Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
153 308 821 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
153 308 821 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-08 Chevrolet and Suzuki vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7951

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-08 Chevrolet and Suzuki vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7951

34 reviews
View this product

Just what I needed and a great price from Crutchfield!

Aladdin Sane from Planet Earth on 1/5/2020

2005 Suzuki Verona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect fit for my 2005 Suzuki Verona S to install my Pioneer stereo! Came with easy to understand instructions on how to install! But to be honest the first one I got in from Crutchfield was broken still in the un-opened bag it came in from Metra, ...But a quick call to Crutchfield's great CS and they sent me another one N/C very fast! Overall very happy with item and it was at a great price from Crutchfield! Thank You Metra for great products and Thank You Crutchfield for having it at a great price!

Pros: Easy to install with the easy to read and understandable enclosed instructions!

Cons: Had to do just a little trimming to clear a part of the dash, ...But nothing major at all that would prevent me from purchasing again!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 4/12/2019

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy ordering...great shipping 5stars....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Stan from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 8/29/2017

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only downside is the space beneath the receiver is slightly smaller than the factory unit. Also took some time to make sure I was installing the right trim pieces that came with this kit. But it now looks like the factory unit,just a bit less storage.

Pros: Looks like the factory unit.

Cons: Smaller space under the receiver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 3/18/2017

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was so easy to install that I would never go with another brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Damien L from Nashville, TN on 3/9/2017

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was exactly what I needed and fit perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Good, Fits Good.

Cory from Alpena, MI on 2/21/2017

2008 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, and intact. My Pioneer fit like a glove and bolted right in. Instructions were adequate and we're easy for me to follow.

Pros: Secure stereo Looks stock Good fit

Cons: None that I see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 11/20/2016

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Andy G from Grand Island, NY on 10/4/2016

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with Boss 460BRGB Media Receiver in my 2006 Chevrolet Aveo.

Pros: Came free with Boss 460BRGB Media Receiver.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Suzuki Verona Install

Corey from Oregon on 1/9/2016

2004 Suzuki Verona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was installed with a DEH-6700BS in a 2004 Suzuki Verona as a Christmas gift for my Daughter. It took the two of us about 2.5 hours start to finish for the entire setup.

Pros: Perfect fit. Good instructions. Looks professionally installed.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit, really finishes the install well

WillH from California on 1/3/2016

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How wonderful it is when the ordered parts fit perfectly on the first try. Looks great and really finishes the install well.

Pros: Easy install and great looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look

Jazzyconn from California on 11/16/2015

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Installed in 2006 Chevy Aveo with connection adapter it took no more then 10 minutes to install.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Jason from Hyannis Ma on 10/22/2014

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 05 chevy aveo perfect

Pros: Fits good looks nice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RECEIVER KIT

TRAINWRECK from ALLIANCE,OH on 6/11/2014

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was easy to install and fit perfect.

Pros: Easy to install Good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well.

DJ from Tulsa, OK on 5/13/2014

2005 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Fine construction but not great plastic. Fills double din slot well and adds a shelf.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951

Kenneth H from Decatur AL on 11/13/2013

2005 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Forenza

Pros: Simple. Instructions said that two tabs had to be cut off for my car, but the Forenza opening allowed a slight turn when sliding unit in and no alterations were needed.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great Chevy Aveo 2008

imosse from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/4/2013

2008 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this into my 2008 Chevy Aveo 5 door. It fits a little snug, but after few mins I got it in and looks great. It's been about 2 weeks now and I love my new stereo. Instructions made it easy to install.

Pros: Easy install, price, looks stock

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-Dash Install kit

Bob from Harrisonburg on 10/1/2013

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily as expected and looked excellent

Pros: Easy to install, looks great. everything as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aveo install kit

TerryG from Columbus, Ohio on 7/16/2013

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made putting a new cd player in my brothers Aveo very easy and was done in under a hour. Look and fit was very good.

Pros: Ease and looks factory.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 In-dash Receiver Kit

jsdtech from South Jordan Utah on 6/10/2013

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and it fit my radio.

Pros: Good fit for my radio and gives me extra dash storage.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review title

Mr. Hill from Jersey Shore PA on 4/15/2013

2005 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installation a breeze!

Pros: looks good, easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect, great instructions

K2 from Pleasanton, CA on 1/11/2013

2007 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my 2nd aftermarket install with Crutchfield kits, I am 100% sold on the quality, fit, and ease of installation. The instructions with the kit are precise and give key instructions that make the install as simple as possible, no fumbling under the dash removing parts that didn't need to be removed, no hidden "gotcha's". The final product always looks like it could have come straight from the factory

Pros: Great instructions, perfect fit

Cons: Shipping and processing was a little slower than I would have liked ( but worth the wait)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

K M from Johnsonburg, PA on 8/26/2012

2007 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit great. easy to install, and well worth it.

Pros: perfect.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Chris from Durham,NC on 3/15/2012

2008 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, and installed easy. Way better then paying for this at another store in addition to the price of the head unit.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: Might prefer to have the cabinet on top instead of the bottom, but it works well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

DaveD from Honolulu,HI on 6/2/2011

2008 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent product that does what it needs to do. Plastic is thin and does not fit perfectly. Came free with the CD receiver so that makes it winner with me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to alter the unit

TonyG from RDU, NC on 2/24/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this was a nice unit. It looks good and neat once installed. The downside was that I had to cut away a fair amount plastic on the forward side screw guides to get the unit all the way into my opening of my wife's 2004 Suzuki Verona. It would have been nice if there were some snap away sections to make this part easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

KAJ from MI on 1/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit way to easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its Nice

Crutchfield customer from Southern California on 3/10/2010

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a nice piece for my 2004 Chevy Aveo. I did a dummy install to see what it would look like. Nice fit! my only dislike was it was brand new shiny black in color so it stood out from the rest of the interior. I didn't like that so i just used the factory one. All i had to do was remove the sleeve from the new stereo and VERY CAREFULLY drill new screw holes on the new stereo. I like it better because it doesn't scream Hey I'm a New Stereo. There is a very minor gap above the new stereo but no ones noticed until i point it out. if you don't mind the NEW LOOK then definitely go with this product a VERY PERFECT FIT!! Didn't need them because I've done this a thousand times, but the directions were very informative on dash removal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

Chris from Middletown NY on 2/10/2009

2006 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it in a 06 Suzuki Reno. Fit perfect and was very easy to install. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 aveo

gspot from Cincinnati, OH on 12/25/2008

2008 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2008 Chevy Aveo hatchback, this thing fit perfect; so easy a caveman can do it. Looks great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

in dash kit

piston55 from Houston, tx on 9/7/2008

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple and easy, fits my Aveo perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speed

no from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/20/2008

2007 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked perfect, bolted right up and even came with abunch of stuff I didn't need, was very happy with the purchase and it made my install very very easy, worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Seamless Fit.

Dave from Boca Raton, Florida on 2/9/2008

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a pre-owned 2005 Chevy Aveo with the original AM/FM stereo installed. Unfortunately, the previous owner managed to snap off the roof-mounted antenna, so it was silent driving for a while. Bought an after-market stereo with a CD player and AUX jack for my iPod, but how to install it? With Crutchfield's help. of course. Fat chance of finding a similar dash adapter locally, despite our fine selection of local stores. Purchased the in-dash kit and a wiring harness and everything worked out fine. The fit was a little tight using the DNS sleeve and there seemed to be a little stress on the plastic frame, but once it actually went into the dash-hole, it all seemed to work itself out nicely. It looks like a pro did the job, but really it was just me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Kit

Joseph from Tampa, FL on 10/11/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit works great, fits good has GREAT directions and looks amazing. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Metra 99-7951 Dash Kit

BobZ from El Cajon, CA on 9/1/2005

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was perfect. It fit perfectly and came with detailed and illustrated installation directions which made the task extremely simple. I was particularly impressed that you knew what kit my AVEO required and had it in stock to send.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 34 found this helpful

TOP