retains back up camera

Cons: Most functions of imid screen no longer work.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 99-7804 Dash and Wiring Kit

Daniel from San Jose, CA on 5/12/2017

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness and kit. My Kenwood stereo and the factory screen mesh together well. Very happy with the Metra car kit.

Pros: Does everything its supposed to do.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP