Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-13 Suzuki SX4 models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7954

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-13 Suzuki SX4 models — single-DIN or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-7954

38 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Guymon, OK on 9/10/2020

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was included and for properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, VT on 8/23/2020

2011 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and it looks great, no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit!

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 6/11/2020

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit, easy install. Looks factory!!

Pros: Super easy to install, very nice fit

Cons: Some minor trimming was needed to clean up little tabs from the molding/manufacturing process

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double din frame not quite flush to outer frame.

Crutchfield customer from Ashford, AL on 5/31/2020

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was mostly correct, the bezel around the standard double din radio needed minor deburring because of some residual mold flash. When the inner double din frame was inserted into the outer vehicle specific frame, it did not fit flush all the way around. The left and right sides stick out while the to and bottom are flush. They could be pushed to flat/flush, but work back out shortly. This was even after the tabs were fully clicked in. It was fine for my personal vehicle, but I could not let it fly without modifying for a customers car.

Pros: All the parts were there. Putting the pieces together was relatively easy.

Cons: The inner double din frame did not fit snug all the way around. Some deburring required of the molded pieces.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, VT on 2/3/2020

2013 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions and the finished install looks great. I will definitely order from crutchfeild again.

Pros: Easy install and looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A lot of extra parts paid for unused

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So many extra parts for both double din and single din. Had to cut the center plate bar out of the faceplate frame to convert double to single opening but it worked out ok with a hand saw. Wow when's the last time you used a h and saw to install a radio mount? A first for me. Otherwise after figuring out all the unneeded parts (a lot) I used about 4 pieces of the kit, 4 unused.

Pros: Hey it worked

Cons: I've never had to use a hand saw to install an auto radio mount before.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/22/2019

2011 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make very easy to replace with a new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Irwin, PA on 7/16/2019

2013 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit was perfect for my car, fit real nice and radio went right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 7/9/2019

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bezel matched the dash contour well. Brackets for dash mounting screws were flimsy for supporting the weight of the stereo deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit in 2012 Suzuki SX4

Crutchfield customer from Loves Park, IL on 6/30/2019

2012 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought kit for 2012 Suzuki SX4. Installed as Double DIN. Fit perfectly and looks great in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Paul from Bel Aire, KS on 3/15/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Dash Kit was easy to use. As is typical with plastic parts some trimming was required in order for a nice snug fit.

Pros: Good value, easy to install.

Cons: Trim to fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morrisonville, NY on 1/28/2019

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service great product...The best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Shelley M. from Buckhannon, WV on 1/2/2019

2013 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know if it's dash kit or radio but doesn't fit correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2019
Shelley, we're sorry you're having issues with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you get your receiver installed correctly or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard to find stereo parts for my Suzuki

Coach Welch from Lubbock, TX on 12/26/2018

2012 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went to another retailer to get a stereo, they did not have a face plate that would fit my car and could not order it. I ordered it from Crutchfield. It was perfect.

Pros: Looks good. Great price. Super service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Rick from Topeka, KS on 5/17/2018

2011 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Kevin Ryan from Charlotte, NC on 5/11/2018

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit together perfectly, and sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

George from Saint Albans, WV on 4/26/2018

2011 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and finish

Pros: Petfrct fit. Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Kelly from Midland, TX on 1/8/2018

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inner din didn't fit flush in my 2008 Suzuki Sx4. It works, but it just sticks out slightly which is annoying.

Pros: Works, looks ok

Cons: Inner din isn't quite flush so it sticks out a little which is annoying.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, nc on 7/30/2017

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great. Fits perfectly into my car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Anthony from North Vernon, IN on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and nice fit when installed, Would use again if the need arose, thumbs up....

Pros: Simple,nice fit.

Cons: None really...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make the install easy

JimP from Surprise, AZ on 8/6/2016

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make the instillation very easy

Pros: Fit was excellent and it looks factory installed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Daughters first car.

SCBAKER from Pullman, WA on 6/17/2016

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughters first car came with a factory head unit. I needed to install something with some safety features like hands free calling and Bluetooth . This kit fit like a glove. Crutchfield included it free of charge ! No other company even comes close. Thank you Crutchfield ??????????

Pros: Fits as described and it came with my purchase of the head unit.

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little disappointed

Lilly from Whitehall, PA on 4/25/2016

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It would of been perfect if I would of gotten the correct dash kit. I had to cut off the middle of the one that goes around the dashboard. So now it does not look so great.

Pros: N/A

Cons: Wrong one!!

Crutchfield response on 4/26/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Fit, Finish

Klane from hammond, LA on 1/29/2016

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instruction made for easy install, love the factory finish look

Pros: easy install

Cons: kit appears to be for several install variations, left over parts makes you think you forgot something lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

TheChamp from New York on 1/5/2016

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation in 2007 Suzuki SX4 easy. Looks like factory install.

Pros: Easy to use. Free with radio purchase.

Cons: Leftover parts seems wasteful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool Beans

Trouble O from Alaska on 10/8/2015

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I noticed it came with instructions, but it only took me a minute to assemble it and install in my car without them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit

Ed from Moscow Pa on 9/24/2015

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with the stereo that i bought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So So kit

socarboy from South Carolina on 9/3/2015

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Face plate fit double din head unit well but the plastic side brackets from the kit that bolted to the radio chassis felt flimsy in my opinion. The factory radio steel mount was able to fit my purchased radio and another reason why I opted to use the factory chassis mount was that it had support tabs on the rear that I would not have had with the Metra mount. I used the face plate from the Metra kit to finish the install

Pros: Face plate fits well

Cons: radio chassis mount is flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great item

Rj from Evans city pa on 3/19/2015

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fits car well and easy to install

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Suzuki 2009 install kit.

No Name from Dunbar,Pa. on 1/28/2015

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in dash, easy to install, look good.

Pros: easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

nikwah from long island on 12/21/2014

2012 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install

Pros: Easy installtion

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to use

Bill from Evans, GA on 9/28/2014

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my install in my 2007 Suzuki SX4 a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Suzuki SX4 In-dash Receiver Kit

NickG from Dallas, TX on 7/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not use the Metra Kit that was part of Crutchfield's "free" package. Purchased a Scoshe Kit online. The Metra Kit had a "pebble", semi-glossy surface, while the Scoshe Kit was smooth and flat black. It looks more like the original dash. Would have liked Crutchfield to offer both, and let the customer decide.

Pros: That a kit was made available.

Cons: Kit offered did not match as well as other purchased (not from Crutchfield).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NICE !!!

Mac from Reading Pa on 3/14/2012

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Well made and inexpensive. Includes an extra storage slot under the radio. COOL!!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-7954 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Big Stone Gap, VA on 1/29/2012

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+ perfect exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice product but.

Bob W from Waukegan, IL on 1/21/2012

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish of this kit is great on the outside. Matches up to the existing lines on the dash great... BUT... The backside needs work! There is no way to match up the existing mount points to make it rattle free and I seem to be pushing it back into place when once installed I should have to mess with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A perfect fit for my 2008 Suzuki SX4

DilipS from Medina, OH on 7/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter kit is a perfect fit for my 2008 Suzuki SX4. The hardest part was removing the the two side trim panels. It was made easy with the trim removal tools (not supplied - look for those on Amazon or somewhere). Without the trim removal tools, it is possible to break the trim. Once the two side trip strips are removed, the original radio removal is easy and installing this is a snap. It was supplied free as part of radio package by Crutchfield and looks like OEM part and OEM fit. Very pleased!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Doesn't match, small lower pocket, get the Scosche

Robert from Central PA on 8/5/2009

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have both the Scosche and Metra kits for the SX4. I bought the Scosche kit a while back to use with an old headunit. I recently replaced that unit and Crutchfield sent me a new Metra adapter for free. The Metra is a different (cheaper looking) plastic than the rest of the dash. It has a VERY small pocket underneath the radio, with the extra room being taken up by the large trim rings. The Scosche matches the factory plastic much more closely and has a usable pocket underneath the radio for your junk. The fit for the two units is about the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP