Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7881G Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Honda Civic — single-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # 99-7881G

Metra 99-7881G Dash Kit

Metra 99-7881G Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Honda Civic — single-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # 99-7881G

9 reviews
View this product

Some screws missing

William from Hickory, NC on 12/25/2022

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The easiest way to install aftermarket radio nice fit and finish but kit was missing four screws so that's why it gets three stars not Crutchfield's fault I've been doing business with them for 30+ years they're the best when it comes to ordering Electronics

Pros: Factory fit and finish

Cons: Missing screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Tom from Mt Washington , KY on 11/29/2022

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks like a factory install

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Misses the mark

Jeremy from Chattanooga, TN on 11/17/2022

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets are too close together. Single DIN radio could barely fit. Had to force it in by bending the brackets. Color is not an exact match of the dash. close, but not close enough. Kit was missing two screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Might need to paint.

Juan from El Paso, TX on 2/15/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the same color as dash, and double din stereos have a big gap.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Paint and fitment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7881G Dash Kit

Francisco from Murrieta, CA on 12/8/2018

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The issues that I had with this item. Color does not match correctly, no screws to install radio to kit, the biggest issue gap on top or bottom between radio and dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Less than desirable fit

garrett from Visalia, CA on 10/4/2018

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Confirmed this fit my Civic so I purchased along with new stereo. Good looking dash kit and instructions seemed clear and concise. Problem is that the Sony mex-n4200 stereo I bought along with it did not fit into the assembled window as the instructions claim. it stretched the side pieces out so far I thought they were going to break. After an hour of tinkering and wondering if I got wrong parts, I finally had to get a little creative and build the piece around the stereo. It still bulged and screws did not fit all the way but I was able to get it into my dashboard. 2nd problem was that due to stereo crammed in, I could not click the stereo face into place (it's removable) as it wouldn't fit. I had to uninstall and force maneuver into place and then resassemble with face attached. Looks fine and is functional but I won't be able to remove the face plate as intended. Totally would be a 5 star review if my stereo fit snugly into the dash window.

Pros: Good looking piece.

Cons: Not optimal for every stereo.

Crutchfield response on 10/9/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, Clint, reached out to Garrett to help him further. We'll first check to confirm the DIN sleeve was removed and then troubleshoot from there. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Tech Support team right away.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7881G Dash Kit

Brad from Plainfield, IL on 10/30/2017

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty nice kit

Flyin11 from Midlothian, VA on 3/9/2016

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipping was fast with me being in VA so no issues there....Probably would have gotten a different model or kind of Dash kit cause I have a Kenwood X891 Cd Player and it's a fold down face player for the CD...after installing it, it doesn't open cause come to find out on a review, the kit is too tight on the bottom of the receiver and doesn't allow it to fold down. So I guess I will have to make some modifications to it now so i can play CD's. A bit disappointed that Crutchfield doesn't list this in their description or details. Not everyone has just a regular ordinary style single din CD Player. Some have fold down and out ones as well. Now I have to mess up this nice look of a display or just use my receiver as a media receiver as I usually just use USB's all the time....but you there will be that ONE time where I will need to use a CD and I would like that option. Other than that, everything went smoothly...just disappointed in the product at the moment...

Pros: Nice looking dash kit...Matches my dash in my Civic!

Cons: Be warned if you have a fold down opening front Single Din Receiver!! This model doesnt work for it...It's too tight and won't fold down!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2012 Honda civic installation kit

Markevis H from York,SC on 1/10/2016

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product arrived earlier than I thought UPS shipping everything was fast and smooth when packaged arrived I didn't even know it was from them it was so quick would gladly buy from then again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound