Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Honda Fit models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-7877B

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Honda Fit models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-7877B

66 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/24/2020

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No gap around the air vents. Sturdy, holds a Sony XAV-AX5000 with no problem. Weird that you have to cut/snap out the plastic bar for the single DIN. But didn't cause a problem. This made my console upgrade extremely easy. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/19/2020

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesnt fit car well at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/12/2020

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit the Fit

Crutchfield customer from Hercules, CA on 12/16/2019

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my Honda Fit. Nice tight fit on dash and 2-DIN radio was easy to install. I still might install a dash mount USB port, there is plenty of room on the bottom edge of the trim.

Pros: Perfect fit in Honda Fit. Good color match (silver)

Cons: Lots of extra unused parts. 2-DIN trim piece was a little warped.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

top notch kit

Crutchfield customer from Millbury, MA on 9/23/2019

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent dash kit! I had a different manufactures kit installed on my other aftermarket stereo and this is much better quality. I had my other stereo installed at a car stereo store so I'm not sure what brand the used. Easy to install. directions were crystal clear.

Pros: fits just like the factory part. High quality construction and it looks nice. (doesn't look cheap)

Cons: I can't think of any cons.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

works well

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 9/18/2019

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm always impressed by the quality of these Metra dash kits. The standards to get these things to fit are very tight, and they fit very well. Make sure to swap over the original hazard switch, passenger air bag light, and all the clips (about 7 or 8) from around the edge of the old unit, to place them on the new dash kit. It's easy to forget about the clips, and that could cause some frustration or confusion for you right at the end of your install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/8/2019

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fits, but it's not the correct color as specified for my vehicle. It was advertised as "silver" but isn't the same color silver as the rest of the trim in my vehicle which is really disappointing. If you're not sure which color to order, just go with black because it won't match either way. Also, the screws that came out of my vehicles original dash kit do not fit in this so you have to force them in very tightly. The clips that attach to the side of the kit to hold the radio in place were extremely flimsily. I eventually got it to stay attached but it feels like it should have been glued.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 7/25/2019

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic is a bit flimsy, and there is no accompanying documentation, so I didn't realize for quite a while that the center spline on the main bezel had broken off in transit, resulting in time spent confused. I was too impatient to contact customer service for a possible swap, so I have some strategic dabs of hot glue keeping things square-ish and to minimize vibration. However, it looks great in place, and you'd never know it wasn't OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 2/10/2019

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, clear instructions, perfect match to the factory dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 1/20/2019

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Looks like the car came with the dash kit. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 12/28/2018

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color close to stock silver. 2009 Fit Sport

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design is not well braced for weight of aftermarket radio.

ToolboxJesse from Detroit, MI on 12/7/2018

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory radio in my 2012 Honda Fit Sport with a 2-din Pioneer unit 2 years ago. At that time the genuine Honda OEM faceplate & metal bracket for 2-DIN (factory navigation radio) was back-ordered, so this was the only option. The dash is a dark metallic "gunmetal" gray and this metra kit is flat black, so not well-blended. The original radio was braced with a metal bracket against the dashboard chassis at the bottom of the radio, and this one is not, plus the included brace is cheap plastic, so there is a lot of stress from the weight of the aftermarket radio that causes the center air vent module to sag, leaving a gap between the top of the vent and the front of the dashboard. So basically this kit WAS required at the time if you wanted to replace the factory, non-nav radio with another radio, but now since the OEM replacement parts can be had this is a cheap, less pretty and less solid alternative...but it will get you where you need to go

Pros: Gets the job done lacking other options

Cons: not well-braced, ugly, causes gap with dashboard

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/2/2018

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. It was free so don't have terrible things to say about it. One part didn't pop in right but wasn't a huge issue. Doesn't rattle and everything fits as it should except for one corner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, GA on 9/26/2018

2011 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great. Color was off a bit but no issue as I did a carbon wrap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great in Honda Fit 2012

Ford from Mill Creek, WA on 9/17/2018

2012 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color matched my 2012 Honda Fit perfectly. Kinda odd that you have to cut the center plastic strip off if you're installing a 2-DIN -- wasn't expecting to need a box-cutter for this job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great looking and solid

Chris from Saint Augustine, FL on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got it in matte black and I think it looks great! I like the air bag light relocation. The plastic seems to be sturdy

Pros: Solid. The black makes the interior look better imo.

Cons: Doesn't come with new dash clips ( you re use the old ones)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 7/27/2018

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as it should and fit great, color matched perfectly for the silver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Shane from Knoxville, TN on 6/14/2018

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color is way off. Factory dash kit is a gunmetal color; this one is matte black. The fitment is pretty good aside from the upper right corner near the upper glove box.

Pros: Easy to use and put together.

Cons: Fitment is just okay. Does not match the 2012 and up Sport dash which is gunmetal color, not matte black.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Color did not match

Steve from Lakeville, MN on 5/31/2018

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While it fit my 2009 Honda Fit, the color is darker than the silver on my dash. I assume the shade of silver used for this kit is for later Fit models.

Pros:

Cons: Color was a darker color of silver than used in my 2009 Honda Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 5/22/2018

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. The gray finish paint was not 100% match but pretty acceptable. You need to move the flasher and the passenger airbag signal light from your old unit to this unit. easy to swap them. Also make sure to pick up the antenna adapter wire from them. The main wire harnes too. If you order all three at once you will save on shipping cost and ease of installation too. I installed on a Honda Fit Sport 2009 with Gray interior. They have Black too. so makes sure you pick up the right color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth install

Jay from Portland, OR on 4/30/2018

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly! Clips in place firmly, maintains factory look. I couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from AZ on 4/22/2018

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great in a 2009 Honda Fit sport, perfect. The silver color version matched spot on to the factory color in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Brandon from Goffstown, NH on 4/11/2018

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very disappointed with this. I wound up using my factory navigation mounting bracket instead, even though there is a gap. As you can see from the picture, there are two plastic side brackets that simply clip onto the sides of the opening. This will NOT hold your unit for long, as I watched the plastic brackets bend as I tightened the screws down into my unit. The factory dash has a metal bracket that supports your head unit from the sides and the bottom. The matte black finish is cool and so is the texture, but this is structurally inadequate. As a former mechanic, this is the kind of stuff I would end up repairing for DIY's on a regular basis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Keene, NH on 4/2/2018

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fits fine. Color is flat black, and not an exact match, but I have no problem with it. Be sure to buy a radio with excellent contrast, as this kit only really fits a double din at one angle. I had to drill some new holes in the metra side brackets to tilt down my new radio so visibility was better in the sun. I also made a custom sun shield for the radio. Not really a metra issue.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bristow, VA on 3/12/2018

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matte finish, looks good with the interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 3/11/2018

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible! Awful! I sourced my parts directly from Honda oem stores and was able to match my dash correctly. This kit is a pile of garbage. Rattles, looks nothing like the dash color, and doesn't fit properly with the glove compartment. Do some research and you'll find a Honda Fit oem navigation dash kit will get you the best fit for a little more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2018
After seeing this review we took another look at our reviews and the kit. We'll be reaching out to Metra regarding the color and fitment of the kit to make sure this is still the best option for our customers.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

brian from Mcdonough, GA on 3/11/2018

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Fit and finish could be better however the product definitely met expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good, watch for screw lengths

Kevin from Columbia, MD on 12/26/2017

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD: Fits pretty well, looks good - I'm glad to have options for replacing the 2009 Fit factory unit with the sketchy volume control. BAD: The side brackets for Double DIN setup are too thick to work with the fasteners that came with my Sony WX850BT Double DIN receiver. The threads were not long enough to grab any threads after going through those thick plastic brackets. I had to hit the sides of the holes with a deburring tool to chamfer them a bit, which allowed the flathead screws to drop in another thread or so; now it works. I don't really like having to modify brand new stuff that was designed to work together though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean, factory-looking install!

Aarron from Edinboro, PA on 11/21/2017

1987 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you don't like flat black, order the silver! Matches perfect with the factory finish in the car. READ THE INSTRUCTIONS - I tried to skip ahead, and missed that there was one screw I needed to remove on the underneath of the radio. Had I read the documents before jumping in, I would've had this done in half the time! Looks good in my 2010 Honda Fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits your Fit

Andrew from Hawthorne, CA on 4/29/2017

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It installed cleanly and appears to be pretty solid but as other reviewers have said, the color is Batman flat black, and doesn't match the Fit. Someone with painting skills could probably spray this to look right. I wish the mounting brackets weren't all plastic, it doesn't inspire confidence given that the entire weight of the double DIN unit I installed is hanging entirely off this trim piece with no other strain relief. But it installed cleanly and looks decent.

Pros: Fits fine, easy install

Cons: Cosmetic appearance

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Fit

Richard from Sterling, VA on 3/25/2017

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and finish. Only negative is the black finish is a shade lighter and doesn't have the same texture as the finish in my Honda Fit 2013 sport.

Pros: Good fit and finish

Cons: Black finish is a shade lighter and doesn't have the same texture as the finish in my Honda Fit 2013 sport.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 11/28/2016

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Holds the radio unit solidly. Instructions were on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Review the Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Troy from Tampa, FL on 11/18/2016

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment is correct would have been nice if it included the required body clips in the unit instead of having to remove tham from the old head unit, color is flat black not a very good match for the metallic black OEM part however i'm contemplating hydrocoating it and the glove box door in metallic blue or Carbon fiber so they match.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: wrong color missing body clips required to hold it to the dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Jason from Rockland, MA on 8/24/2016

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds the stereo fine. Looks good. However, it seems the bottom portion doesn't snap into place. It looks fine, until you touch the dash kit and the whole bottom can move a lot.

Pros: Looks great.

Cons: Doesn't snap into place. Lose fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Jackery from Blaine, WA on 7/18/2016

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a piece of plastic. Not impressed with the fit or the finish as it do any match the cars OEM finish and it also doesn't perfectly line up with the dash. It's close, but noticeable that it's aftermarket.

Pros: Easy to install and transfer clips, hazard button and airbag indicator. Deck install was easy too.

Cons: Poor finish that doesn't match OEM. Nit quite a physical match for the dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Dash kit for Honda Fit 2012

Jai from Colorado Springs, CO on 5/28/2016

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great. Does what is suppose to. The right bottom corner clip wouldn't clip all the way. The corner stays a bit up. The color was a lighter shade than expected so it didn't quite match the compartment box that's right next to it.

Pros: Fits and easy to install.

Cons: Color didn't match and the bottom right corner doesn't go all the way in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Matte black

Driver Ben from Boston, MA on 4/3/2016

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clips from old fascia must be removed in warm weather/indoors or they become brittle. Textured matte finish did not match car interior, but took paint well. Sprayed this and glove box door with krylon, looks stock. After clips were transferred, fits in dash well, although still a bit loose in upper left. Not enough to rattle, just a tiny gap. Default bolt locations leave double din unit sticking out as if it had a removable faceplate. Easy to drill new locations but I miss when these kits came with metal ears. Overall it works and looks just fine but I'll be trying a competitor's product next time.

Pros: Fit in dash is pretty good, not perfect

Cons: Stock bolt pattern left JVC head unit sticking out about 1/2"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Price is right, and worked perfect

kevin from Midwest on 3/24/2016

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like that Crutchfield usually includes these accessories with some of the deck purchases, unlike some big boxes. The kit was exactly right for my kenwood single din deck install.

Pros: price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Josh from st petersburg, FL on 3/10/2016

2010 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Fits great. Could use a better finish. Still looks good though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solid fit

Dave from California on 12/11/2015

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid dash kit. Once installed it is as good or better than the original. There were two factory items that had to be relocated, the flashers and the air bag switch. both were put in a location that made it possible to easily connect up the existing cables.

Pros: solid, fits perfect

Cons: none that i know of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Color mismatch

Markbo from Texas on 12/2/2015

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Good fit. However, the color is flat black. way different from factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks & Fits Great

DC from North Carolina on 11/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simply, it looks and fits great just like it was factory. Couldn't be happier

Pros: Looks & fits great like it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It fits, but not great...

Lee from New Hampshire on 8/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does fit in the dash, but it really doesn't line up with anything. The gaps are way off on the glovebox side and the right lower clips don't really line up and lock in as they should. It does work but it's a rather flimsy kit. I'm disappointed, but at least I have a nice recover in it.

Pros: Fits aftermarket stereo.

Cons: Fit and finish is lacking quite a bit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It fits.

Andy from New Jersey on 7/10/2015

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits. It's snug, but it got the radio in my dashboard. I don't like the color (it's not even close), the edges don't quite line up with the rest of the dash, and it seems a little flimsy. But what else are you gonna use?

Pros: It fits. Also, it's probably literally the only option to get a reasonably clean install of an aftermarket radio.

Cons: Angle of the face means that sunlight through the windshield can easily wash out the display. Color isn't even close - it's a matte black (almost looks like primer), whereas the OEM dashboard is a satin metal-flake black. It's a little snug, and I'm worried about breaking things when I snap it back out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just like factory look

Ale L from Ewa Beach, Hawaii on 6/18/2015

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit...

Pros: Just a simple puzzle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellet

Jesús from Puerto Rico on 4/6/2015

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product, look like a original mount. I install it in my Fit Sport 2009

Pros: good product, look like original mount. Excelente to mount aftermarket radios receivers.

Cons: Little difference in color to the original, but is acceptable. Protrude a small edges on the upper right side but also acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Abington, PA on 3/24/2015

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Perfect fit. Perfect color match. Easy installation. Sturdy construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good

robert from california on 2/23/2015

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this parts fits just like the original, no problems with it at all

Pros: its perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Billemcee from Utah on 12/28/2014

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This panel made the install go so much easier. I just followed the instructions and relocated the needed parts from the old panel to the new panel and snapped it back in place. I had to separate two wiring harnesses so that one could reach the Passenger air bag off indicator at the bottom of the panel. They were simply taped and zip tied together so no problem. Panel works great and looks good.

Pros: Good color match and easy to follow instructions. Included free with my head unit purchase. Thanks Crutchfield.

Cons: Not a perfect fit but most people wouldn't notice it if you didn't point it out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Honda Fit - Decent.

jroman from Georgia on 12/13/2014

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a decent product. It came free with my radio, i am glad i didn't pay a lot for it. The color does match my car pretty well, and the fit is good.

Pros: Does what it needs to do.

Cons: Not an exact fit / color match.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks and works great!

Brannon from Tallahssee on 9/5/2014

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to put a single din JVC head unit in my Honda Fit and it works perfectly. The plastic is very sturdy and doesn't feel cheep. It looks great with my dash too! I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants to put a single, or double din head unit in your honda fit.

Pros: Looks, feel, and price!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda Fit 2013

JBONE from Chesterfield, VA on 7/17/2014

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is included for free when purchasing a head unit so it's hard to ding the product. I didn't actually use it because the color is slightly off from the OEM gray metallic, this is more of a flat black. But fitment looked right on so no worries there.

Pros: Fitment

Cons: Doesn't match the factory gray metallic finish. But keep in mind this is included free with your purchase so can't complain. If you were handy you could repaint to match or change to custom color.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bummer...

Adam from Sacramento, CA on 7/11/2014

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is basically a joke. Doesn't match original color at all its just flat black. Also the fit is pretty much garbage. Doesn't fit in a couple of the clip spots.

Pros: None

Cons: Fitment is horrible, color is horrible, can't mount a double din very nicely in it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Makes for a clean installation!

DougW from Woodbury, NJ on 5/7/2014

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An essential part to install a new receiver in our 2009 Honda Fit. Easy to install, fits well, and the dark silver color matches the rest of the dash perfectly. Very pleased with this product from Metra. I do agree with the other reviewer about the angle of the receiver when installed can cause a problem with the display when hit by bright sunlight, but it a minor issue and does not bother me or my wife.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very nice dash kit

mr. b from portland, or on 5/4/2014

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

dash kit fit well, installed easily. only reason for 4 star is that the angle of the face of the head unit is an upward angle- factory head unit was more level. this poses minor problems with the display when it is sunny, get a little glare. am sure this is necessary due to in-dash size issues, small car=small space.

Pros: professional, clean and stock-looking dash kit

Cons: angle of display on installed head not ideal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 7877

JByrob from Los Angeles, CA on 5/1/2014

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit great match to dash in 09 Fit

Pros: Quality, fit, finish, ease of install

Cons: Wish it came with own clips rather than reusing stock ones

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

FIts well

Ethan B from St. Louis, MO on 3/3/2014

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well. I have an 09 fit sport. The trim inside is silver, which the silver kit matches exactly. I have had this in the car for almost 4 years and it has held up very well with only a few little scratches in the finish. I thought I would replace it with a black kit which does not look good in the car as the black surfaces are textured and this piece is not.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Finish will scratch

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 5/21/2013

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made dash kit. About as close to OEM as it comes. There were a few rough edges that i had to work out with a pocket knife but not enough to take a star away from. All in All good product.

Pros: Very easy to install and makes the whole job look nice.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda fit kit

Crutchfield customer from Everett, wa on 5/15/2013

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fitment easy to install, color doesn't match, not a big deal I just painted it to match.

Pros: Good fitment, easy install

Cons: Color doesn't match

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fit Perfectly into car

WillOfTexas from Bridgeport, WV on 2/27/2013

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this dash kit fit perfectly into my 2009 Honda Fit Sport. no problems with installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost perfect!

Gavin D from Eagle River, Alaska on 6/9/2012

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze, but some minor trimming was necessary to mate the Fit's dash air vent cover to the kit. It would be nice if extra clips could be included. Despite my best efforts, one of my Fit's clips snapped in two when I removed it. No big deal as all the other clips survived and firmly locked into place, but *I* know that one is missing. The gap around the passenger airbag indicator is a little more generous than the factory part's was. Other than that, it's a great product.

Pros: Close match to the factory part color

Cons: Lack of extra mounting clips

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Color does NOT match 2012 Honda Fit Sport! Not even close.

Derek244 from Pataskala Ohio on 6/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be advised, the 2012 Honda Fit Sports, and possibly the base model, have a very dark gray radio trim and glove box which differs from the silver used in the 2009/2010/2011 Fits. There are currently NO aftermarket kits offered by any company that matches this color. Trust me, the color is WAY off for a 2012 Fit. Other than that, the kit fits fine.

Pros: Fits good, seems sturdy.

Cons: Color will not match 2012 Fit Sports

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Metra 99-7877 Dash Kit

sonnysmustang from Staten Island, NY on 4/25/2012

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Matches the interior. Almost impossible to tell it's not original Honda equipment.

Pros: Good quality. Supplied free with my purchse.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent fit and finish

JoeM from Moosic, PA on 1/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top rate quality and blends perfectly with the car's dashboard. Reminds me why I do business with Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit, compliments vehicle's interior

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great FIT

Johnd from Camano Island WA on 8/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kit is a very high quality and the install looks like its right from the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Piece of Cake

Rick from Flint, MI on 4/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter face plate made for one of the easiest sound system upgrades I've ever done, and I've worked on some real bears. Everything on the Honda Fit's plate lined up perfectly. The only modification to make is slitting a stretch of the foam wiring harness insulation to allow the Passenger Airbag Off light to be relocated to the lower center position. Nothing to it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP