Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7874T Honda Dash Kit

Install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in select 2008-12 Accord and 2013-15 Crosstour vehicles without dual-zone automatic climate controls (Taupe)

MFR # 99-7874T

Metra 99-7874T Honda Dash Kit

Metra 99-7874T Honda Dash Kit

Install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in select 2008-12 Accord and 2013-15 Crosstour vehicles without dual-zone automatic climate controls (Taupe)

MFR # 99-7874T

10 reviews
View this product

Fits. Sort of.

Crutchfield customer from RINGWOOD, IL on 9/13/2021

2012 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only option to mount aftermarket units in the dash of the 8th gen accord, unfortunately. From the start, the unit feels cheap. Once I began installing I could tell it truly was. Finish scratches very easily, HVAC control cut out had to be shaved a solid 1mm to fit the controls without rubbing/keeping the button depressed. Was sanding and checking fit for over an hour to get the HVAC controls to finally fit flush. When it came time to actually mount the whole assembly to the dash I could tell immediately that not all the clips lined up well. Only got two of the five clips on top to click in place. Clearly, an issue with the dash kit since there is a gap left there. Must be a hit or a miss if you get a good one or not because most of the reviews are positive. If I didn't absolutely love my new head unit Id rip this piece of junk out and trash it. Super ugly and cheap.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7874T Honda Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 7/27/2021

2010 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto, no tube ningún contratiempo en instalar el radio. Se oye muy bien. Y la camara trabaja muy bien.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont buy this, ever

Crutchfield customer from Connecticut on 6/21/2021

2011 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rarely give out two star reviews, but this is just unacceptable. The fit is "ok" at best. The clips in order to hold the stereo and climate control in place aren't even able to fit in the factory clip positions. I shoved as hard as I could and there was still a HUGE bump between the top screen and the dash kit. And the climate controls were solved with tightly screwing things in so I had no problem there. But the top corners of the dash kit were far too sharp of an angle unlike the factory which is much more rounded off. (By top vents) I wouldn't recommend this product, Scoche makes a much better dash kit than this, save your money and headache of trying to jam this thing into the factory clips. 2011 Honda Accord LX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/16/2021

2011 Honda Accord LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7874T Honda Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 5/28/2021

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came super fast and fit perfectly it was also the cheapest very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

N/A

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 3/3/2021

2008 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very rough fit, heating and a/c controls are stiff and difficult to move

Pros: It does the job.

Cons: Heating is annoying to twist and control.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Color match was perfect

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 2/16/2021

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color was right on!! Fit perfectly as described. Good product. Highly recommend

Pros: All Good

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7874T Honda Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 2/4/2021

2012 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good around head unit. Fitment isn't so great at the time. It's not smooth against the dash and by the old display screen there is a gap/lip. You can't see it from sitting in the car but you can definitely feel it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7874T Honda Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/30/2021

2009 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not was well suited and fit into place snuggley

Pros: Grest fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

98% accurate fit.

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 1/17/2021

2011 Honda Accord LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good chassis. The Taupe color wasn't that different from the darker gray from my 2011 Honda Acoord LX-P. The slight difference in color also acted like a slight accent and contrast to the gray color of the rest of my car. The fit of the dash wasn't perfect, but it was like 98%. The main area was where the screws went in where the molding strips of the car had been removed. The screw openings seemed to be slightly off, but it was adequate. Once the molding was replaced over the top of the screws, the slightly misfitting could not be seen. Overall, there are no gaps and no visible problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP