Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-06 Lexus ES300/330 models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8158G

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-06 Lexus ES300/330 models — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8158G

44 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aiea, HI on 1/28/2021

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marsing, ID on 11/26/2020

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect conversion/fit for our 2003 Lexus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/4/2020

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits well. Part I was not happy with is the color shade. There is only one shade available, and It's not the exact match to my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverdale, GA on 6/8/2020

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes my 2002 Lexus es300 look new

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best buy.

Crutchfield customer from Milpitas, CA on 1/28/2020

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros: Easy installation, fits & looks great

Cons: Loss then dash charter indicator

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 10/18/2019

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so thankful for the support I received to order the correct parts, Crutchfield rocks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation.

Robert from Tomball, TX on 9/16/2019

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fits perfectly.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No color match information

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 9/3/2019

2006 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was very good. You have to remove a bunch of pieces from the piece you are replacing. I would have given it a 5 star review, but it doesn't come in the color of my interior or with info on what color I should buy.

Pros: Good fit, easy to install

Cons: No interior color match info

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 8/11/2019

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 7/20/2019

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good for silver

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/8/2019

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One star for the color. If you have a silver interior this will make your car look lame. I highly recommend using Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit instead. My installation came out looking so clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great product for the price

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 7/2/2019

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great perfect fit

Pros: pperfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 5/24/2019

2006 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Easy to install. I love all of the options like using Waze, Amazon music, pandora. This stereo has a built in mic and reads text messages to you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Edward from Port Charlotte, FL on 3/9/2019

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great kit. Everything I needed to get my new radio in the dash. Look great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and fits great

Red from Ashland, VA on 12/26/2018

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandson. Luckily the install was so quick and easy I was able to sneak it in his car while he was at basketball practice. Thanks and I hope everyone at Crutchfield had a Merry Christmas and has a very Happy New Year.

Pros: Looks and sounds great. Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory perfect

Chuck from Grayslake, IL on 12/3/2018

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2004 Lexus ES330. Install looks like it came from the factory. Couldn't have asked for more.

Pros: Looks like an OEM product Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mt Pleasant, SC on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems. Looks like a factory instal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Edward from San Antonio, TX on 7/23/2018

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit fits perfect in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 6/26/2018

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but I had to cut out the sides to make my Kenwood fit. The face plate covered the cut and it looks nice now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Lamar from Burlington, IA on 3/23/2018

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Kenneth J from Massapequa, NY on 3/21/2018

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality fir and finish..

Pros: Looks like OEM!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Joseph from Austin, TX on 2/27/2018

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was a good fit for my 2003 Lexus ES300. The only negative is that the bottom middle and right is not as solid a connection. When i put my hand there to change channels on the stereo there is some give there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lupton, CO on 12/28/2017

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks great. All trim pieces snapped right into place.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/10/2017

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most dash kits are junk but this is nice. Yea it's a old car but this helped update it and it looks like it belongs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thrilled

Carlos from Pompano Beach, FL on 10/4/2017

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this. As other reviewers mentioned the fit is almost perfect. There is a bit less curvature so the ends are maybe 2mm off to the front, which is not noticeable. The color is almost identical. Installation was very easy if you are good at handywork. This part gives one the ability to put any standard stereo (single or double) which is absolutely incredible. I now have bluetooth, usb, and aux ports in my 2002 Lexus ES 300! I am thrilled.

Pros: You can finally put some new tech on your old car. Love it.

Cons: Not 100% perfect in color and fit. But it's 99%. Good enough for me.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It's ok

Chris from Omaha, Ne on 9/7/2017

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color is off and no clips for the bottom. So bottom really isn't attached. For the price. It's ok. Would have liked to see a better fit on the sides as well.

Pros: Stereo, clock and hazard button fits great and bolts line up well with factory spots.

Cons: Doesn't snap down into factory spots and doesn't match the rest of dash.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Octavio from Watsonville, CA on 8/13/2017

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am done many radio installs on different models of cars. This install was interesting because it was a Lexus. I was not sure what it would look like or how easy it would be to remove the trim on the dash. Luckily the Lexus trim was easily to pull out. Remember to take the clips off of the original radio for the dash kit to click in. The color and look of the kit looks almost identical. There some areas where it doesn't line up exactly, but it is not a big deal to me. The vents and radio snap in easily and look good! I would say, this dash kits looks better than most!

Pros: Looks similar, and is a easy install.

Cons: The dash kit doesn't line up exactly in a few areas.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works well

Brad from Folsom, CA on 7/8/2017

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well with a bit of work. The color is slightly darker than the factory interior, but it still looks good. The brackets held the head unit well, though I wish they were metal.

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: Fit and color could be a bit better. Some filing required on the back.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Northport, AL on 1/6/2017

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Bryce from Clover, SC on 12/23/2016

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very well with my car, unfortunately the radio i ordered with it was really bad, but I got a different one and the kit worked perfect for that one as well!

Pros: Fits

Cons: Wrong color for my car, but probably isn't the case for all Lexus ES models.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/12/2016

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

mach great in my Lexus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

T.D. from Rockville, MD on 11/28/2016

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit. Installed very easy. Looks good.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Nothing bad

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If this is the best thats out there then it will work

Jeff from Boynton Beach FL on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws provided did not work for the Kenwood DPX792BH. Needed 8mm..Support brackets flimsy, would like to have the rattle tape that goes on the edges and the chrome trim iffy on the fit for both sides. Color appears to be a good match though no decals for H:M:S Premium sound Lexus etc...would have made this look stock. If this is the only option then it's ok.

Pros: Color matches

Cons: Bad chrome trim fit, no stock decals, flimsy mount brackets and less than adequate hardware

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Jim from Atlanta, GA on 9/4/2016

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Clean look. Looks better than the original.

Pros: Very Clean look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks almost stock

J. Williams from Chicago, IL on 8/5/2016

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install, no gaps. Also, it came with screws so need to buy any.

Pros: I like the extra storage compartment

Cons: It was not an exact color match, but close enough

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worked like a charm

Tevis from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for my car, easy and choose your car, Crutchfield did the rest.

Pros: Fit, color and size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra-998158G

OlsenK from Indialantic on 1/22/2016

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered on time and fit perfectly. Easy to install

Pros: Simple installation

Cons: Color match was off a shade but acceptable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent part

Sandy w from Wisconsin on 11/15/2015

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part fits ok, looks decent. Side chrome pieces could fit slightly tighter but overall good.

Pros: Fits well and easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit Review

JohnM from Sacramento,CA on 9/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed above kit in a 2002 Lexus ES300 with a Blaupunkt - New Jersey 220 Radio, very nice fit was impressed with the look. The dash panel is a shade darker than the cars lower panel but the car has had 13 years of CA sun. It is a nice tight fit that doesn't squeak or rattle, my only concern is the plastic radio mounting brackets and how they will hold up but time will tell. I felt the instructions could have been a little clearer on mounting the brackets to the radio and there was a question on one of the ground wires. There were no videos showing the installation on this car.

Pros: Very nice fit and good look

Cons: Install instructions could be better

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LOOKS GOOD !!!

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 4/23/2015

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit as it should. Color is a bit off, but that could be fade out on my cars dash piece and not the fault of the new piece.

Pros: MADE LIFE SIMPLE !!!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit, looks good enough

Crutchfield customer from California on 3/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

first of the all, without this dash kit, it would be almost impossible to install an aftermarket system in the ES330. So, definitely a thumbs up there. The product does have some issues, none of it fatal. The color match is off, only 3 stars here. It's distinctly different than the AC panel below it, so, it's rather obvious. The fit is good, solid 4.5 stars, but it lacks the extra soft material around the edges, which could introduce rattles later in life. The opening is a smidge too large, by 2mm in vertical height. My Kenwood does not fill the opening, leaving a small seam at the bottom. Overall, I would rate it 4 stars, because now I have a full Bluetooth touch screen head unit that works awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8158G Dash Kit

Rick B. from Pa on 11/3/2014

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really close match on my 2004 Lexus

Pros: Good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad, good fit, not perfect

Rick from Jacksonville, Fl on 7/12/2014

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra dash replacement looks good. Not a perfect fit but I think I am the only one that would notice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP