Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Fits 2003-07 Honda Accord EX/Accord Hybrid models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7862

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Fits 2003-07 Honda Accord EX/Accord Hybrid models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7862

141 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 2/22/2021

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice dash kit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Whitestown, IN on 11/18/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that it is American made. Seems well built and looks great when installed in the dash. For some reason, mine can be moved forward and backward some when clipped in, but this has not been an issue. Holds the stereo receiver perfectly.

Pros: Very affordable, made for my vehicle, well built, American made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Emmett, ID on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great.

Pros: Instructions were easy to follow and installation did not take long. Much cheaper than the total new control for heating and cooling.

Cons: Loose half your storage space and the top of my Accord (control for the stereo) sits unlit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free is free.

Crutchfield customer from DUNNELLON, FL on 11/5/2020

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is obviously not top shelf but it's free. The screw holes are a little off-center but all in all, it's solid and it works for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Simsbury, CT on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in. Now my 12 year old Accord has bluetooth, hands free phone,steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antena needs extension

Crutchfield customer from Rio Vista, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy, wiring straightforward, antena would not reach without an extension.

Pros: Simple straightforward install, looks professional.

Cons: Needs antena extension.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for!

Alicia from Salinas,ca on 10/9/2020

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness worked well, but the dash kit is designed poorly. It does not fit well, and after installation there are no stops or shoulders to keep it from being pushed in beyond its intended depth, so it's free to move in and out about an inch, rather than fitting solidly into place. Overall ,Decent product You get what you pay for!

Pros: Low priced decent quality

Cons: Dash kit designed poorly

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient & classy

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 9/13/2020

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly with my Honda, although I do bolt my unit from the back also to descourage someone from yanking out the unit.

Pros: Easy to install, fit perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/31/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit was for my 2004 Honda Accord. It fit perfectly, was easy to install, and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit is good, but here is the work you are in for-

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/28/2019

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rounded up from 3.5 stars to 4. This is potentially the best install kit available for the 03-07 Accord. It looks good and works well now that it is installed. Fairly simple and straightforward wiring and instructions. However, I'm docking points because like others, They should have used thicker plastic for a more sturdy feel for the outward facing facade. Feels a bit cheap. Not a dealbreaker. Most importantly, I want to see improvements in the wiring harness. I'd talk to Crutchfield about it. I had 2 issues. First, I tested every lead with a multi-meter the day before installation and I'm glad I did, because I had to re-wire and connect 2 faulty leads. Glad I caught this before tearing my dash apart. Additionally, the Metra wiring harness adapter does not have hard wired leads from the entire pin-out pattern on the factory connector. This means because I purchased a steering wheel control adapter, I had to splice the actual Honda Factory wiring, which I DO NOT LIKE DOING. They could have easily provided an extender with the full pin-outs and lead wires to make it much easier and professional. It all works great, but it took me several hours longer and some scraped knuckles and a stiff back from having to do the dirty work in the dash. Cheers.

Pros: Now that it is in, I am pretty pleased and it looks great.

Cons: I had significantly more wiring work and install work due to faulty leads on the wiring connector as well as installing a steering wheel control adapter to hook into the harness. Not hard, just more work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

FREE!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/20/2019

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FREE!! Can't complaint. FREE!!

Pros: Fits, easy to install.

Cons: It looks like you can only take the kit off two or three times. I had to take it off to fix something and the bracket cracked from snapping. If i take it out one more time, I'm pretty sure its going to break at the top hold in cl I'll p amd bracket assembly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aliquippa, PA on 1/15/2019

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete kit, made the install easier. Decent quality, some mild gaps once installed but I dont think you could find anything better

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

All finished

Jeff from Lake City, FL on 12/29/2018

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wife is happy, now she has tunes in the beater car

Pros: Fits like a glove

Cons: Wished I'd done it earlier

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 10/16/2018

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with at quality and fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 10/3/2018

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for what it is. Easy to install, looks good. Not their fault Honda makes a direct replacement cost prohibitive. Looks good in the old pocket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

Jared from Towanda, KS on 9/30/2018

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, especially since it came with the radio for free. However, the plastic trim that houses the radio has a problem. The major one is the retainers on the back. They slip too far into the car if you arent carefull and are a pain to remove again. If you wanted to remove the plastic you would probably have to remove the radio first, which shouldnt be necessary. Overall works ok and would use again if necessary.

Pros: Easy to use Comes with everything you need

Cons: Doesnt fit perfectly Retainers arent very high quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Whitehouse, TX on 9/26/2018

2007 Honda Accord SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just right, easy to install. And at no extra cost! Awsome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay solution

Tom from Louisville, KY on 9/17/2018

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a great fit and a little flimsy but a cheap solution for terminally defective Honda radios.

Pros: Adequate solution for crap Honda Accord radios.

Cons: A little flimsy and fiddly to mount, but fine for the price (free).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Is Freeeeeee

EDWIN from Rincon, PR on 9/2/2018

2003 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit exactly, and the best part is free with the purchased of a new radio; To replace the old car radio I need to pay 300 for the Kit, since this one was free I left the old one which it sucks for Honda Owners...

Pros: It fit exactly to my Honda Accord.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 dash kit

Romelo from Parsippany, NJ on 7/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Installed in 2003 honda accord.

Pros: Right fit for 2003 honda accord.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Raul from Las Cruces, NM on 7/20/2018

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilkes-Barre, PA on 5/2/2018

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly into my 2006 Accord and was very easy to install. The manual Crutchfield provided could not have been more helpful. Their excellent customer service helped assure me I was buying the correct part and delivered it to me very quickly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Haven, CT on 4/30/2018

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the space perfectly. It would be nice to have an anchor built into the dash kit for the security strap on the receiver. Price ($0) was right, though, and instructions were clear & correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Nic from Old Fort, NC on 4/8/2018

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to trim plastic for it to fit the dual head unit I purchased. Still didn't snap into place like it should. The deck is not fully secured in the dash kit.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor fitment for a dual receiver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 3/28/2018

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

BRYAN from Smyrna, GA on 3/24/2018

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great install kit Looks factory Easy install Have Crutchfield pre wire the harness

Pros: Easy install Looks professional

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great, Less Fiddling

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 3/2/2018

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish are great. Makes my dash look like it came this way from the factory. Wire harness crimp, plug, and play. Definitely recommend for an easy install.

Pros: Looks, Fit, & Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Melfa, VA on 2/15/2018

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Richard from North Hollywood, CA on 2/5/2018

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesomendash kit

Pros: I love this dash kit, makes your installation so easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 1/31/2018

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2003 Honda accord ex plastic did feel a little flimsy but no cause for concern

Pros: Perfect fir

Cons: Little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

06 honda accord

artie from Brooklyn, NY on 10/30/2017

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

almost a perfect fit .as stated by another reviewer if your oem radio has connector on bottom lucky you.if connector faces firewall just remove the whole oem radio to connect harness

Pros: fits

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

MKM from Pac NW on 7/20/2017

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to get sound back in a 2005 Honda Accord LX Sedan with a single CD player. The faceplate code for my car is "2AC1". Turns out this detail is very important when installing in the Accord. The factory stereo in my car would start playing even with the car turned off. It would also spin the CD in the player with the car off (no key in ignition). That's where I ended up with having to do extra work. Per the instructions included with this kit and the Accord specific MasterSheet that Crutchfield ships with the order, the instructions state the the factory head unit (stereo unit) must be bypassed BUT still connected to power. In my case, this caused the CD Player to spin with the engine off. This ended up draining my battery after about 2 weeks. So I had to tear everything apart a second time, and completely remove the head unit. My HVAC controls, for this faceplate code, work fine with no Head Unit (Stereo) in place. Had I known that while wiring the first time, I would have never wired up the head unit. No reviews or instructions online, anywhere, call this out. I know because I spent a lot of time researching before doing the work. So, to all owners of the Accord model with the faceplate code I have mentioned above, you DONT need to have the Head Unit rewired as part of putting this kit in. There is a separate (green colored) connector that connects to the faceplate which controls ALL the HVAC controls in the car. The Dash kit itself is OK. The plastic

Pros: FREE with stereo.

Cons: Flimsy plastic

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ft Washington, PA on 7/19/2017

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Generally very happy with the Dash Kit. Wiring harness was perfect. Small gap between the existing coin tray / power socket and the new pocket assembly exists. But it is easily filled in by black adhesive backed weather strip. Not five star only because of lack of guidance in removal of two components: The existing wiring harness plug from the back of the factory radio was a pain. A picture showing the locking catch would have been great. Also, unless your hands are very small, and you have two elbows per arm, you will want to pull the factory radio/climate control panel a few inches out. I could NOT remove the factory harness otherwise. Finally, the factory pocket assembly also proved difficult to remove. Again, a better picture/description of how to disengage the two catches on the sides of the pocket would have been very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena CA on 7/12/2017

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Scochse unit looks better but this has the wiring harness and the radio fits in more solidly. The Scosche unit doesn't have any screw mounts. Once it's in the car it looks better but the texture and color doesn't quite match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

David from Highland, CA on 6/26/2017

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product arrived broken and without one of the pictured parts. If these had not occurred, I'd give it 5 stars. On the broken part, one of the plastic tabs that hold the unit in the dash was broken. With a bit of crazy glue I was able to fix it. Product also came without the machine screws that appear in the picture so I had go get those from the hardware store so that I could do the installation. Apart from these small problems, I'm very satisfied with it. Its a perfect fit, and came with excellent instructions and wiring loom labelled for easy identification. I would order this product again and recommend it to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Central Illinois on 5/24/2017

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness worked well, but the dash kit is designed very poorly. It does not fit well, and after installation there are no stops or shoulders to keep it from being pushed in beyond its intended depth, so it's free to move in and out about an inch, rather than fitting solidly into place. It is also impossible to remove without breaking one or both top tabs. In comparison, the Scosche HA1573B single DIN dash kit is very well designed, easily fits perfectly and solidly, in stark contrast to this Metra 99-7862 dash kit. I find it hard to believe Crutchfield is unaware of this fitment issue, and continues to provide this kit. It is a disservice to their customers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cali on 5/2/2017

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was a great fit easy to install and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, CA on 4/18/2017

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect into my son's 2005 Honda Accord! No issues whatsoever!

Pros: Fits and looks great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittston, PA on 4/12/2017

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a snap, anyone can do it. Matches OEM fit and finish perfectly.

Pros: Made it a easy job.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Ed from Great Barrington, MA on 4/9/2017

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit into my car perfectly. Looks like a professional job and was pretty easy (although time consuming). One problem was that I could not access 2 screws to fasten the original radio unit back in place (the original radio/cd player says in the car if you're using this kit on a 2006 Accord) because of the order of installation. I was able to fasten the original radio's top 3 screws, and I don't think it's going to move out of position or anything. Overall pretty satisfied with this

Pros: Nice fit and clean look

Cons: some questions about how to fasten everything back in place

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Britain Connecticut on 3/20/2017

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it fits perfectly in my 05Honda accrord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 3/9/2017

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the fitting is just perfect it just blends in really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Scott from IL on 3/6/2017

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great. Some say it's flimsy but seems solid to me. Free with stereo purchase... can't go wrong.

Pros: FREE with stereo. Fit perfectly. Excellent step by step instructions. Works as promised. FREE

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/19/2017

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife was impressed with this dash kit and how it looked professionally installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Plastic could be beefed up a bit.

Joshua from Prairie Du Sac, WI on 2/8/2017

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once it was installed it matches the dash nicely. Two issues, both related to the flimsy nature of the plastic. On the upper end are tabs on the left and right side that sit in a slot and hold the upper frame from pushing into the space. One of the tabs wings broke on the initial placement; luckily this did not impact performance and the other 3 corners seem to be holding the frame just fine. The tabs at the bottom where the screws from the coin tray secure are so flimsy as to require pre fitting the screws and still they were difficult to set screws into as they bent back with pressure.

Pros: Looks great now that it's installed

Cons: Flimsy plastic made installation more difficult than necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Adam from Williamsburg, VA on 1/30/2017

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is the most simple way to install an aftermarket head unit in your car. But one word of caution....once the kit is installed it is very difficult to remove.

Pros: Kit works well

Cons: Hard to remove if needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Fit

Larry from Cedar Rapids, IA on 1/28/2017

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and matches interior. Wire harness made hookup simple.

Pros: Free with receiver fits great easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Coppell, TX on 1/25/2017

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect no issues with my 2003 accord I do wish the adapter cable was wired for steering remote

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 12/26/2016

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit worked great in my 2003 Honda Accord couple. Installed easily, and looks factory. Just what I needed. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed fine, wires labelled nicely. A bit flimsy feels a bit like the radio would push through, but it hasn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 12/5/2016

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice kit and excellent instructions - wife was impressed with how it looks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houlka, MS on 11/15/2016

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect in my 2005 accord

Pros: made mounting easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Brainstormer from Boston, MA on 9/19/2016

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit is made of flimsy plastic, but all the pieces work well and it matched my 2005 Honda Accord's decor. It did not integrate well with the Pioneer DEH-X7800BHS or fit 100% in the space but I am not complaining. I managed to break a tab while pulling it out, it's more difficult to remove than the original bin it replaces. The wire harness it came with was 100% compatible with the Pioneer radio made the replacement a breeze. I connected all wired based on their color.

Pros: Good alternative for Honda Accord users with dead OEM radio. Seems to be the best option for the Accord Included harness worked, saved me a lot of time.

Cons: Flimsy plastic, I managed to break it The ears flop out and it's very difficult to remove this once in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Chris from Atchison Ks. on 9/12/2016

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought my daughter an 05 accord this summer, and a couple days later the radio starts working intermittently. I did a little reading on this and found out the factory radios were junk. Did some research on replacements and found this metra kit, as opposed to spending a fortune on the factory radio location. This kit is well designed and matches interior quite well. It comes with wiring harness which I decided to solder rather than crimp. Do yourself a favor and buy the three pack of panel tools. With crutchfields detailed instructions and on line support its fairly easy. Youtube is a big help as well. Soldering the harness and disassembly of dash , installing the unit, I may have had 2.5 hours in it. And you Do Not need an antenna extension. Just cut the cable tie to allow you more slack. The pioneer head unit looks really good in it . Very pleased with the outcome.

Pros: Free with receiver. Matches interior. Looks factory. Tough abs plastic

Cons: Took a while to figure out how the din cage locked in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost Good For Quick Installation

K. L from Reno, NV on 8/7/2016

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions for the Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit were easy to follow and mostly accurate except: 1. Contrary to the instructions, it was necessary to pull the factory radio/HVAC control panel out - it was the only way I could unlatch the radio wire harness for disconnection and to disconnect the antenna cable. 2. My car's (2005 Honda Accord) antenna cable has only enough reach to connect to an HVAC panel mounted receiver with the antenna jack located in the passenger side. Without an extensive amount of time and effort of going all throughout my dash board and center console to cut some hard-to-reach cable tie-downs to free up some cable slack, I would not have been able to install my new stereo. I recommend that either this kit includes an antenna extension cable (about 6 inches) or instructions of where to get one. After overcoming that installation problem, the unit fits well in the console and looks good. I also still retain use of the factory clock.

Pros: No Cost, Easy To Assemble, Fits Well, Looks Good.

Cons: No antenna extension cable included, No guidance provided for where to get one, This made installation very difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/15/2016

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install instructions were clear and easy to follow. Fit was good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, nice fit and good looking in the space provided.

John from New Palestine, IN on 4/30/2016

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the Crutchfield instructions, fits well and looks good.

Pros: Easy to install, fits well, looks good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great kit!

william from Gravette, AR on 4/30/2016

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install kit, works great!

Pros: well fitted, easy to install, does as it's intended

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Jeff from Port orchard, wa on 4/14/2016

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Prf from Woodbine, md on 3/28/2016

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no idea I needed this, but the purchasing process was so easy that the people at Crutchfield made it obvious that I needed this device (without needing to call).

Pros: Great purchasing process

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good look, good fit

Bryan from colorado springs, CO on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking, nice quality, good fit in my 2004 Honda Accord EX w/nav

Pros: Good quality and fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great help

skip from fairfax, VA on 2/28/2016

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. easy to follow instructions. Only drawback is that it feels slightly "flimsy" with all plastic parts, but really a minor issue.

Pros: I'm not a car guy...and this made it very easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

David from st paul, MN on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, looks good

Pros: Fit perfect and not hard to put in

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit Review

dustink from Montana on 1/18/2016

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is amazing! The adapter/harness that came with it made the conversion very easy and painless. Would highly recommend this product to anyone that would like to install a aftermarket stereo in a 2005 Honda accord.

Pros: looks great installed.. Makes the conversion simple... Comes with everything you need to do the job..

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELLENT kit

lvkjn62 from Lafayette, LA on 1/2/2016

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TOP NOTCH!! Installation was a snap. Looks factory

Pros: Great appearance, easy to install

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 11/24/2015

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly with no issues. I actually like that the stock radio is now a glorified clock. Looks factory in my opinion and it puts the radio right where I can prop my hand on the shifter to turn the volume knob.

Pros: Fits nicely and looks almost factory. Radio is easy to reach.

Cons: Radio can be a little hard to see while driving since it's so low but I expected that really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Crutchfield

Roger from Ohio on 10/6/2015

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is why I buy from Crutchfield. The installation kit was very good. I installed it on my 2005 Honda Accord in a few hours. I added the steering wheel controls which was a challenging wiring but the radio kit worked great and made up for it. A thorough website with great information. Prices are competitive. Great installation kits. I've been a customer for years and am still a big fan!

Pros: worked great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

adapter didn't fit

Marie from Maryland on 9/4/2015

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit but there was no adapter for the new radio, the harness included was just an extension and did not work with the Pioneer

Pros: Ease and quick installation

Cons: No adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda radio replacement

Papageo from Iowa on 8/25/2015

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra kit for 2005 ACCORD LX

Steve from New Jersey on 5/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked great! Metra Wire Harness colors matched Sony nit harness colors The Metra enclosure fit well within car console cavity .

Pros: Good kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Honda Accord Dash Kit

M&M from Massachusetts on 5/9/2015

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit fit well, I didn't find the plastic to be too cheap or flimsy. Make sure you buy the Posi-Products Car Stereo Connectors they make the wiring so simple. I'm glad I also bought the Metra 44-EC18 Antenna Extension Cable, the car's antenna is way too short. Thanks Crutchfield, another radio replacement done!

Pros: Looks like it could be stock, I do have a black interior though. The clock in the car still works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

dash kit

Layna from Woodbridge, Va on 3/16/2015

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not think that i could change my head unit in my car. Then i found a dash kit and was able to leave my stock head unit in my car. And also have the new one in there too. It looks and sounds great. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort smith on 12/30/2014

2007 Honda Accord SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap kit fixed with tape. I would pay to have a better dash kit on all the kits I have ever got from you. Why don't you have better kits ?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/31/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Bob M. from Islip, NY on 9/19/2014

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as always Crutchfield comes through again with this installation kit - everything I needed to install a system into my daughters '04 Honda Accord with step by step instructions a 10 year old could follow

Pros: anything you need including help and advice is always available at Cruthchfield

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

good design

davud from cecil alabama on 8/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good design and looks really good and fits well.

Pros: Looks good fits good

Cons: The legs that hold it in place broke while installing . Needs o be a little beefed up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Accord Dash Kit 2005

Steven from Nesconset, New York on 8/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Fit perfectly!

Pros: Perfect fit for my car.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

L from Abilene Kansas on 8/13/2014

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is designed perfectly. Everything was included that was necessary for my application.

Pros: The instructions are easy to understand and follow. The product quality is excellent and the installation was easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap

DH from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/3/2014

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and easily broken. Clips that hold unit in place cracked almost immediately. One broke off completely. The frame for around the unit was wobbly and thus unnecessary.

Pros: It worked, if only barely.

Cons: It's cheap junk. Not worth the money.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

A3R from Philadelphia, Pa on 6/21/2014

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a metra kit and fits very well in my 2003 honda accord ex. W/O navigation. Looks like it belongs there. Very easy to install and it matches the trim pretty nicely, I have a black interior, or gray something dark. I just wish metra would make their kits more durable, I'm always afraid I'm going to break their stuff. What are u gonna do tho.

Pros: Great fit, looks good, Easy to install

Cons: Flimsy while installing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Papa from Sierra Vista, AZ on 6/1/2014

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation much simpler.

Pros: Eliminated the need to remove stock stereo.

Cons: Attaching the wiring harness was difficult because of the tight quarters.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accord Dash Kit - Lower section

Danno from Alabama on 5/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical of this kit at first. I was weary of having the appearance of 2 radios. I must admit it bothered me for about 4 minutes. I really like the look of it low in the dash and the factory section where the radio was looks fine. Doesn't bother me in the least now.

Pros: Decent fit, convenient, lots of space behind the unit.

Cons: Popping the gearshift cover off was a nightmare. I broke two of the tabs getting it off. Be careful and try to get a photo of how it looks off before you start prying it up. Also, removing the top section of the dash wasn't much fun either.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Trevor from Murfreesboro, TN on 5/12/2014

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2003 Honda Accord and was really easy to install with the instructions Crutchfield gave me

Pros: Perfect fit for my car, easy install, and you can't beat the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Joeinmo from Springfield, MO on 4/17/2014

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Holds radio securely

Cons: Matte finish may not match factory surfaces

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Rob from Illinois on 3/28/2014

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Things works as it should fits great and looks as good as you would expect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 Accord In-Dash Receiver Kit

John from South Jersey on 3/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I ordered 3 items. 1. The Alpine CDE 143 BT Auto Stereo System/Receiver. 2. Wire connectors 3. In Dash Receiver Installation Kit. All three arrived within 3 days of my order and shipping was free. I had to watch a Youtube video for the install-you will need to be at least moderately competent to handle basic tools. The hardest part was dismantling the Honda console and pulling out the storage compartment. The cars wire harness clipped right into the back of the Alpine, and then the output wires were very simple to connect using the wire connecters to the cars speaker system by matching colored wires together from the harness. Once those were connected it was a matter of moving the wires out of the way of the radio fitting into the receiver kit. The radio snapped right in and it looks like a professional installation. Everything functions like it should and it looks very neat and tidy.

Pros: 1. Price. Other places wanted almost $17 more for same items plus shipping 2. Free Shipping 3. Sounds great 4. No spare parts left over 5. Minimal tools for installation-wire crimpers, screw driver (phillips) 6. Professional/Neat/Clean appearance

Cons: 1. Only a small one here-location of radio is in front of gear selector; but much better than the alternative

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit. Special harrness included

Alganis from West Chester, PA on 1/16/2014

2006 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smart idea. well made. Special harness included keeps the old radio clock and light functional. It come with extra optional parts in case you don't need to use the head unit sleeve and front frame(2 options to install). I got it free from Crutchfiled with a $119.00 SONY head unit. Once the storage box is removed, and the antenna cable is stretched, the rest of the job is easy.

Pros: special harness included.

Cons: Not good to install a sliding screen DVD single din unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great part

AndyF from Columbia, MO on 12/16/2013

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product helped me install an aftermarket radio receiver and helped guide me through the installation of both this part and the radio which I did not even purchase from Crutchfield. The included master sheet was very easy to understand and all the parts were labeled correctly.

Pros: Ease of installment, Durability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loved it

Ivan J from DFW on 8/22/2013

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to install and looks great.

Pros: Easy install, looks good

Cons: Slight gaps on the sides, but not really noticeable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected

Steve from Vancouver, WA on 7/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this adaptor to install a Pioneer single din receiver in my wife's 2005 Honda Accord. The original factory radio was very basic and she wanted bluetooth as well as other features added. There were two options to do this, one option was to replace the original radio including the A/C heater controls with a new insert that provided the correct opening for a single, or double din receiver and with new A/C controls. The cost of that unit was substantial, and the reviews indicated the controls had problems. The option I chose to go with was the second one which requires the removal of the storage box under the radio, and replacing it with a insert that allows a single din radio to be installed. It has a small storage pocket beneath the radio for phone/hard drive etc. I installed this unit in about two hours including the new wiring. I am very pleased with the finished look ( and so is my wife) it's obvious that there are two radios which is kinda strange but overall it looks more custom than strange.

Pros: I was pleasantly surprised how heavy and strong the material is, not flimsy or cheap at all. The final instal looks very good. It is a great alternative to the costly replacement of the factory radio and A/C controls, also comes with the wire adaptor to instal the new radio to the old.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

adapter

xgrimm from Smiths Station, AL on 6/20/2013

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The custom fit is perfect, the only problem is it too away my ability to use my rear window defogger and my climate controls do not light up when i turn on my lights. I think it is because of the complete radio to Honda hook up

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: cannot use my climate control without turning on my overhead lights, kinda dangerous

Crutchfield response on 6/29/2013
It seems you may have some wires crossed, please give our Tech Support Department a call and we will be happy to help you correct this issue.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit

Tavarez from Union city nj on 6/17/2013

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really affordable way to install an aftermarket radio for accord 2003-2007 ,the kit look real nice after is install it look like is an original radio braket

Pros: Money saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Tom from ft myers fl on 6/3/2013

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great product, fit perfect and looks great in 2004 Accord. Very easy to use, looks professional

Pros: fit & looks

Cons: none I could find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit

chicago from chicago on 5/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked exactly as shown.

Pros: quick

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

in dash kit

oswaldo from anaheim, ca on 5/6/2013

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this kit for free when I got mine alpine head unit. I had purchase one almost the same as this one and it has trash this one is way better you get more for your money

Pros: It was easy to install, it had easy to follow instructions and extra parts

Cons: Its black and it doesn't match with the interior

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not so easy.

Rick from Bartlesville, OK on 3/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself is fine. It's cheap, flimsy plastic, but it fits and it gets the job done. But the installation was not the easy affair that so many others report. Many who read this will probably conclude I'm just an idiot who shouldn't be allowed to handle a screwdriver, but I have indeed successfully installed other stereos in the past. The first problem was removing the piece containing the cigarette lighter. It is supposed to just pop out, but mine wouldn't budge. I called Crutchfield and the tech guy was great, seeming to know by problem before I could finish my sentence. He said this was the most difficult step and that I just needed to force it and not worry about breaking something. Sure enough, I got it to pop out. Next challenge was removing the plug from the factory radio. It is difficult to reach. (I cut my knuckle pretty badly.) I tried using pliers, but this just resulted in crushing the brittle plug without removing it. I called Crutchfield, again. A different tech guy told me I'd probably have to remove the factory radio to get to the plug. I asked whether I'd need to remove the vent cover to do that and he said no, but he was wrong. I removed the factory radio and installed the new one. Biggest problem was that I broke the existing plastic eyes that the plastic prongs on the new unit slide into. So now the two screws at bottom are all that hold it. It just flops around at the top. I also could not get the cig lighter assembly back in.

Pros: It's cheap and it fits.

Cons: Very difficult to install. Instructions are skimpy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Worked like a charm

Bustamove from Oak Grove, GA on 3/10/2013

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Material quality appears at least as good as the OEM plastic in the Accord. Installation was easy enough. The product fits flush with the space. Note that you need to remove the 2 screws and clamp-washers behind the accessory power outlet piece (just in front of the gear shift) to get it all to snap in perfectly. No reservations - this product works, fits and looks great.

Pros: Fits space perfectly. Looks good. Good material.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

makes job easy

DavidL from Seaford, De on 2/17/2013

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made replacing the factory radio easy, without messing with the factory HVAC controls. I wired the supplied connector to the new radio while sitting on the couch, so when it came time to install in car, only spent about 20 minutes in car and was done. Fits great.

Pros: don't loose factory heat/ac controls. Fits perfect. Still have a small storage slot

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It'll do

ponyboi from York, PA on 2/13/2013

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, but it is cheap and flimsy. Not many other choices out there and it's a lot easier to install than the original radio replacement. It sure saved me a lot of cash doing it this way, and I would do it again. I just wish it was a little more sturdy. Hard to get the old connector from the old radio, I did it without removing radio, just reaching up and pulling on connector using a hooked tool to squeeze connector. It was the longest part of the job and almost gave up a couple of times.

Pros: Fairly easy.

Cons: Thin plastic seems flimsy when holding the new radio in place.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

one flaw

in the dark from nh on 1/25/2013

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked ok but took a little trial and error to rewire power to lights for climate control.

Pros: clear directions

Cons: one ommission

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement

Andrew from Anderson, SC on 1/22/2013

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked very well and was easy to install. Came with the wire harness and everything. Looks very good as well. I was a little worried because it wasn't going in the same hole as the factory stereo but it looks great!

Pros: Great retirement for the cursed Honda radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful!

Roberto from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 1/4/2013

2006 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this kit rather than the one that replaces the original head unit setup for my 06 Honda Accord because of the reviews that mentioned that the other kit's buttons felt and looked of lower quality than the originals. I couldn't be happier. The old head unit remains in place, so I use the original, high-quality buttons for climate control, while the snazzy new head unit sits below. Storage space is reduced, but honestly, who needs more storage space? It's a car, for cripe's sake, not an episode of Hoarders. Super.

Pros: Looks great, easy to install. Color and texture match.

Cons: Reduces storage space, but really, this is a plus. Most people tend to fill up whatever space they have, so this is for your own good. Tough love. Embrace it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Wonderful bonus!

K Dub from Cleveland, TN on 1/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great bonus to receive! The storage pocket was a nice added feature that I didn't expect. Well put together and the wiring kit was extremely easy to use. Beginner friendly! Great product and well worth the price....FREE!

Pros: Great fit, easy to use, storage pocket

Cons: None that I can think of!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great - relatively easy to install

Ed B from Audubon, PA on 11/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit looks great, pretty easy to install. When you're finished, it looks abolutely seamless. I do need to clarify a few things that others have mentioned: 1. Master sheet says you don't have to remove the old radio. However, it's very hard (if not impossible) to get to the existing harness if you don't. Same goes for the antenna wire going into the old radio. 2. I was installing a Kenwood KDC-HD552U receiver using this kit. After the first installation, the AM didn't work. I had to do lots of research to find out that I needed to splice the power control wire (blue/white on the Kenwood harness) to the "extra" blue wire on the harness that came with this kit. I found a few vague references to this, but it's not obvious, especially since in my case I was splicing wires that weren't an exact color match. After this splice, the unit works great. 3. If you disconnect the car battery before working on this, the old radio will reset. If you want to set the clock on the old radio, you'll need the manufacturer code to reset it. However, when you power the car back up after installation, having the new radio spliced into the harness will make it impossible to reset the clock on the old radio. The only way around this is the following sequence: reconnect the car battery, disconnect the harness from the new radio, reset the clock on the old radio, then reconnect the harness to the new radio. Obviously, this should be done before you seal everything up and put all the screws

Pros: Looks great. Seamless look after install

Cons: A few tricks needed better explanation. I had to do a few things by trial and error.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good product!

Puritoy from Camarillo, CA on 10/24/2012

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good and it does the job.

Pros: Looks good and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

TFinch from Upper Darby, PA on 9/25/2012

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks seemless and was a quick simple installation.

Pros: Exactly as described and a perfect fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good kit but took a long time to install

tom from Elmhurst, NY on 7/28/2012

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's a problem with these OEM radios (google 'honda accord radio pops') but Honda won't admit it. In any case, mine broke down and I decided to go with the storage bin option. The kit is a good fit but it took me like 4 hours to install. Granted I'm a newbie and if I had to do it over again, it'd take half the time. Between splicing and connecting wires and installing the kit and a new radio, be prepared to spend at least 2 hours. Other reviewers have pointed out some important steps to remember before installation: 1. If you have the single CD radio, you do not need to remove it! Just unplug the blue harness and the antenna plug from the bottom where the storage bin was. 2. if your new radio has a short (usually about 6-8 inches) extension plug for the antenna, then you don't need to buy an antenna extension. The master sheet from Crutchfield was ok but not very detailed. If you're a newbie like me, you would want more detailed instructions.

Pros: - looks OEM - fits well

Cons: - needs better instructions

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Tom S from Duluth, MN on 7/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to install. Looks great and I love my new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Kit

Tom O from Southington, CT on 7/2/2012

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this kit. I installed it in about 2.5 hours. The directions were easy to follow. Follow other reviewers advice and get the antenna extension. This allowed me not to remove the existing radio when installing. The radio sits a bit low but its OK for my use.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Jim from Orange County on 5/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit kit worked very well for me and was easy to install. I definitely recommend ordering the antenna extension or it will likely be much more difficult to install. The harness was a breeze to wire and the climate control works seamlessly. In some of the reviews they indicate you do not need to remove the top panel to install. I don't know how this is possible. I found it necessary, but if you follow the instructions and start from the front, it should be easy. The only downside would be that I wanted to install a steering wheel control module and the harness provided did not have pins or wires in those two slots, so it would have been a snap if it was already wired, but since it did not I had to tie it into the factory harness directly. All in all a very good kit that looks nice, is solid, and pretty easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

sonnysmustang from Staten Island, NY on 4/17/2012

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit looks pretty good but sits way to far back on top. The only support for the top I can see is a small lip on each side of the Accord console. Other than that I am satisfied with being able to replace my stock radio without replacing my HVAC controls. Based on the reviews I've read, the heater control panels has some issues.

Pros: Ease of installation and blends in fairly well with the dash, and it was included with the purchase.

Cons: Needs more support for the upper part of the unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Rick from Ga on 3/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly, came with instructions which for me was great because Im not the best at installing radios.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield + Great deal = Awsome

Phobo from Alexandria Va on 1/28/2012

2003 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service plus install kit for free after set amount spend.

Pros: Instructions were great and easy to understand. Had everything install in an hour and half.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit!

TankMorph from St Petersburg, FL on 1/25/2012

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very well-made kit. I was hesitant to replace the factory HVAC controls with all the negative reviews of that other kit. It is very stealth with the faceplate removed from the head unit. Keeps that factory look to deter thieves. The Pioneer single-din I installed fits perfectly. Definitely get the 18" antenna extension!

Pros: Perfect fit Solid construction Holds the head unit very securely Stealth look and retains some storage space Factory HVAC controls remain

Cons: Very low in the dash Could be distracting if you need to look all the way down to the screen

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

JerryM from Exton, PA on 10/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This installed easily and it was included with the purchase of my stereo. Can't beat that! It lost one star for slightly flimsy construction and instructions that could be better, but overall I am very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised, but consider full unit

MikeS from Boston, MA on 9/26/2011

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were easy to follow, between directions included with the kit and the Crutchfield Master sheet. The DIN cage that came with my radio did not however fit in correctly, the metal tabs did not line up to make a secure fit. So I went with the ISO brackets. Note this does not come with ISO screws, your receiver should. Like another poster, I used a dremmel on the two holes in the back of the storage compartment so I could fit a microphone through. Having done it over again, I would have just gone for the full unit. Having two radios is somewhat weird looking, and removing the top vent cover was a bit of a pain. Also the radio sits fairly low down, I'd rather have it as closer to eye/street level for safety and ease of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good - some info missing

Wade from Gloucester, MA on 9/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this kit in my 2004 Honda Accord LX Sedan. A few tips: 1). Buy the 18" antenna extension cable. It makes things much easier and you can check all the wiring before instaling the stereo in the dash. 2). If you have a built-in antenna in the rear window, you need to connect the blue wire in the harness to provide power to the antenna signal booster--the directions don't mention this. 3). When installed correctly, the top should not lean out. You need to slip the top of the kit up behind the existing heater control panel, then it snaps into place. Be careful if you have to take the unit back out because it is easy to break the original plastic connectors at the top. 4). I didn't need to remove the OEM radio, but it was very hard to remove the existing wiring harness. I eventually got it out. The antenna wasn't as hard to get out, but there is no slack in the cable. The replacement radio fit very well into housing and the kit exactly matches the dark gray/black interior of my car. After all the hard work, I'm happy with it. I would have given it a higher rate if not for the poor installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

TP from CA on 8/15/2011

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works great. It fits nicely into my accord. No modifications were needed to install and it is very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Don from Orange, NJ on 7/31/2011

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am fairly pleased with the kit. The install was very simple and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to install an aftermarket radio in a 2004 Honda Accord . The kit comes with everything you need except for support screws for the brackets that adapt the radio to the kit and most importantly, the antenna extension cable. The instructions don't specify removing the factory radio. It is not necessary until you want to connect the antenna cable. Trying to connect the short antenna cable to the radio was difficult and I have many scratches on my hand to prove it! If I had known about the short cable, my install could have been less than 30 min...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks great, directions not great

Dave S. from Covington, KY on 7/16/2011

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Regarding the installation of your new receiver into this dash kit, let me save everyone some time. You MUST remove the stock radio to access the plug and antenna to attach them to your new receiver. After cutting up my hands, I did manage to get out the blue plug, but could not reach the antenna, so had to remove the Honda radio (which is fairly easy). Then you can unplug the antenna and attach it, and everything is smooth. Also, don't forget to screw down the ground wire, or your new receiver won't work. The directions with this kit are pretty sparse, but the unit looks great once installed. Just take your time and do it right. When removing the old radio, be careful not to force anything out, but pull firmly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Overall this kit is good.....

MichaelC from Honolulu, HI on 5/31/2011

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit is really good. Simple and very functional. While installing, I removed and re-installed it several times to adjust the fit and the wiring; I had no problems with the install every time and do not foresee any future problems. The wiring harness is pretty straight forward and is currently working well. After install, there were gaps on the left and right side of the plastic face plate, but since it's black, it is not extremely noticeable. I can live with the fuction-over- "ideal" form. I would recommend adding better wiring pass-throughs at the rear of the lower accessory tray below the single DIN opening. The rear only had two fairly small holes. I modified it slight to run an iPod, headphone & RCA inputs adapter as well as the bass knob control wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product for Relocation, but lacks for aftermarket steering wheel

Troy from Memphis, TN on 4/4/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit does great for just relocating the car stereo in order to keep your factory head unit for climate control. The instructions were good and everything worked as designed. I would like to see Crutchfield add a couple of pins to accommodate the use of an aftermarket controller that interfaces with the audio steering wheel controls. I had to have pins added at 3 and 11 to accommodate the Axxess ASWC interface because I did not want to splice the factory harness. Since these are the default locations for the ground and control this would have saved me a lot of time during the install. So if you are planning on using an aftermarket controller for the steering wheel make sure you get some pins to add to the harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kind of fits

Tom Fergy from Springfield, MA on 3/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit does the job but it doesn't exactly fit. It needs some type of bracket to hold the top in place. If not it tilts inwards and looks akward. I found a metal bracket from an old radio to solve the issue. The wiring harness that's included takes all the guess work out of the install. I just wish there was a double din option. The fact that it is included in the radio purchase sealed the deal for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Billy P from Atlanta, GA on 2/4/2011

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Jon V from Westminster, CA on 2/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash adapter and wire adapter fit the car and new stereo perfect, no issues, and they were free with my order!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring Harness Issue

Dennis M from Atlanta, GA on 1/28/2011

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is fine. It did exactly what I expected, and the installation was easy enough. My only real issue involved the wiring harness. I soldered the harness without issue, but after radio installation, the radio wouldn't power up. I called Crutchfield for technical assistance, and I was given the typical run-through. After checking fuses, all of my wire connections, and hours of trial and error troubleshooting, I gave up . The next morning, I called back and I was told that there was a problem with all of the harnesses, and a bypass of the red wire was needed. If I was told that in the first place, I could have saved hours of my time. Other than that, the product is fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

nguyen2007 from California on 9/30/2010

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic parts work fine. But the connector had problems. In the White connector, there are 2 seperate Red wires connect to 1 pin in the connector supposedly. But there is only one touch the pin and the other one did not touch the pin. The same problem happened to the Yellow wires. It took me some times to figure it out and did some modification to the wires. Wires are not of high quality. Wires get disconnected easily from the pins inside the connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great, works good.

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/1/2010

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? It was pretty easy to install with my new Sony. Some have complained about vibrations, rattles or flimsiness after install - I've not witnessed any of that. It went in pretty easy. The only thing that I don't care for is that the bottom pocket only holds 2 cd's. If designed just slightly different, it could accommodate 3. No biggie, though. matches the interior of my Sony pretty close too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied

magerbak from Arlington, MA on 1/24/2010

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked out pretty well. A couple of caveats though: - The instructions are ambiguous about whether the factory stereo unit needs to be removed. You DO NOT need to remove the factory stereo to access the wiring harness and antenna connected to it from below after the storage compartment is removed. Which means the only tools you really need are a couple of screwdrivers. - However, if your new receiver has the antenna input on the left (driver) side, as mine did, then it is unlikely that the factory antenna cable will reach and you will need to buy a short antenna extension cable (suprisingly hard to find at any brick and mortar stores). I did end up removing the factory unit in an attempt to get more slack on the antenna cable after removing it from a tie-down - but it was still several inches short. It would have been nice if Crutchfield could have alerted me to this problem at the time of the purchase, as it would seem to be a pretty common issue. Otherwise, the whole installation with the new stereo would probably have been a couple of hours for me (with no previous car stereo experience).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Product

Zameer from Richmond Hill, NY on 10/23/2009

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great and doesn't rattle. I installed it in about 20 minutes and Crutchfield's installation guide was really useful. Best part is that you can still use the functions on the old radio including time and the CD changer but no audio will come out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Drew from Chicago area on 3/5/2009

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit looks great, I like it alot. Doesn't rattle. I took my '06 accord EX to an electonics store to have my head unit installed and they made it perfectly clear that the stock radio would no longer work, which is fine, a sacrifice I'm willing to take. The only problem that I have is that now the lights on my heat/AC don't work so at night I can't tell what vents the air is blowing through or what setting the fan and heat/AC knobs are on. Did the person install it incorrectly? I don't know, but I find this very frustrating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Mark from Western PA on 2/4/2009

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in like a charm. Crutchfield's master sheet was very helpful. No rattle at all in my 07' Accord LX!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good stuff!

Ryan from Gaithersburg, MD on 2/3/2009

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well, allows you to keep the stock headunit powered up which looks better, and allows complete control over the HVAC functions! no ugly metra dash kit here, you keep the stock headunit! yes you lose some lower cubby space, but who cares! you've got to make some sacrifices!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Not Perfect but Close!

Matthew from Denver, Colorado on 9/1/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness allows you to keep all the functions on your 07 V-6 Accord Sedan no navigation, dual climate control factory radio/fan controls intact! 6-Disc changer still operates for CD storage and even the clock too! I agree that is is a little on the flimsy side (if you poke at it, it will move a little) but it doesn't rattle and the reciever itself is very solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Nathan from Atlanta, GA on 8/2/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found that this kit does and extremely good job at adding an additional aftermarket receiver. After the installation, the new headunit looks very professional and as if it belongs there. Crutchfield has exceptional customer service if you ever need help for anything. If you have any problems, just call their customer service and they will promptly serve your needs. Crutchfield also did an extremely good job at laying out step by step (with pictures) of how to cleanly install your headunit. Good luck with your installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

07 Honda Accord

Josh from Burbank, CA on 5/28/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, after reading numerous reviews on this product, i was quite skeptical in purchasing it. i wasnt sure if i would like it or if it would rattle. well, after i bought it, i love it. it actually looks very good and take it from me, i was VERY scared to commit to this. i read a lot of problems on the bigger dash kit and decided to stick with this one. i have an Alpine CDA-9886 headunit and all speakers replaced with a 12 L7 sub and two amps. the harness, thankfully, completes the look. it really does look great in the car, and with tinted windows you cant even see it...its very sleek. i had everything professionally installed to make sure it would be correct and it DOESNT RATTLE! it really does look good a very good buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Radio installation kit (2006 Honda Accord)

Samuel J from Morrow, GA on 5/16/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to follow instructions. The kit gives a very professionally installed look. Makes the radio look like it belongs. Just be careful not to push the kit in too far on install because lock in clamps (plastic) brake kind of easy. For me, a little black tape fixed the problem. The wiring harness also made the installation easy. Overall, I'd recommend this kit to anyone wanting a professional look for not a lot of bucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

alexander from Orange Ca on 4/2/2008

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this item was just fine, easy to install, and fits in well. instructions are easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7862 Dash Kit

Ecko3 from Riverside, ca on 9/29/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got this kit for free when i bought my head unit thinking it replace the factory stereo but when i recieved it i found out it replaced the storage cuby beneath it it looks very clean and professional the only problem is that i bought a in dash dvd reciever and when it folds up the stock volume knob does not let the reciever open ip all the way so i will be upgrading to the new kit soon so if you dont want to waste much and intall just a regular stereo this thing does the job and loks nice but if your getting an indash reciever then your gona need the more expensive kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

Jonathan from Baltimore, MD on 8/27/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this kit for my 07 Accord, and I was disappointing to say the least. I went through two of them, and then upgraded to the more expensive dash kit. Putting a radio in the cubby location is a great idea, but the design of the car and this kit make it a bad idea. The kit relies on two, extremely flimsy, plastic mounting points in the car to support the top of mounting bracket. The bottom of the kit is secured by 3 screws. I found that if you are not careful, you can actually push the mounting points at the top too far in. This results in either breaking the clips on the kit, or the plastic mounting points in the car. To add insult to injury, I also had problem with RATTLES from the kit. After racking my brain trying to stop the rattles with felt and foam tape, I gave up. The more expensive dash kit is a much better option, even if it is more expensive. You do get what you pay for in this case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Honda Accord Kit

ted from Sierra Vista Arizona on 6/14/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This car kit for the Honda Accord is just about perfect if you are nuts enough about better audio and are willing to "throw away" the EX built in 6 disk no MP3 changer by going aftermarket. This kit is for you. This kit does not make you rob parts from the storage compartment as other kits do to make it work. For other reviewers that complain about a screen not opening up correctly with this kit, it is NOT the kits fault and should not be rated for that. The dash will not allow a full screen head to be used correctly. Crutchfield pointed that out to me as I was buying the JVC KD-AVX33 that has a DIN sized screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2003-2005 Honda Accord Dual-Climate Control Problems

Charley from Chicago, Illinois on 3/9/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fits like a glove to replace the factory compartment. It matches the color of the dashboard and when a CD receiver is installed, it looks very smooth and professional. However, I do wish that the receiver slot would have been a bit lower, directly in the middle of the kit. I mean, I really didn't care too much about the extra pocket for miscellaneous things. I purchased an Alpine IVA-D300 and when I open the monitor, the display couldn't fold out properly because I have dual-climate controls built into my dash and there is a slight "hump" that blocks the monitor from completely folding out. I had to purchase this kit, then custom and cut it so that it would work out. Overall, this kit is great if you want a normal CD receiver, but as far as multimedia station receivers go, they should've had an alternative kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

514 of 660 found this helpful

TOP