Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
246 469 441 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
246 469 441 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Fits in select 2005-08 Honda Odyssey models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7869

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Fits in select 2005-08 Honda Odyssey models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7869

20 reviews
View this product

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Trinity, TX on 1/15/2020

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great fit and made the installation a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/28/2019

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit as it should. Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 7/21/2019

2009 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. The directions were very clear and easy to follow. Everything fits perfectly and looks like a factory install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

Jeff from Willowick, OH on 12/2/2018

2010 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dash kit! Fits well and looks nice!

Pros: Looks nice! Holds radio well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 9/2/2018

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, fit very well, and installation was pretty easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

John from Douglasville, GA on 7/12/2018

2009 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product - very professional and clean when installed. I've done several radio installs on my vehicles over the years and this dash kit is by far the most like a factory installation.

Pros: Looks like a factory installation

Cons: instructions are difficult to understand

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 1/31/2018

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation is fairly straight-forward, but the quality on these is questionable. One of the mounting tabs was broken off on delivery, but I installed it with only one dash bolt because the radio is very light and seemed stable. I had similar issues with a Metra kit for Rav4. Also, the angle is too close to horizontal, so it is hard to keep items in the compartment/slot under the radio (they slide out when you accelerate). Finally, the radio sits further back than the factory position making it a reach to push the presets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good.

Wojciech from Melrose Park, IL on 4/6/2017

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well,no problems with installation.Plastic quality ,good for the money.

Pros: good fit,easy installation

Cons: some flashing on plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Robert from Niles, MI on 3/4/2017

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros: Price, easy install

Cons: didnt send some necessary screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Roger from Eastlake, OH on 8/30/2016

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd like to give this kit a 4.5 stars out of 5, because overall this is a very nice piece to use for a factory-like fit. The half star is because the black plastic doesn't have the same texture as the factory plastics, making it prone to finger prints. The other reason for the half star is that because this part is a tight fit, it put undue pressure on the rest of the factory trim parts. It's a tough call, make a part a perfect fit at the sacrifice of other parts. I have a small part of the right side dash that pops out because of that pressure. If I can figure out which part to shave off the Kit, that would resolve the issue.

Pros: Clean, tight fit

Cons: Fit was a little too tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Zeti from Shepherdstown, WV on 4/7/2016

2009 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits well and was surprisingly easy to install. The finish does not match exactly, but it looks pretty good and fits well. Very clear instructions from Crutchfield. As I expect from Crutchfield, I got Everything I needed and super clear instructions. I do not hesitate to go to them first for my audio gear. Saving a couple of bucks elsewhere online NOT worth it.

Pros: EASY! Great fit Great instructions Good quality

Cons: Finish of plastic is a bit off. Barely noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

SJH from Pennsylvania on 9/3/2015

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for my 2005 Honda Odyssey. Came with everything I needed to make my new CD player/radio fit and look great. I purchased the entire recommended kit, so it also included the wiring and antenna adapters as well as appropriate screws. The lower cubbyhole is a nice addition when mounting a single-DIN unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from California on 8/1/2015

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found that neither the ISO nor the DIN methods of mounting a single-DIN unit resulted in a very secure installation. There just isn't much plastic for either adaptor to grab on to. I remedied that with the ISO clips by wrapping the unit with electrical tape to bind together the clips with the support tabs on the dash panel, which otherwise don't do much to keep the unit firmly in place.

Pros: It was included for free with my Alpine receiver.

Cons: Seems to be not well designed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Josh from Colorado on 5/26/2015

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with a Alpine CDE-154BT in a 2007 Honda Odyssey EX-L. Looks good and installation was great (the instructions with pictures were very helpful!), with the exception that I had to figure out which extra pieces I didn't need. Overall, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Pete from Illinois on 1/20/2015

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and the aftermarket radio now fits a unique space just like it was made for it. Be sure to get wiring adapter and antenna adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent fit and finish

Chris from Jonestown, PA on 1/3/2014

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my 2005 Honda Odyssey and for the replacement Kenwood KDC-255U stereo that I installed.

Pros: Great Fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

mc from op,ks on 8/10/2013

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything needed to install my new receiver.

Pros: Easy to use, looks great.

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Odyssey dash kit

JasonD from Fresno, CA on 4/1/2013

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove! Looks great installed.....looks factory in my opinion

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7869 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from HIghland, IL on 10/17/2010

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy as can be

Jerry from San Diego, CA on 1/28/2009

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit. Fits perfectly in the dash of a 2005 Honda Odyssey. The little cubby under the head unit is perfect for holding a phone without falling all over the place. The only ding I can give this item is it's cheaper grade plastic, which stands out from the higher grade factory dash material.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP