Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new car stereo and retain heating and ventilation controls in 2004-08 Acura TSX models — single- or double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 99-7809B

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new car stereo and retain heating and ventilation controls in 2004-08 Acura TSX models — single- or double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # 99-7809B

16 reviews
View this product

Acura In Dash Radio Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 1/25/2020

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit came with a wiring harness and all of the appropriate screws and connectors. No cutting was required for this install.

Pros: The kit will take some time and you will only need a few tools to completer this installation. I have installed radios in the past and it took me about 2 hours total.

Cons: No instructions provided, but there is an online link that you can view for detail.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cabo Rojo, PR on 1/21/2020

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dumont, NJ on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy with the way this turned out. I was a little worried when I read a couple of reviews that mentioned product didn't look good but I can tell you it came out way better than I hoped. The instructions and help from Cruthfield was right on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 10/27/2019

2007 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical at first hearing some horror stories about this kit. It was fairly straight forward on install. Programming was easy. Just follow instructions. Sounds great with a pioneer deck.

Pros: New radio, better sound quality.

Cons: No options to match wood trim models.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yauco, PR on 8/4/2019

2007 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great new look for a TSX 2008.Excelent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't look anywhere else

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/8/2019

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks beautiful in my car, quality product and easy to install directions! Thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 4/8/2019

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The replacement does not match the esthetic of the car interior, produt works well, does not look the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

*READ BEFORE YOU BUY*

Austin from China Grove, NC on 3/19/2019

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If we are being honest this product does its job... not the best though. It's a cheaper and a uglier look to your car but the pro is you get to have a aftermarket headunit. The only problem is the installation instructions are quite vague and poor. The clips they give you are so difficult to put on and keep on while trying to install them before they snap and break. And the HVAC controls are the worst, apparently before you install the new one you have to have your stock one set a certain way before unplugging it (which of course wasn't mentioned AT ALL), otherwise the new one won't work properly which would've been nice to know before I went and sold my stock... I have it installed and it works, but like I said it has some kinks to it from what I described above. The only thing holding in the top part of the kit is one screw but it sits in there far enough without falling out and not much rattling. But with the HVAC it controls itself, if you have it on A/C at 60 degrees Fahrenheit it'll still blow heat just from it being screwed up. I know this is a long review and probably just seems like a lot of complaints but I've read others and they all seem to have the same issues sooo if you want an aftermarket in your TSX there's not really another route to go that's not back breaking. Also just adding in there that the price is absurd.

Pros: It lets you have an aftermarket headunit

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2019
Austin contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/15/2019

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Installation fairly straight forward. Need to clarify parts that can be removed from kit to enable storage compartment to open

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mt Prospect, IL on 11/19/2018

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked great and fit in nicely, just wish it came with better clips but overall 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent fit and finish, but bad instructions

T from UT on 7/10/2018

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit fits well and doesn't seem to exhibit any problems just yet. I was a little upset that the instructions called for panel clips, but these very clips made it impossible to install. I eventually just tore the panel clips off before installing. I have no problems with rattling. Maybe I just installed the panel clips wrong (the instructions did not specify which direction to install the clips), but they seemed unnecessary. The instructions also called for 8 panel clips, but there were only 6 places to install them. I know it doesn't take a genius to figure this out, but I really read the instructions and don't appreciate the lack of attention to detail on Metra's part. In addition, neither the Metra nor the Crutchfield instructions mentioned removing the two screws to relax the panel clips on the factory radio unit itself before prying. I almost broke the mounting points while prying it out because of this! I also was surprised to have to cut out some pieces of the dash interior to accommodate the install. $100 for a cordless Dremel made me a little salty, to be honest. All in all, the kit works fine. It could just use better instructions. It doesn't look as nice as the factory unit, but it's nice to be able to listen to music while in the TSX.

Pros: Fit fine after some tailoring and cutting

Cons: Poor instructions. Useless panel clips (don't use them!)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

elliot from Plainsboro, NJ on 11/30/2017

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and enabled upgrading of the sound system from the 12 year-old outdated system. Avoid having to use a touchscreen to lower the fan on the A/C. I had it professionally installed so I can't speak to the simplicity of the installation. So far, so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albion, IN on 8/23/2017

2007 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gets the job done. It looks cheaper than the stock unit and the screen for the ac controls is bright af, but I have a double din now and it sounds great????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HVAC Control Module Looks Not So Good

Mark from Wamego Ks on 7/3/2017

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After receiving and installing the aftermarket radio with this aftermarket HVAC controller, I yanked it out and sent it back. The aftermarket HVAC controls look and feel really cheap. The trim piece that extends across the dash is interrupted by this module plus I kept worrying about a module failure and having to purchase the install kit once again just to get a replacement HVAC module. There are people on video online doing a doube din install on the TSX with the factory HVAC controls. It requires getting a little creative with your aftermarket radio (ie cracking it open) but with all the mechless units on the market now, it looks pretty simple and the end result looks really good. I wish Crutchfield would sell this dash kit without the chinzo looking HVAC module. The plastic dash adapter that actually holds the radio doesn't look too bad and that would really bring the cost of the install kit down. I understand this is probably unlikely because it would mean CF tech support would have to coach customers on how to open and hack up their brand new head units. Still for the DIY'er this kit without the HVAC module would be great. I've looked at other outlets online and I haven't found it available for sale that way. Kudo's to Crutchfield for taking back the radio and issuing a refund with no fuss. I've always had great experiences dealing with Crutchfield and this was no exception.

Pros: Finally! A way to install aftermarket radios in the factory location on 1st gen TSX's.

Cons: Cheap looking HVAC module nullifies the appearance enhancement of the aftermarket radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 5/29/2017

2005 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It brought the hvac in my 2005 Acura TSX back to life. Installation was easy. On the negative side, the appearance is pretty generic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7809B Dash and Wiring Kit

Jon from Gig Harbor, WA on 3/18/2017

2008 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and and well made however the texture of the trim piece doesn't match the cars dash as it should. It is nice to have heater control without having to go through the old radio.

Pros: Nice upgrade

Cons: Looks aftermarket and not stock.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP